Reviews

10/10

Steven was very prompt in quoting for this job. Once I decided to go ahead, he gave me a date and the crew showed up on that day. Steven is friendly and the crew too. The job was completed in one day.

Was this review helpful?
5/10

This company supplied and installed linoleum flooring, shower tile and carpeting. Although the company supplied what we wanted, the installation didn't go very smoothly. It appeared that the sub-contractors they used were incompetent. The lino floor buckled in one area and had to be fixed, the shower tile was done incorrectly in one area and had to be re-done. The carpet on our curved stairway was installed improperly and had to be re-done, and the carpet on the walkway buckled after less than one year and had to be re-stretched. Although the company was very quick to get these things corrected, their installers left something to be desired.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry you feel this way. Our perspective on this is that we fixed problems as soon as they happened. But, here is our opinion on the issues:

1st: the tile was done correctly, but since you didn't like how the line of the glass accent strip ended compared to the 12" x 24" shower wall tile we removed it and re-did it at our cost. An 11.5" long tile will never line up with a 12" or a 24" tile.

2nd: the lino floor didn't buckle, someone (not us) dragged a piece of cabinet across the floor while the glue was still wet. This again was fixed by us at no cost to you.

3rd: you chose a carpet with a heavy pattern that looked funny as it wrapped around the massive stairs that are a half circle. This where done correctly, just didn't look right, so again, we fixed it.

4th, carpet does need re-stretching occasionally and is fully covered either by the manufactures or the stores warranty.

10/10

Bruce of Select Mechanical Services is a very competent gentleman. He has been in the plumbing business for many many years. He is cost conscious and meticulous in his work and follows code to a "T". He was always very courteous and prompt and finished his part of the reno on schedule. I highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Very reliable and competent company who did the pre-construction of our ensuite bathroom. This company showed up when they said they would and finished the job on schedule. I recommend this company

Was this review helpful?
0/10

less than 1 year after installation, some of the laminated countertops and edges are coming unglued. Contractor will not acknowledge our calls and faxes for a callback. Apparently he is ignoring us. This company is very unprofessional and has some incompetent workers

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?