Reviews

10/10

Just spoke with Kevin on the phone and appreciate his time and honest opinion regarding my suspected mice problem in my attic. He really put my mind at ease and if it becomes more of an issue, I will definitely call him in the coming months. Thanks for chatting Kevin and putting my mind at ease and for your advice! Much appreciated!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Lisa most welcome Kevin

10/10

Jonathon and his team did an excellent job! They even took the time to tape off our patio, side of our home and curb for a very clean, professional look. We are very pleased. Highly recommended! Lisa -Etobicoke

Was this review helpful?
2/10

Thought I would be happy with the end product after a very long wait, but nope! Asphalt is all pitted, (poor quality aggregate?), slope at the back and at sidewalk is not there as promised, a water channel was created - looks like a river gouged out down our driveway. Frank avoided my calls during the project and especially now since I've paid? Trusted his expertise to have the parging done after the asphalt, and now the new driveway has to be dug up?! Many in the neighborhood have commented on how terrible our driveway now looks. Doesn't appear as if they are willing to do anything to fix it?

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your driveway. There are some projects that because of existing conditions and certain limitations prevent a uniform appearance to the asphalt driveway.
The asphalt used is a robust asphalt mix which is designed to provide a longer lasting driveway.
In addition, due to the driveway being narrow we were not able to use an asphalt spreader on this project and had to lay the asphalt by hand. This, combined with the commercial asphalt mix used, created a rougher than typical appearance but with time and use the asphalt tends to smoothen out on its own. The rougher appearance will not affect the structural integrity of the driveway. We would also like to mention that the the center slope was created to keep the water away from the houses, the driveway does not have a lot of fall so the drainage is slow but does drain to the street.
Once the asphalt is cured, there are a few remedies to help with the rough appearance. We will offer to review the driveway in the spring and at that time, if required, offer a solution.

0/10

Absolutely terrible company. ADT do not follow protocol. After multiple false alarms, they dispatch the fire dept without even calling us first, and after entering the code multiple times to get the alarm to stop sounding. The alarm goes off for no reason - we are afraid to even set it - and pay $41/month for this crap?! Customer Service is lacking - put through so many departments it's ridiculous ... when they installed it the guy told me I could cancel any time, but apparently I've signed a 3-year contract. THE SYSTEM DOESN'T WORK! BEWARE, ADT JUST WANT YOUR MONEY and aren't willing to provide you service that you pay for!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?