Reviews

10/10

I recently bought a new fridge only to find out the water line coming out of house water main will not fit the ice maker connection Of the fridge. I need an adaptor and wouldn’t want to risk using the old one. From making a request on HomeStars to finishing the job. Raj has been Fast to response & communicative on how he would do the job. Most companies that responded to me did not follow up .He was punctual and finish the job under the time and price quoted Will definitely use again. A plumber you can trust

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Oliver. It was a pleasure working with you.

10/10

My wife and i had thought that we found our dream home , a house , newly built , was brand new , in a good location. We were even contemplating putting in a subject free offer because of the crazy real estate market. Taking our realtor's advice, we put in an offer with inspection only ,but an over asking offer which the seller accepted. Dave which we have used previously 2 yrs ago , did our inspection. In a couple of hours , Dave has already found 42 deficiencies, including 2 major ones , by the last hour it was 87 items and 3 major deficiencies that would have cost us at least 50k to fixed up. We went back to the seller and to our surprised, he would not fixed all the item but told our realtor that to list out all deficiencies and they'll decide which ones to fixed. We cant believed our ears and decide we will walk away from the home. We have learnt never to Judge a home by its age. At the time of this review, we have found another house and Dave of course did the inspection with minor deficiencies . Dave will be doing the walk through for us tomorrow to make sure all minor defects have been rectified.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow I am glad I could help save you all that money! Look forward to checking out the repairs at your new home tomorrow. Thanks so much for leaving a review!!! David

0/10

I called the emergency number because i had water dripping for days out of a fitting and the basement was starting paddle up. Rob i believe was his name came within 1 hr( i paid a premium surcharge for him to come in fast ) to diagnose the problem . He replace the whole fitting and the dripping stopped . He guaranteed me that this is my only problem and his work. 2 days later , when i went down to my crawl space , there was a flood in there, i went back up to the place that he had replaced and found water spraying out of that area. I called the emergency line again and another guy came and replace a new cap . This on a Sunday morning when i had to rush for a very important event! The plumber came and fixed the problem fairly quickly, he said that the last plumber might have over tighten the cap causing it to break and came apart and water spraying out. Before he left he had to cheek, he tell me, and i quote " i will call the office and ask them how to invoice you. " i told him i will not pay and sent him out . This is after i paid a surcharge for the 1st time and with a 30days warranty.!!!!! Adding to this review on June 8 : Without my authorization, Milani charged my credit card an extra $189 dollars . I will be seeking legal advice on this matter.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

At Milani, our number 1 priority is customer service. We have consistently tried to contact Oliver about the service with no answer on his end. Please feel free to give Heather, our customer service manager, a call and we can try and make things right.

0/10

Bought a 5 year extended warranty from Sears in 2012. Our washer broke down 3 weeks ago, i called Sear for a weekend appointment and the earliest they could sent someone out is 2 weeks later 24 Jan. The rep which i spoke to, told me that they will scheduled someone out on the 24th and call me the night before to give me a time on what time they will arrive. Guess what Friday night passed no one called, i called early Sat morning and was told they will come between 8-12 noon. Noon passed, no one came........ I called back and was told the rep àccidentially`booked it for the 31st . Really good excuse to cover a NO show rep. Its 31st today and i am still waiting.........WARNING: Do not buy anything from Sears again, the state that they are in today, i dont really pity them........Really disappointed....... Please just close down ........no point letting you customers down over and over agin.....

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This is my unsolicited review for You Move me. We have moved 4 times in 6 years and used different moving. You move me is by far a class above the rest I was moving in out on what was the busiest time of the month in Oct 31st and moving in Nov 1 and have seek quotes from 3 moving companies. You Move me was by far the most reasonable , not cheap but not expensive . Mike , the GM showed up personally at my house to quote me , having to take care of a 8 month old baby, a job , wasnt easy to move, so he suggested that i have them packed and move the house for us. On the morning of Oct 31 6 guys showed up at 7am in the morning with a cup of Coffee in hand, to pack my entire house in under 8 hours!! My wife and i couldnt belive outr eyes but the speed and professionalism of every single crew..... they were extremely polite and helpful, I cant remember everyone of you, but i wanna say thanks to Doug, Chris , Ajan, Matt, Mike and the last 2 crew who, i forgot but you know who you are, you guys have made our move stress free and easy. On the Morning of the Nov 1st they showed up to unload everything and put back everything in place where we want them in under 5 hrs. We were settled in our new place over the weekend. My wife and i couldn't believe how we did not, but a lot of it was in part of our mover, i would highly recommend them and use them again in a heart beat. Thank you You Move me. Oliver

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your new home!

