Reviews

0/10

Incomplete job, fence posts were supposed to be 8ft apart they were between 91/2 and 101/2, 2 were crooked, left garbage on the front lawn which cost an additional 473.00 to remove, never came to work, and told us “ I don’t work on rainy days, but if you’d like to go ahead! “Reported to the better business bureau. Took 4000.00 cash and wouldn’t return any of it. Now we are at the lawyer stage! STAY AWAY In response to him: The wood we had had all been measured and specifically cut for the design of fence discussed. As a result of his lack of professionalism we are having to purchase more wood to compensate for his inability to properly measure. Also, we have incurred a bill for the removal of debris as mentioned above. Numerous excuses and his inability to work in anything but sunny dry weather is unacceptable. He was called and texted due to consecutive days between Oct 18th and Nov 8th of not showing up for work, while having been paid for a job. We, as the consumer have every right to contact you. He was actually asked to give money back, but never told not to return, even after doing a completely unacceptable job. It was after numerous inappropriate/unprofessional texts that we decided to not have him return. His complaint of doing more work then quoted, is actually a testimony to his lack of professionalism, as his inability to see a job site and quote it accurately is not the problem of the consumer. Buyer beware!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I started the job was given all the wood to install they had 10 foot 2x6s and 6x6s and removed all there brush and roots had to make suctions bigger as they Had the materials to do so I also did more work then I quoted for the removal of the brush cut down all trees as to the garbage on the lawn I was told not to come back to her property in turn I respected her wishes then there was at least a week of rain days. The customer didn't understand that in the rain we don't work... the picture with the gate over it was put against the house someone moved it for that picture.. also the two posts that were off level there was a Bolder that was in each hole and roots all around the posts were placed as best as possible... I was told to not come back to the job as to the deposit all work was completed up until the money was paid the other half of the job would have been the boards and rails I have done all the work that was paid for I floated machines there had four guys on site multiple calls multiple texts I was going there back-and-forth before the job was even started for locates speaking with the client

Thank you this is one hard customer to please

10/10

I was in search of a disposal service for an old deck. After calling a number of places, Essential disposal answered and was quick, efficient, and was able to deal with our short timeline. I would be very likely to use this company again in the future.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

HORRIBLE STAY AWAY, I filed a complaint with BBB. Said they would install vanity, now of course they only install countertop and sink-WHAT? How do you install countertop without the vanity? Never would recommend this company to anyone. Wish I had read reviews first. Their solution, "pick it up, don't pick it up" Gets better picked it up and it has no hardware or holes for hardware installation! Why was it 3000.00 dollars? I did read their response to my complaint. If you notice when you read their version of events, as well as in any other complaint made about them it is NEVER their fault. They always defer the responsibility to the customer. I will let their responses speak for themselves!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Well, we remember this customer. She is Ms. Lisa Cybulski and is actually from Bolton and not Etobicoke.

She ordered a vanity from us at a great price .... and when time came to pick it up, she demanded it to be delivered and also installed.

This was never part of the agreement. Had it been, it would have clearly be written on the Invoice and we NEVER give verbal promises.

Even when we occasionally deliver goods free of charge on BIG orders, it is clearly mentioned on the invoice as "Delivery Free".

Ms. Lisa Cybulski's invoice doesn't state anything other than the selling price of the vanity. And so, she tried to twist our arm and when things didn't go her way, complains and shamefully writes such reviews. For the past 15 years we have been serving over 5000 Customers each year and this is probably the first time we experienced a customer like this.