Reviews

10/10

When I deal with a trade, there are a few things I look for. My trades must be pro's, my trades must come quickly, and they must never leave me with a head ache. I have been on this site for quite some time now, I hire lots of trades from here. Orris has been the best. I was disturbed to see a review that was so out of character with all of the others that Orris and Chris have earned. I hope that one crack pot loser will not be taken seriously, look how many people have loved his work.... doesn't take a genius. I have been thrilled to have a trade as reliable and proffessional as Orris. I will hire them for all of my projects, they are that good.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Nick - thanks for your wonderful review... Much appreciated.. You guys do great work as well.. Wish all trades were as quality driven as we are :)

10/10

While we started planning a finished basement in Toronoto our client asked if we could use Ken (Howieco). While I normally use another electrician for finishing basements in Toronto, I was open to the idea. There were many changes from our original plan. We ended up lowering the floor, water proofing, adding a backflow preventer and a sump pump. Needless to say this delayed Ken and his crew a great deal. I never heard a peep about that obvious delay. Donald who was the supervisor is very easy to deal with. Donald had some nice suggestions that improved my finished product. This finished basement was not to complicated, however I am confident they would be up for the challenge.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

As I am listed on homestars, I often use trades from homestars. I have used a few of the higher ranking drywall companies. They were all good. Risto was great. I though he deserved to be on this site and not just my secret. He was there every day he said he would be. He is very dependable, honest and pleasant. I am 100% satisfied with what he has been able to do for me thus far. He installs drywall, bulkheads, steel stud framing, taping and plaster repairs. You can call me I would be happy to refer him persoally. nickv@footprintconstruction.ca or 416 896 9870

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We found Andrew while searching for an earth friendly foam for one of our clients. He really knows his stuff, I'm pleased to have found him in the sea of foam contractors out there. Unfortunately for home owners his services are for contractors only. The foam makes a big differecne in the bassement Thanks Andrew.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the positive review. One clarification point, we do work for home owners directly. Most of our work will encompass new build, or major addition, we do find homeowners will benefit from garage foam in rooms above, basement walls and headers, etc. We service the entire southern Ontario Market.

10/10

In a recent basement project, we contacted Charlie to install a new set of stairs for our client. We were counting on him to come in when he did and he came through for us, keeping our project on track. We wanted to replace the standard builders stairs that were existing with some new oak stairs to match the existing main floor stair. Chalie made some changes to the our 'plan' to better incorporate the railings. I think details like this will be ones that will seperate us from our competition in the future. If you have never ordered stairs before you will find that generally they don't improvise or 'custom' anything. This is where Charlie's service is special, he will bring them in and assemble them on site which does take some more time than typical, but the trade off is that he can make the stairs fit around something not just up to or infront of. I was happy with our overall result, Charlie was pleasant to work with, returned phone calls, was respectfull of my clients and their home. I appreciat what Charlie brings to the table.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I have worked with Ross on several occasions, all had tight time lines. Ross showed his commitment to finishing on time working from sun up to sun down to make sure our project was completed on time. Ross is a old school tradesman, who's love of the job is evident. I look forward to collaborating with Ross again, whether it is on a roof top, underpinning a basement, making piles of saw dust creating custom trim, or even just having a coffee. I am extremely picky as to who I will team up with... if you are reading this review chances are that you can understand why I only want the best.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Iper always a pleaser all the best you and your family.

10/10

Marlad is a pleasure to deal with, do great work, and have a 10 year warranty, who else has that? I like how my house looks, I'm sure anyone else would too.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

I bought floor boards for my customers home, I painted both sides,it dried for appx 1 week prior to installation. I noticed the boards were not installing properly, I modified them to fit after getting a shoulder shrug from the customer service rep behind the counter. When I left the job, my porch was immaculate. I came back two weeks later to photograph it, I will now have to replace the floor boards. I'm embarrassed at the thought of anyone even seeing this. To make matters worse I have asked fairbanks to have a look, to their credit they did. It's been a month I still have not heard back, I guess I'm on the low priority list. Now after 6 weeks I've been able to speak to the sales rep, he lost my number, honest mistake. He was going to speak to the manufacturer and get back to me, I hope he lost my number again because it's now been three days. In the mean while I've given up on calling my (surely frustrated by now)clients, as I can't keep telling them to wait a little longer. Fairbank's take on my storey is that it's the manufacturers problem, they say the manufacturer never had a chance to make the sitution right as I modified the product to make it fit better. I painted all six sides to improve longevity, that isn't bad for the product. So now fairbanks says I can by the replacement wood at their cost, Thanks, and I'll do the installation again at my own cost again too.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?