Reviews

9/10

The plastic seal (gasket) on right side door was torn where the 2 doors close together. This is the second time that the plastic seal was replaced, the first was under factory warranty. We called Lowe's service dept. and they put us in contact with Repair Care, the tech came out the next day, ordered the part replaced it as soon as they had received the part, problem solved. Very quick and efficient service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review and letting us know about your experience with our company Lorne. Customer service is at the forefront of all we do. We are a company that understands that having something that needs repairing in your home can be very stressful, frustrating and costly. We want to be part of the solution and not the problem. One of the ways in which we do that is we always try to book the same day or next day service for fast efficient service. All our technicians are very friendly and knowledgeable. They are amazing and will go above and beyond when they can. They will even give you tips to help prolong the life of your appliance. Our flat fee is amazing. It gives you the peace of mind that no matter how long the repair takes, you will not pay more than the flat fee. We charge for the fix, not the time. We invite you to call us for all your future repairs needs Lorne.

We also fix: fridges stoves ovens cooktops washing machines dryers dishwashers for the following brands: Admiral, Amana, Bosch, Dacor, Electrolux, Frigidaire, LG, GE, Hotpoint, Jenn-Air, Kenmore, KitchenAid, Magic Chef, Maytag, Roper, Samsung, Thermador, Whirlpool, Miele, SubZero, Wolf and Viking

To service you better, we have extended our services to include plumbing, electrical and HVAC.

Sincerest Regards,
Customer Service Team

10/10

Door gasket was torn where the two doors close and seal together. Purchased extended warranty from Lowe’s when fridge waspurchased in 2016. Called warranty provider repair care, service tech came next day and ordered new part, replaced part and fridge door seal is fine now.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review and letting us know about your experience with our company Lorne. Customer service is at the forefront of all we do. We are a company that understands that having something that needs repairing in your home can be very stressful, frustrating and costly. We want to be part of the solution and not the problem. One of the ways in which we do that is we always try to book the same day or next day service for fast efficient service. All our technicians are very friendly and knowledgeable. They are amazing and will go above and beyond when they can. They will even give you tips to help prolong the life of your appliance. Our flat fee is amazing. It gives you the peace of mind that no matter how long the repair takes, you will not pay more than the flat fee. We charge for the fix, not the time. We are so pleased that you experienced the RepairCare quality of service we stand behing. We invite you to call us for all your future repairs needs Lorne.

We also fix: fridges stoves ovens cooktops washing machines dryers dishwashers for the following brands: Admiral, Amana, Bosch, Dacor, Electrolux, Frigidaire, LG, GE, Hotpoint, Jenn-Air, Kenmore, KitchenAid, Magic Chef, Maytag, Roper, Samsung, Thermador, Whirlpool, Miele, SubZero, Wolf and Viking

To service you better, we have extended our services to include plumbing, electrical and HVAC.

Sincerest Regards,
RepairCare Customer Service Team

1/10

I gave Gordon $250.00 deposit last fall as a good faith gesture to cut our lawn this season. He did not show up and gave us numerous excuses as to why he did not come when the grass started to grow quite high. He has cut our lawn twice and was supposed to repair an area in the rear yard with new sod, but he decided to seed the area and there are numerous bare spots showing. He does not have his own lawn mower, and I had to provide him with my machine. This is not how a professional lawn care service should operate. I have asked for my deposit back, but he has failed to respond. Do not deal with this person because he is not honest at all.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We have used Lawnsavers for close to 5 years now, our lawn's condition has steadily improved every year with less weeds now than when we first started the program. They always call in advance to notify us that they are coming the next day and answer any questions we have regarding any problems with our lawn that come up during the season. I would recommend there service to any homeowner looking for honest and reliable lawn care service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your amazing recommendation. We are so very happy to have customers like you that are so easy to work with. That partnership is what makes our lawn care service achieve great results year after year.

