Reviews

10/10

I had my house roof and garage roof replaced. The house roof was part shingle roof, and the flat roof on an addition. Roofworks replaced my shingle roof and added vents. They also replaced the flat roof membrane, rebuilding and adding insulation in some places. They gave good advice about repairs that were needed in the process of doing my roof. They worked as quickly as possible in the heat, completing the roof in about a week. They could only work partial days in the heat. They cleaned up every day. This is the third time I have used this company. They are not the cheapest, but the work reflects the value and care that they bring to the job.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

The garage door buckled when I tried to open it, because the spring broke. i needed a new garage door quick. I called the manufacturer of the previous door and this is who they recommended. The came to give me a quote the same day that I called. And two days later they came to install the door. They arrived on time, and their installer was friendly and informative. The door is working well, now, two months after install. And it is an insulated door, so it is stronger than the one before. They were great.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I had parquet floors in my 2nd and 3rd floor refinished by Pedro Trigueros of Solo Flooring. They did a fabulous job. The floors look great. i would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

Last year the hot water heater that I had been renting for 13 years from started leaking all over my basement floor. I contacted the company I leased it from which was Direct Energy and they were eager to replace it. They came and did this. They never said anything to me about new terms and conditions. However, there were new terms and conditions. I decided this year to switch to a tankless hot water heater. I called Direct Energy to come and pick up the hot water heater that I was renting from them. However, now this is no longer a rental. The new terms and conditions, which no one from the company told me about, mean that I have to buy out the hot water heater. No one on the phone, nor the technicain installing the heater said "you are not renting this, you are buying this". The agreement that I signed said nothing about a buyout requirement. It is a Rental agreement according to its title. And, they are impossible to deal with. You have to stay on hold. They will not provide you with an address to write to them. I asked for the name of the president of the company and they refused to give it to me. I can Google it for god's sake. They have the absolute worst customer service I have ever encountered.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there - I'm sorry you are so frustrated, and I'd like to help. If you like you me to, you can send me an email to CanadaHomeServices@directenergy.com. - Amy.

0/10

Said that he could draft plans quickly and efficiently by modifying plans that had been done for another job. I paid the deposit of $1000 in good faith. Ray did not want to do work. When he did provide draft plans, they were missing detail, he had left off a room on the second floor, the third floor did not reflect actual dimensions, the frontal view was wrong, missing windows. He will not, now respond to queries and his website has disappeared.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response