Reviews

10/10

We just recently completed a move that actually consisted of 4 separate moves and Firemen were outstanding. Without getting into boring detail, they absolutely delivered on every aspect from the initial visit, quote from Doug to a 2-day first move, then into storage, then allowing us access to remove an important item from storage, then picking up condo items 10 months later, then delivering everything to a location 2 hours away, to honoring their reasonable quotes, to being flexible as our needs changed, to responding immediately via email to being clean, careful and doing an overall great job. In case its not clear, highly highly recommend this company and have already recommended them to multiple people. Its rare in the moving company world to have a company like this (and we have moved 10x over the years, first time using FIremen). Any questions, feel free to comment/ask.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Nick - Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with Firemen Movers. We are so happy that all aspects of your move went well and we always appreciate hearing feedback from our clients. We hope you are enjoying your new home!!


First Review

10/10

Kyle and Manny are the ideal professionals in a world when most are unreliable. Have used them for several years now after firing many others. They do a great job and are priced well for the base services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Nick for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to express how we have provide our professional services to you.

0/10

I would avoid Aurora Interlock as the owner is dishonest. Was recommended by a friend, proceeded to take a $2000 deposit over a handshake (mistake by us/wife, lesson learned), delayed, delayed, excuses - and we have all the email evidence. After several months, we said forget it as it was simply a waste of time and he missed all his deadlines - and he wouldn't return the deposit. We argued and threatened before he gave us back $1000. Btw, he also didn't finish his other job with my friend and my friend eventually paid someone else to finish the work. Stay away from Dino. This was our experience.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

To whom this may concern, there was no work done at this property with hardscape or a pool. This service was done last year and this is the first time I heard from this client. The $2000.00 charge was for the permit, drawing, time spent and service with the client, we gave back the client $1000.00 in good faith because the client couldn't make a decision on type of stone or color to use, and we were tight on time and cause of short season we have other commitments with our other clients we have emails sent to the client regarding the permit and drawing charge, we have designers on staff to be paid for their services, Thank you, hopefully this is helpful.

0/10

EM Air installed a new HVAC system as part of a new custom home build. Here are some facts that I want to share so no one else has to experience the same with this company. Feel free to respond and I can provide more factual info: - both the AC and Heat Exchanger failed within 4 years; - initially sent an 'experienced' tech to review the AC. The tech failed to check the condensor or any outdoor elements. Verified when 2 other dealers came and determined the problem. - Failed to check the heating system, again verified by the other 2 who found a crack. - Equip is manufacturer produced so warranty is good. However, apoke to the owner personally who said its not his problem, nor is he interested in helping resolve. - Equip when installed appeared to be outdated/older than it should be based on listed dates. - Very reputable, high end custom home builder has also stopped his relationship with this dealer for a variety of reasons. Just a few things to be aware of. AVOID THIS DEALER as all HVAC systems are dependent on the dealer to install, service, etc. There are plenty of reputable dealers so look around. Again, anyone wanting more info, please advise.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
4/10

Salesperson from Corporate (R.F) provided a quote and was rather helpful prior to placing the order. In the end, we cancelled before installation because we recd a better offer. However, they still put the charge through prior to installation and it has taken 2-3 weeks to process the refund. Simply beware of this if you choose ADT.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Joe Europa and his crew did an absolutely fantastic job moving us. We've moved several times, used several movers and Joe E. was by far the best. He arrived early!!! How about that for a start....took appropriate care and measures to ensure our delicate pieces were not only protected but properly packed in the truck. They wasted no time and even went beyond simply moving furniture. You wont be disappointed! Have already recommended him to my agent, builder, lawyer, etc.

Was this review helpful?
2/10

Would not recommend using this company. Altho the move was in 2006, I just discovered this site and thought I would add my review. They were late, not careful and would not cover the damage cost even tho we had insurance. The owner was also dishonest about not being the owner but rather "a worker". Def look elsewhere.

2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?