10/10

We have used Ramon for 4-5 years now, and his level of service is fantastic! We had some more snow since he plowed our driveway early yesterday morning, and when I called him, he immediately responded within an hour to plow our driveway again. I do not know any contractor in Rich.Hill/Thornhill who would provide such quick response after calling them. We have always been satisfied with the service Ramon provides and we would refer him to any homeowner looking for great reliable snow removal service. Thank you Ramon, Lorne Goodman

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It's greatly appreciated your kind words, all I try to do it's keep my customers driveway as if it's my own once again thank you for your recognition on my service
Ramón tello

0/10

This work was done last summer, with the promise that if the seed did not grow in properly, that it would be completely re-sodded. As of May 2019, he has failed to deliver on his promise and has made no attempt to honour his promise to restore the grass. We will not be using O'Connor's again as he has not solved the the bare spots and the area has to be completly re-sodded.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much I am glad you like the work i did . Very nice people great to work with they knew what they wanted done . Again thank you.

10/10

I wanted one of my downspouts extended with a special hinge that allows you to lift up the extension so you can cut the grass that the pipe is covering. After calling a few eavestrough companies, they had never heard of this zip hinge method, and because they considered it a small job they either did not return my call or told me they couldn't be bothered, which is really disappointing as far as customer service is very important in a large market as the G.T.A. When I called Mr. Handyman they were very responsive to my request and sent out an estimator who said he could obtain the hinge kit and complete the job. Vytas was very knowledgeable and had no problem completing the job after he had ordered the necessary materials. I am very satisfied with the job and would not hesitate to use Mr. Handyman of York region again. These other companies that do not want to do a small job don't seem to realise that a small job can often lead to a much bigger job at a later date. Thank you Vytas for your great customer service!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us this detailed feedback. It was a pleasure taking care of this project for you and glad you were thrilled with the outcome. Please keep in touch and don't hesitate to call or message us should you have any questions!

10/10

Was visiting the National Home Show at the Enercare Centre, saw the booth and spoke to one of the service reps. I told her my garage doors were very noisy and running very slow. She set up an appt. to have a service tech. come out and advise me if there were any parts that needed replacing. The service tech was very knowledgeable and replaced the rollers on both garage doors. Noticed a big difference right away, doors were much quiter and running smooth. Would not hesitate to call them again for any garage door service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did:) We know that a garage door must be reliable and safe for our customers. Enjoy your quiet smooth running door.

10/10

After trying to modify the faucet aerator on my existing faucet, I ended up destoying the internal parts and knew that the entire faucet had to be replaced. I called Mr. Aviv and told him what I had done, and he suggested I wait until Monday becuse the charges would be higher over the weekend. He arranged for two of his plumbers to come first thing on Mon. morning, and they tried to see if the old one could be repaired, but as I said I destroyed the tube which feeds the water to the areator. The two gentlemen he sent were very courteous and replaced the faucet and even changed the flex hoses because the old ones were in for a long time and they didn't want me to have any leaks which would mean having to call them back. They even tightened the other sink faucet in the bathroom! Great service and very honest, I would not hesitate to use Aviv Plumbing again and I would highly recommend them to other homeowners looking for a great reliable plumbing service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the positive review. I always try and save my clients some money. It was not necessary to attend to it immediately and we are always happy to assist with other minor plumbing fixes at the same time. My team look forward to providing you with great service for many years to come.

10/10

Raffi provided very fast and efficient service, advised me that the city has to be notified that the water supply to the house had to be shut off from the outside. The plumber Brandon was very fast and knowledgeable and replaced the valve without any difficulty and explained exactly what needed to be done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Lorne, we love working with you!! Thank you for your years of business and loyalty!

10/10

1 minor snowfall so far. Ramon was there to clear our driveway and I could not help but notice that my neighbour's properties were not even touched with their lawn signs advertising the competition's snow removal service. Ramon, please do not retire. We will miss your honesty and reliability. Thank you, Lorne Goodman

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mr Lorne we appreciate your kind words in regards of our work that we provide right after a snow storm
Thanks

10/10

Technician named Jared was very knowledgeable and advised me on the cheapest way to do this job. I wanted to relocate the outlet but it didn't justify the extra cost involved and would require a permit to complete, which I was totally unaware of. Jared was very professional and completed the job in a very short time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Lorne,
We are fortunate to have a great team and great customers to service!
Thanks once again for taking the time to recognize one of our team members and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Mr. Electric of Vaughan Customer Care

