Reviews

2/10

About 5 years ago I purchased about 8 windows in total from Clera. They were expensive, but I was able to finance it over some time which helped. The salesperson was like any salesperson - a bit aggressive, but not overly - friendly enough to get the sale. I was hesitant to deal with a different window company than who I usually deal with, but like I said, I needed the financing option so this is what helped me decide to go with them. About 2 years after the installation, one of the windows started to act funny. Anytime it gets super cold outside, this one particular window would freeze up making it so you cannot even open it. Condensation would build up so much to the point where ice dams were forming in the window channel. We would try to wipe away water as best as possible, however the condensation was so much because the window itself was not properly insulated. This is our deduction considering NO OTHER WINDOWS CLera installed for us have had the same issue despite the same conditions. I'll also mention that the caulking around this window is all moldy which means there is an installation/moisture problem here as no other windows have this. So in order to open this frozen shut window, we have to heave on it, but heaving on a window to open it, and as a result the extra force trying to open the window has caused it a part to break off. So I contacted Clera to let them know about the issue. The local person in GTA Ron promised to get back to me, but never did. I got busy, summer came and went. Winter came again - I decided to pursue Clera again to see if they could do something to fix the window. I contacted them in September of 2019, again in October - and had a few phone interactions with them. They promised to take care of me and follow up, and I did get a couple phone calls back - however it's now been almost another month without any follow up. I'm tired of having to chase a company to stand by their warranty and workmanship. The window is faulty - it doesn't drain water properly, it was not insulated properly, it freezes shut and the best Clera can do is provide some lip service and keep me waiting months and years forcing me to have to chase them. I'm done chasing them. I'm going to hire another window company to replace this window out of pocket. BUYER BEWARE - Clera's Warranty is only for ONE YEAR on labour, and LIFETIME on Parts. What they DO NOT TELL YOU is that if something goes wrong after the one year, they 'say' they will cover parts, but not labour - so you will end up paying AGAIN for an installation so you can get the replacement parts. CLERA is very good at selling windows and doors, but they are terrible at honouring their warranty, workmanship and service. In the attached pictures, you can see the broken pieces and the non-functioning drain holes which have a plastic ridge preventing water from draining. Seriously - what a terrible design to NOT let water drain out!

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Rick, We apologize for your bad experience. as per our records, one of our management team member already spoke to you and our technician looked after the issue very next day. Hope everything is fine now and if you still have any outstanding issue, please feel free to call our head office. Thanks - Clera Admin.

0/10

Sold me a cheap chinese knockoff brand AC unit after promising a namebrand quality one. AC unit installed poorly and leaks refrigerant - fixed once, but has broken down twice since. NO -SHOW for service appointments. Promised rebate - never got one. Shady company. The worst service.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
9/10

Very hard working and knowledgeable team. Huge job involving lots of digging and dirt removal and concrete work. Very reliable work and expensive, but I suppose that's normal for this kind of work. They left the place clean and the work was done professionally.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Damion,
Thank you very much for your nice review.
It was a pleasure to help you with your project.
Regards

10/10

A tenant brought in some nasty bedbugs from a hostel she had stayed at in New York. Quest came in, did their thing - and the problem as rectified before it became a huge problem. This was a few years ago - and there hasn't been a single problem/recurrence since. Great company - reasonable rates, effective service!! Well worth it!

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Damion, for your time and kind words.

Thanks
Abdul

10/10

Very conscientious father and son team. Respond to all your needs and concerns with patience while providing all the options available. Good pricing, and good service as they will come back to fix problem areas like a window that was leaking.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Excellent service - on time, gave me a great deal, for great products, and provided good advice. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for water softening and filtration services.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?