Reviews

7/10

Had a knowledgeable plumber come to house to quote several jobs and really enjoyed Brad and his ability to communicate clearly the work that would be involved. Based on his quote and explanations, we decided to move forward with him on solving our laundry room drain. It was a big job to remove the old copper drain pipe, install a new p-trap and laundry sink as well as fix up our kitchen sink issues. This was the second time I have used Weathermakers for a big job and at the end of this one, I am left a little unsatisfied with some of the experience - Brad tried a new method of removing old concrete by cutting the cement with a skill saw and the dust that filled my home was more than he anticipated - a seasoned contractor would have shut down the furnace, sealed up the laundry room so the dust didn't settle all over our storage room and blow throughout the house. I chatted with Brad at the end and mentioned I was happy overall with the work, with him and the job he did, but I was interested in what kind of compensation his company would take off the $4200 bill for my 7 hours of cleaning. Update - Oct 18/2018 company called and booked a free furnace cleaning to take care of dust problem - happy with the service and the follow up on my initial complaint. Will use them again for plumbing repairs:)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry for leaving your home covered in dust and for the late reply to your concerns. As agreed, we have cleaned your heating duct system at our cost. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to discuss and resolve this issue. Ian Duke

4/10

Needed the carpets cleaned after our dog passed away. Felt that Chris rushed the job as he was in and out in less than 30 minutes. Also didn't like the fact he "upsaled" me with deodorizer and tried with scotch guard as well. Could have mentioned it would cost another $60 when he offered.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Josh, I am very sorry for the experience that you had and I would like to arrange a re-clean of your carpets and a refund for the Deodorizer. I will have Customer Service Representative contact you asap.

9/10

Managed a sweet deal during slow times with the help of Dave and Matt. Dave was knowledgable in the sales pitch and Matt (GM) was worth talking too to negotiate a better deal. On the day of install, Aaron and Aaron showed up right on time and got to work. Job install looks great, furnace is quietly warming house and can't wait to see how the AC works this summer. Only complaint might be the rushed clean-up effort and the rushed explanation of how the system works once it is installed. I am also hoping the buyout program with the rental option is a straightforward matter.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are always here to help if you ever need any follow up assistance.