10/10

I switched from another lawn care provider a few years ago after seeing the great reviews for Lawn savers. The customer service I received from their office was great and any questions or concerns about the service were addressed and helpful advice was always provided. I like the fact that they call you the day before your scheduled treatment to notify you that they are coming that day. I always get comments from my neighbours about how nice my lawn looks every summer as they go for their evening walks. This company is very knowledgeable when it comes to providing lawn care maintenance.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Goodman. We really appreciate your feedback and promise to continue focusing on providing the best customer experience in the business, from a very experienced and knowledgeable team! Thanks for taking the time to write such encouraging words.

10/10

I called Ontario Duct Cleaning because of there very good rating on HomeStars. Andrew was very patient and professional and he answered all my questions regarding the method used for cleaning the ducts very thoroughly. He was very polite and pointed out to me that the ducts did need cleaning as there was a lot of loose dirt and debris inside of them. I would definitely use ODC again in the future.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I found this company on Homestars last winter and I can honestly say I made the right choice. Ramon Tello is the owner/operator and he is an honest and trusting person. With the severe winter we had last year he was always there within a few hours after a major snowfall and did a great job of clearing our driveway of snow and not just pushing it over to the side as some other contractors have done in the past. I would recommend him to any resident in Thornhill/Rich.Hill for fast and reliable service. He is very easy to deal with as well.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mr.& Mrs Goodman I will like to personally thank you for your kind and honest complement , in regards of my services of snow removal of your residence located on Winding Ln
In THORNHILL , it is a pleasure to work for customers like for you ! Who appreciate good service ! You deserve , by the way thank you for offering me a coffe when I came to renew the contract for 2015 season .
Your truly
RamonTello

10/10

I wanted to upgrade my 9yr. old A/C unit to a more energy efficient unit but I was told by a number of hvac contractors that the furnace had to be replaced as well. I had Joe Button come and look at our furnace, and he was the only one that told me the blower motor could be change to a more energy efficient motor without having to change the 9yr.old furnace. This made a lot of sense to me and we made the change and I hope to see a significant saving on my hydro bill this summer. There were a few minor problems with the speed settings on the motor, but Button's made sure they were all looked after. Thank you Joe for your honesty, you were the only guy that wasn't forcing me to buy a new furnace when there was a cheaper alternative. Would recommend Button's to anyone looking for an honest and reliable hvac contractor. ,

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I called Five star after calling another company called Soft Surfaces and getting a luke warm response from the ownwer/mgr. we had a sewage back up in our basement that ran out on to the carpet and saturated part of the underpad as well. Bob Geran advised me what he was going to do and was there the next day to replace the damaged underpad, clean and deodorize the carpet and restretch it back to the wall and even cleaned the stairs leading down to the affected area. He was able to save the carpet from being replaced and it looks like new again. Great customer service, we were so impressed by his efforts that we gave him 6 area rugs that were sitting in storage that belonged to my wife's late mother and needed some repair as well as a thorough cleaning. He brought the area rugs back a week later and did a great job on the repair and cleaning of them. They are all back in use in different areas of the house and they look fantastic! Great customer service and I will definitely use his company again. thank you Bob for all your help in solving our problem with the basement flooding.

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Lorne for your very nice and kind review. We appreciate your business and your very positive feed back on our green cleaning services. We are also very happy and proud that we met your expectations. It was our pleasure to provide our services to you. Looking forward to do more business with you in future. Thank you so much for your recommendation and referral.
All the best.
Five Star Cleaning Management

10/10

I called Button's because they are a Trane dealer, and they are familiar with the type of eqpt. that I have in my home. The technician's name was Brian, and he listened to all my concerns about some previous problems that I have had with other companies that have come in to service my HVAC eqpt. He was very thorough in checking everything over for this summer and for the upcoming heating season. Replced a part on the furnace and checked A/C for proper operation. Now I have peace of mind that everything is in good working order. He told me to give Button's a call if there are any problems, very polite, knowledgeable and courteous! Thank you Button's, I will not hesitate to use your company again.

Was this review helpful?