Reviews

0/10

Such a shabby job in installing the eaves trough, wouldn't drain into rain barrel and was holding on one side of the eaves trough after 2 weeks of installation, no one would answer my calls or emails and it was only after I sent the owner a note indicating that I had written his company a poor review did he contact me. He was able to drain the water but ever since doing so when it rains or snow melts, water leaks from everywhere. He refused to return to fix this poor and very unsatisfactory job and I'm $1,400 out of pocket and have a useless eaves trough. Consumers Association of Canada as well as the Better Business Bureau are aware and now I'm making you aware. Be very wary of Shawn as he's moved out of the area.

Job Price
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I was impressed with the driver who was very courteous who suggested where he place the bin on my driveway in order to keep it away from an overhanging tree branch. He also placed wood underneath the bin so that it wouldn't sink into the asphalt. What also impressed me was that a pink bin was delivered and it was clearly marked the company supports the Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation resulting in $25.00 being donated to the foundation. Well done Scarborough Disposal :)

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
0/10

We had a new eaves trough installed in Sep. 2013 and complained for 2 months that it was leaking and that the water was not draining but holding in the trough. The only reason Shawn, the owner came over in Nov. and disconnected a part of the eaves so that it would drain was because of a review I had written on this site. The eaves was and still is leaking, he nor anyone else from his company are still not replying to my requests and all we want is to have the new eaves fixed properly and entirely, we paid good money for it. So absolutely no customer service, poor workmanship and you can judge for yourself by looking at the pictures. We've had several neighbours come by and tell us how horrible the eaves looks. We might as well have kept our old leaky eaves trough and saved ourselves $1,400 and all this hassle. Shame on you Shawn.

Job Price
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm sorry you are so discontent with the way the Eavestrough looks on your garage. As I mentioned several times while I was there fixing the eavestrough, your garage has sunk into the ground on the front right corner. The only way to get the water to run to the location you requested was to do what I have done. I'm not sure what has changed since I left your house and you you were so very please that the problem was solved. But please feel free to call me on my cellphone and liken before I'll happily do something to correct this issue again.
Thanks
Shawn