0/10

. Had the worse experience with these people and I do not recommend them to anyone. I recently purchased a deal online for junk removal for $35 and have had to call and reschedule with these people four times! Everytime they were scheduled to come pick up junk from our office we were told a new excuse. First time they rescheduled, the second time one of the crew members got injured and was being rushed to the hospital as we spoke, the third time their debit machine was not working and we were told to pick up the two items (a white-board and coffee table) it would all of a sudden cost us more than $250!, and then the forth (and last) time, I called to confirm pick-up and I was told that their truck had just broken down and was being taken to the mechanics!!!!!!!! How do you run a business like this?? On top of that, I can't even get a full refund because it's been over 7 days Pathetic.DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We recently moved into our new house with fresh new carpets. However, being unfamiliar with the home, "fluffy" decided its was time to mark his terrority. In spite of numerous pet stain removers claiming to remove odors. Nothing seems to work. Driving home from work one day, I happened to see the Emerald Chem Dry truck and decided to call them. David , was polite in explaining to me what he will do and quote me a reasonable rate over the phone . As I work weekdays, David was also accommodating in scheduling our apt for a Sat . before anything was done, he explained in detail what he will do and ask if I have any other troubled spots that is bothering me. The last owner left us with a faint wine strain I that I ask him to looked at . He gave me the assurance he will be able to removed it. After 2hrs , I was amused of how clean my carpets looked, fresh white. He even bothered to buff them so that it would dry quicker. He assured me usually in less than 3 hrs. Thanks I will definitely recommend Emerald Chem Dry to anyone thinking of having their carpets cleaned

Was this review helpful?
5/10

I used Milani Plumbing because of a Referral from a friend. Joe the Plumber came by June 8 (job no is 857319) and looked a my leaky water faucet, and fixed my troubled water faucet , he had to solder the faucet come apart, while waiting for the pipe to cooled down , i asked Joe to help looked at another faucet i had which i believe is leaking too. Joe took a quick look and said it just not turn off tightly enough. Trusting that he is the expert and i am not, i assume he is right. The next day i notice that the facuet that was looked at was still leaking and i called Milani 24 hrs after the appointment . I told that that the about what happened and they said that they will come by again and look at it but they will charge me a $98 "continuing rate " which i feel was absurd. I told them that i trusted their expertise that by i went by their word , now they want to charge me $98 just to have a look where it was already looked at and their plumber said it was not shut tightly enough. Will never used this company again. Really disappointed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback, customer service is very important to us and we are sorry to hear that you were left unsatisfied. However, we were unable to find your service call in our history. We only have one plumber “Joe” and he was not working on May 22 as it was a day off for him. We would really like to come up with a resolution for you so if possible could you please provide us with a job number, address or phone number, please send it to marketing@milani.ca, so we can address this for you promptly. Thank you and we look forward to your response.

7/10

We used Accent Movers after getting numerous quotations from other companies , and choose Accent Movers because it was reasonable and Wes, the owner, bothered to follow up. Our move was scheduled into 2 parts Moving out and into storage for a month and out of storage into our new house after a month. On Moving day, crew of was on time, move was smooth sailing, nothing major happened except for some small dent, on the wall and a minor scratch on my box spring which the owner offered to repaired and done professionally I gave a 7 out of 10 stars because we started the day with 3 men but left with 2 cos one had to go to the doctors cos he was not "feeling well" and left . Carey , the leader of our moving team , was apologetic about the situation. My journey into storage went smoothly wo incident. I wanna thank my moving crew Carey, Aaron and Gary on "Moving out from storage into new house day", they were hardworking and courteous , hope u guys enjoyed the pizza. Would i used Accent again? Yes. Because when problem arises it got fixed, so my wife and i are overall happy. I would have given a 9 out of 10 if everyone stayed healthy . This is my fair and honest review.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?