My sprinkler system was not working for the past year. I got tired of dragging the hose around as I have very large garden. I read the reviews for ATB on this Stars website. Everyone gave him a glowing report. I asked for a quote prior to him starting the work. He quoted me approximately $ 350.00 which I should have gotten in writing. When he completed the work, the Invoice was approximately $ 670.00. I wasn't pleased considering the verbal quotation of about half the price, but I paid the bill promptly. It rained almost everyday after that. Started using the sprinkler system a couple of weeks ago. One of the heads was only drippling water. I called ATB and asked if he could come and fix it. He showed up a couple of days ago, put a new head on it and it was working fine. As he was leaving, he said "now I can go write you up and invoice", I said "for what" and then he lost his temper. I said, this wasn't working when you finished the initial work or you wouldn't have to replace the head. I thought that this was part of your initial work. Then he rushed over to the sprinkler and took the head or sprayer off. I needed so I said okay, I would pay. He refused to put it back on and left. I would not use ATB again under any circumstances and I would not recommend his services to anyone.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
DEBRA ... when we were initally looking at your system the quote was over one thousand dollars you said you didnt care about the cost to repair as it hasnt worked for years ... we went over and did the repairs i presented you with a bill for changing 6 valves and replaced a few of the heads/ nozzles that were damaged ... that was in may .... three weeks later you called and said a few of the other heads had issues so we popped over and took care of them and you asked at that time about the bill having six heads on the bill and you didnt see that six heads were changed when i mentioned to you that we in fact did not change six heads it was the valves that were a total of six the spray heads and fittings that we used i did not charge you for all of them hence giving you a break on the total of the bill which was still under the original quote of one thousand ... then you called on friday saying you had a issue with one of the heads in your flower bed that you said wasnt spraying correctly i told you i would get over there as soon as i could get a free chance .. when i arrived you pointed out a part of your flower bed that wasnt getting enough water ... this was a new concern as we did not replace anything in that flower bed in my previous visits .... so i had a look at the issue and addressed the cause and mentioned to you in regards to a bill i would write up and you thought that i should fix your new concern for free .... when we were at your house the second time we went through everything for a second time you said everything was working wonderful and you forgot how convenient it was to have a sprinkler system that worked so great and your lawn hadnt looked that good for a long time ...