Reviews

2/10

James has the worst customer service front. He yelled at me for not telling him that there was 4 feet of gravel during the move. I'm not sure what that would have changed because I was prepared to pay him an extra $50 on the spot. (Did he need an extra mover? More equipment? I don't think so.) But nevertheless, he felt the need to yell at me instead of being polite about it. I would not use him again when I move in a year.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear client.

that gravel was at least 20 feet.

I would call it 4 feet if your house has only 8 feet depth.

The extra 50$ charge was applied because you had failed to complete my application properly. even that was pretty lowered price comparing to all other companies.

only until after you checked my "Written Instruction" related with the gravel. (Which was clearly shown while you were writing the form before hiring me)
you agreed to pay extra $50.

Be honest please.

My voice went higher because of your " leave it there and leave or return it to the pick up place" attitude when I mentioned about the gravel extra charge.

Whoever you hire next time, don't treat them like us.

Expecially when you didnt give us critical information directly.related with the price.

Regards,

0/10

I purchased 4 light fixtures and each and every one had a problem. I have easily spent in excess of $500 on unnecessary electrician fees due to these error and defects. I have also wasted an inordinate amount of time travelling to and from their stores to deal with one issue after another. Of the 4 fixtures, two were intended to be a pair however, there were slight differences in the two and when I advised them of this, I was told that it was my fault - I should have checked the fixtures before I left the store to ensure that they sold me the correct fixtures. After repeated attempts at having my fixtures corrected/fixed, I will never purchase anything from them again. Their customer service is non-existent and as the customer, you are blamed for their errors.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Fasi was extremely responsive and answered all of my questions patiently. He was very accommodating with my schedule. He was upfront about the cost of labour vs part (when another company who quoted on this work was not.) I will definitely be using his company again!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Rick went WAY over and above his responsibilities by helping me find a mystery shut off valve for an outdoor connection as well as reconnecting a broken chain in a toilet. He also provided helpful and useful tips for general plumbing concerns around the house. I will DEFINITELY be calling on him again to help with any future plumbing needs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Connie and thank you for sharing your positive experience with Mr Rooter and our technician Rick. Here at Mr Rooter we try our very best to "exceed" customer expectations and we are happy to hear that Rick has proven that! Thank you for choosing Mr Rooter and have a great day!

10/10

I just moved into a new home and had Tom come out to replace all of the locks. We missed one and when I called Tom again, he promptly came out again to replace the last lock. He was excellent, highly responsive and professional. I would highly recommend him and would definitely use his services again.

Was this review helpful?