Reviews

10/10

Solutions Electrical rewired my house and then installed separate wiring for a basement apartment. As part of the house rewiring, they installed an outdoor outlet. The outlet did not appear to be working and, in spite of the time since its installation, they sent someone to repair it as part of their guarantee with no cost. They stand behind all their work - you can rely on them!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Cheri, it was our pleasure.
Frank Cozzolino


First Review

0/10

Excessive damage to furniture. Refused to reimburse for any of it. Claimed I had damaged my own furniture. Made three appointments to view the damage, but didn't show up for any of them or call. Though this was a while ago, somehow the poor review and all the pictures have been removed and it still rankles. May also go under the name of Canadian Pro Movers, A Transpro Moving, A Toro Movers. Owners were Peter Toro, Gladys Maria Cabrera, and Paul Cabrera.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

They are so honest, they recommended that my cheaper BBQ be replaced rather than serviced. No every company is this ethical anymore. This saved me money at their expense. Definitely trustworthy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Cheri, thank you for your kind words. Occasionally we do come across BBQ's where it's not worth cleaning. It's always been our policy to recommend a new BBQ purchase when this happens, even if we lose the job. We would rather build a lasting business relationship than a once-off service that leaves a bad taste in your mouth. We also have sales representatives that are more than happy to walk you through process of buying a new BBQ to make sure you're getting a BBQ with the best construction and amount of cooking space. We look forward to seeing you at some point in the future.


First Review

10/10

Without Travis Cairns of Southshore Group this project would never have been completed. He was instrumental in talking to the City of Barrie to come up with innovative solutions to meet their requirements without blowing the budget. Also, he is a man of his word completely - if he says he's doing something, you can count on it. As well, his lead hand, Dan, came up with many brilliant and practical ideas to complete the project. You would be very lucky to get them on your project.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

Choose someone else. Much breakage and damage. Gouges and broken legs. Took forever and charged a lot. Did not honour contract for protecting furniture and will not honour contract for damages. Missing items. Left stuff outside (found the next day). Goes under many different names (Toro Movers, A Transpro Moving, A Toro Moving, Canadian Pro Movers). toromovers.com toromovers.ca info@toromovers.com toromovers.ca 416-855-0510 416-855-0510 1805 Wilson Ave., Toronto, ON Peter Toro - Re: company response - all the damages were to the larger furniture pieces - he is suggesting I personally carried a 100 lb wardrobe, a 6 ft. brass headboard, etc., on and off the truck, which is ridiculous! (Apparently that is what his workers told him, and he repeatedly choose to believe them rather than be responsible for their damage). I was actually still packing in the basement, never loaded a single item. Pretty much everything else he says is untrue as well - he missed 3 appts. to come and fix the furniture, never even bothering to call. I had to make sure I was home for all of them - what a waste of time.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

14 Years of business and thousands of satisfied customers moving homes and businesses every day we never had a problem with not honoring contract. Cheri was clearly advised from start, the insurance is void if the customer assists with the move, Cheri agreed to the conditions and signed contract to void insurance. Cheri Carpenter insisted on helping the movers to load the contents of her home into the truck & off-load the truck to her new home worked side by side the movers throughout the whole move Despite of the insurance terms we offered to repair the scratches, on day of appointment we tried calling to confirm but no answer.
Miss Carpenter the offer is still there to repair the scratches please call us to schedule appointment but please be sure to call day before or answer our call to confirm arrival this time. Thank you.
To all consumers “Please let the professionals load and unload truck to avoid any damages”

10/10

Solutions Electrical, always the best! Show up on time, complete all work required and have good suggestions for improvements. Very reasonable too. I have used them a number of times for different jobs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Cheri for your review, I think we just did some more work for you in your new place in Barrie. Congratulations on the new home. Frank Cozzolino

8/10

The Envirotek technician did a very good job. He even found ducts that the previous duct cleaning company said they had cleaned but obviously had not. He was very personable and helpful in every way. My thanks for a job well done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we look forward to your cleaning needs in the future.