Reviews


First Review

10/10

I found a daybed on the Mattress Mall website and called for more information. Matt was very helpful on the phone and even more so the next day when I dropped by and viewed the bed for which he helped me find a suitable mattress. Delivery was completed the next day and I now have a great bed that was bought for a price better than found on other sites.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

Beware of fees if you have to return an item! On a Friday I ordered a daybed and rollaway bed, but the next day realized that I didn't want the rollaway and called to cancel it. Delivery was scheduled for the following Thursday but I was told I would have to pay a restocking fee. I asked how this could be as it hadn't even been delivered? The sales person put me on hold and then came back with a new reason - a VISA processing fee of 5% of the purchase price. I have NEVER heard of any business that will charge the VISA processing fee on a return of a purchase and so advise to avoid this business unless you are absolutely sure you won't need to return anything otherwise they will charge you.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I believe YC was treated very fairly. Nine Clouds was completely up front, as she was made fully aware that a refund not completed the day of purchase would be subject to a charge. A number of years ago all credit card companies stopped issuing full refunds (keeping their fees) to merchants if not done the same day as purchase. When she called to partially cancel she was properly informed by her junior salesperson that a 5% charge would be deducted from her refund. She complained loudly and was transferred to a senior staff member who offered to wave the charge at which time she declined and chose to cancel her entire order.

10/10

I recently used Maret's services to clean my condo in preparation for selling it, and I am so happy that I used her services instead of doing it myself. I'm a clean person, but the job done by Rowena was more than I could accomplish. My real estate agent was amazed and having a spotless home helped me sell my place in 1-day! I would recommend that anyone in the same position consider using Maret's services - you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Yolanda,

Thank you for using us again and again. We are always happy to help you out. Anytime you need us in the future, call us!

Maret and Rowena

10/10

I recently had California shutters installed by John (along with his colleague Danny) and only regret that I didn't get them sooner. They were both professional and were able to install two balcony and one window shutter in a few hours. I plan on using them again for when I move into a new location in the coming year.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I have used different cleaning companies in the past and based my expectations on what they delivered - but Maret promised and delivered much more. The first visit was a full 10 hour clean of my condo which needed a spring cleaning. They not only did extras like clean the screens in my windows, inside my fridge, and hand wash the floors, but did this all with Maret's 'green' cleaning product. I'm going with bi-weekly service because Maret's cleaners do an amazing job for a reasonable price. I've paid same or more and received less in the past so if this review could rate higher, I would actually give them 11/10.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Yolanta!Wow, what a review! Thank you for sharing how pleased you were with our proffessional service! We are glad you appreciated our service and we are happy to go your home bi weekly now. It is a pleasure to serve you. Maret and Seily


First Review

10/10

Brian Owen is 2B Painting. He works alone and did an amazing job. I have a 7 year old condo that needed fresh paint and he was able to accommodate my schedule with great service and quality work. He is also professional and courteous - a nice bonus to the work. I'm really happy with the end result and recommend him for any painting needs.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

My 7yr old condo had basic builders carpet; poor quality, frayed and uneven. Mark was able to work around my schedule and provided advice as well as a very reasonably priced option. I have pets and he took this into consideration for wear and cleaning. He completed the job in a few hours and it looks incredible, the colour, style and overlook of my condo looks considerably better.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I booked Clean My Space based on the high rating they received on this site and wasn't disappointed! I arrived home late at night to a shiny wood floor and spotless kitchen, bath and living room. The customer service is great, plus they use natural cleaners where possible. I'm going with a regular bi-weekly service and highly recommend you try Clean My Space.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?