Reviews

10/10

I had my patio done by pro-loc two years ago they did and excellent job, so last year I had sidewalks and frontage interlocked as well by them. Very reliable and dependable company. I am writing the review today as couple of stones sunk from the last year project and all it took for me to send Paul an email and I did not even noticed when they came by and fixed the stones. Awesome guys. Thanks Maaz

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Maaz! I'm glad your happy and it was our pleasure to take care of the issue. After all, we're just doing what we promised from the beginning with our 2 year warranty!

10/10

I wanted to have a new sprinkler system installed at my home. Came to Homestars.com picked 4 companies requested a quote. John showed up at my property the next day as promised gave me a quote . We agreed on a price and he gave me a date, but I asked for an open time frame due to my work schedule, so he finished half of my project the same day and the rest on an agreed upon date. Very professional and accommodating. John,Steve and team excellent job, I am very pleased with the new sprinkler system and the neatly completed project no mess. Highly recommended. See you in October. Thanks Maaz

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Maaz,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know from you that the installation went fine and all the systems are working properly. We always believe that customers are the ones who make us. This is why we are willing to go to any extent to satisfy each and every customer. The split job was one example of that. We always make sure to give full satisfaction and value for money to our customers.
Hope to serve you in future too.

Thanks
Green Valley Irrigation Team

10/10

I have used their services twice now and I am very happy with them. I will call them again next year. Keep up the good work Kelly and the team.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for coming back to us and thanks for the kind words! - Kelley

10/10

I bought the furnace and ac from Evam 3 years ago and called Emad to come and do a routine cleaning and inspection on the system. Emad showed up on time and on inspection found out that the system had already been cleaned by the vent cleaning company this year, so he told me I did not need any maintenance done. He checked the CO level and left without charging me, I instead on paying for at least gas and he said no. I am glad I picked him for the initial installation. Thanks Emad

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Switched my cooking range to gas from electric, and shopped around for the installers, the rate offered by MHC was better than most. The technicians showed up on time did a quick clean job hooked up the stove and showed us how to use it. The also ensured the other gas appliances are working like water heater and furnace before leaving the property.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear valued customer thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied. we hope to continue providing you with satisfying service.

10/10

Called A1 Quality Chimney after finding them on Homestars.com. Spoke to Kelly and setup a time 9-10 am, technician showed up at 915 did a clean job of sweeping the chimney with brush. Very happy with the service and the cost was nominal for the peace of mind.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind words and concise review! We look forward to working with you in the future!


First Review

0/10

Avoid the worst I hired this guy name Jon and we agreed upon a price. He showed up the date and time he said on the first day and did what he said he would do. Worked for 6 hours and asked me for 1400 for material for the next day. Next day he showed up at 9 am and dug some holes and installed 7 posts according to his invoice he was suppose to do 11 posts on day two. worked again for 6 hours and asked for 1400 for the material. I did give him the money as we agreed upon it and the next day he did not show up I called no ans. I text him to ask where he is, his answer "Big problem got into an accident my guys are on there way to the hospital and I am all busted and my leg is in pain, I will have to post pond the job" I got concerned I asked please advise me of the hospital you are going to so I can visit. no reply I asked did he order the material so I can deal with the delivery guy. His reply "Oh its a big problem but I had the presence of mind to put the material delivery on hold". I lost $2800 as he has finally told me that he is not going to show up.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

Moe was on time, very thorough, explained every thing in detail,he destroyed the nest behind porch ceiling from very difficult place removed and clean the area once the job was completed. strongly recommend this company. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?
8/10

I hired interior nation to install new cabinets and counter tops for our Kitchen. Pros: Sapna designed the project and it was well done to accommodate our needs. The project started and finished earlier than expected. The installers were clean and courteous. Cons: Deepak needs to be a little more helpful to the customers. He has a tendency to get upset and that is not how you deal with customers. Overall good company. I wold have posted before and after pictures with the review but I am still waiting Sapna to send me some before pictures:)

Was this review helpful?
4/10

We wanted to have our washrooms renovated and called a dozen companies. Finally we called Hamed he showed up and provided a detailed quote with start and end dates. The price was reasonable for a complete rebuilt of two washrooms. Hamed and his team showed up on the start date and started the project which was finished within 10 business days. Thx The after service is not very good, a leak developed in the shower and the contractor took his time to send a plumber to fix the issue, after the plumber had left we noticed a small leak still there advised the contractor Hamed he never acknowledged the messages. So I had to call another plumber to fix the issue. Find someone more reliable and do not go with the cheapest

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I wanted to have my ducts cleaned and searched on Kijiji, different companies were quoting different prices, I decided to go with a person charging 85$ for full clean with no hidden fees, we booked the appointment and i called again to follow up on our appointment he told me he is sitting at the mechanic as his truck is broken down. Then I saw the add for another company without any names and these guys showed up for the same price turned out they work for cambridge heating and duct cleaning. They did a good job I will call them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for you kind words, we hope to serve you in future with even more professionalism and effectiveness.

0/10

Called them to inquire about a quote for ac and furnace. Spoke to Bobby, he explained things over the phone and asked to setup a time we agreed upon, for personal reasons I had to call back and cancel the consultation appointment. However, things changed and I called back to setup an earlier appointment. Bobby promised to show up at a certain time, however, 15 minutes after the appointment time I received a call from him stating that he cannot come today and would like to reschedule no respect for anyone's time. I will never recommend this company to anyone.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, I confirm what had happened however I used utmost respect when calling and speaking to you. There was an incident beyond my control which forced me to call to reschedule our appointment, why a few minutes late? Because I had hoped to make it to your home to the very last minute and beyond. Everyone knows that accidents happen that force us to reschedule our meetings. If anyone acted disrespectful I think it was the person who called three times to set up and then cancel the appointment but when called back with appologies to be asked for another appointment hang up the phone without a simple "good bye". Anyways I am sorry to know that this brief encounter has caused you such a negative feeling to make you give me a zero 0 rating. I am sure if you had given me a chance to explain the situation I could have convinced you otherwise.

10/10

I decided to replace my 21 years old furnace and AC and called 15 different HVAC companies and received many different quotes. Finally I called Evam after reading reviews on Homestar, Ed showed up on time for house inspection and provided me with a no hassle quote. We agreed upon the price, and I called him the same day in the evening to start the project. He showed up on the day agreed upon and started the installation process, him and his crew were very courteous, they covered the carpet and floor with sheet to protect them and explained everything I inquired about. They took their time to install the furnace and AC to ensure the highest quality of work They also took out unnecessary duct work and cleaned up after them. It was very cold but they got the job done in two days. I am very happy with the installation and service provided will recommend them to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful?