Reviews

10/10

Extremely pleased with our new doors! The entire process was professional and on time. Joe was fantastic to deal with and the 2 installers did a phenomenal job. Highly recommend and already have to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your very kind words and the nice review! We here at Home Decor appreciate your business!

0/10

We've been in our Zancor Home for just over 3 years, since the first year we have on record emails and phone calls to have a supervisor come out and have a look at our GAPS AND CRACKS running THROUGHOUT our home. We have received a estimate for 10k to have repairs done that SHOULD NOT be the responsibility of a new home owner. We were told the taping was done once and therefore it is coming apart. ZANCOR has done NOTHING other than to blame it on "settling" this Is our 3rd builder home and we have never experienced such "settling" I would never purchase ZANCOR nor recommend it I have pictures I'd be happy to share to those considering a ZANCOR home

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Karen,

All the pictures you have posted are showing nothing more then common settling. We do know that this may be frustrating to look as it tends to catch the eye over anything else. This is a superficial item and common to all homes constructed in timber. Homes will dry out during the first few year as less moisture tends to be introduced after a homes exterior is completed and HVAC systems become operational. There is no such thing as a maintenance free home. Purchasers need to maintain proper humidity levels as well as general upkeep. We value and appreciate all our purchasers and are extremely proud when they choose us as builder. As a courtesy we do and will offer a patching of these settlement cracks after one year of occupancy and if you check the industry guidelines is not mandatory. I have no idea where you would have gotten a 10k quote to repair shrinkage cracks as this is extremely excessive but I do suggest you shop around. Generally in a worst case scenario an experience taper / drywall serviceman can comfortably repair items like this in about 2 to 3 hours.

0/10

Move out was Great! Our furniture was stored at the AMJ warehouse and I requested the same trio for delivery in to our new home.. One of the 3 was the same.. One of the three stood around and waited for guidance the third was pretty good.. Our disappointment was there was damaged furniture which clearly wasn't before as they make note of everything and my patio table glass top went missing... Most frustrating was we were told at time of damage don't worry we have a repair man he'll make it good as new .. No one came and after calls out and messages to AMJ they sent us a cheque for $250... What a joke! What am I supposed to do with a table and chairs when there's no glass top? As for my armoire and side table damages.. No one came .. So much for deciding to go with " a large reputable company" I wish I knew of Home stars before

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback Ms. Varrelli and we encourage you to continue working with us directly at Head Office on this matter. We apologize that you feel you did not have the positive experience that we hope to extend to each and every family. Please call us directly at 905-795-3790 so we may obtain more details and hopefully resolve any outstanding issues.

10/10

We hired Compass based on reviews and research on Trane Products... Service and Installation was done within a week of contacting them. We had many questions and concerns (thanks Steve) about the humidity in our home .. All of which were handled promptly via emails and phone calls ..My Fussy husband was impressed with the installation and quality of work.very professional. Overnight our humidity went from 22 (below average) to 34! My 2 yr old who was suffering from extreme dry skin and breakouts for 3 months bc of it stopped itching and breaking out in hives/rash due to extremely dry air. It was so pleasant and refreshing to deal with a "professional" company and trades who took pride in their job.. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there Karen, thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with your Trane system. It's nice to hear that you noticed a difference in your home right away and that your child felt more comfortable with the humidity adjustment. Also, we are glad to hear that you not only appreciate the product but also the installation quality. Thank you for choosing Compass and please feel free to give us a call if you need anything in the future or have any questions at all. - Lindsay Taylor on behalf of the Compass Team