Reviews

8/10

We have used Hometurf for a few years. The lawn looks good in general and the pricing is competitive. We just found the weed control didn't work as well. I also had to call to make sure the fall fertilizer gets applied.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sally, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that your lawn is looking good. Certain weeds can be a challenge to control these days, however, remember if you are ever having issues with weeds between your regular visits just let us know and we will return to re-spray free of charge! We look forward to working with you again this year, if there is anything more we can do to help let us know!

8/10

We had snow removal with Kingsway for the past 2 years. They were quick and usually our house is the first to get snow plowed on our street. They also came back after to plow again so we don't have to worry about the snow from the city snow trucks.

Was this review helpful?
5/10

Had our windows replaced last year. The window quality is good and the pricing is competitive. Our main complain is the mess they left after the window installation. Seems like they were in a rush and throw out the old wood trims with nails out in the yard. They even broke one old window so we were afraid there were glass pieces left in the yard. The installation itself was done okay and there was a problem with one window and they got the replacement quickly.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

We initially put this review out after the project is done but we have to make a change as the lack of workmanship shows after 2 years. We had our driveway lift and relay as it is uneven. However after less than 2 years, we start to see that the places where it was uneven start to show again and it got worse this year. Tried to call the owner before but no response. This can tell us that they didn't do the job right and the excavation wasn't done properly. They didn't excavate enough to provide a solid base and thus what was uneven before begins to show again. It seems like we have wasted our money and we are really disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry you are having issues with your driveway. when we initially repaired the driveway we had informed you that unless you installed the entire driveway new again it is a risk as to what will happen. we have certainly learned from this incident and a few others and that is why we no longer do repairs. I apologise for the incident and since the work was completed so long ago our warranty does not apply. again sorry for the trouble but we as every company have limits to the service we can offer before we start to become unprofitable.