Reviews

0/10

If you do not want to read the detail below, here is a summary: • November 12, 2018 we ordered a Decor-Rest sofa and custom toss cushions. Paid 50% of the total price as deposit. • At the point of sale we were told potentially we could get delivery before Christmas, but end of January at latest. • Countless emails and phone calls in-between late January and end of February with assurances it will be “next week”. • February 28, 2019 at 4:19 p.m. received a call advising our delivery time will be between 9:00 a.m. and 1:00 p.m. March 1. • March 1 received a call at 11:10 advising us the new staff forgot to pick up our sofa the day before. • Received assurances it would be picked up March 2, but there is no way they can deliver before March 8. The long version: On November 12, 2018 we ordered a sofa and toss cushions (cushions come with the couch but we upgraded the fabric at an additional cost) from The Bedroom Shop in Newmarket. We were told “hey maybe you’ll get it before Christmas”. The sales person couldn’t guarantee that but dangled that prospect. Just prior to Christmas my husband called the warehouse (once the sale is complete this is the procedure) and was told definitely not before Christmas and it is scheduled to be delivered mid January to end of January at the latest. In the meanwhile I email our sales person to ask for the measurement of the sofa from the arm to the floor (this will determine what height of side tables to get). I had looked online and they had all the standard measurements, but not this particular measurement. I emailed her because of the fact that the sofa is in the store and I wanted to save a trip. In the subject line of my email I included the invoice number. I received a response asking for the invoice number. I advised it was in the subject line. I then received the measurements that are online which are not what I was asking for. I responded thanking our sales person but reiterating my request. I never heard back. Mid January and still no sofa. Multiple phone calls have gone back and forth telling us “next week”. Next week comes and no delivery. February 13 we were delayed yet again and received a $100 credit for our troubles. We were advised most- likely the delivery would be February 23. On February 21 an email was sent asking for confirmation of the sofa delivery. We were told it would be the next week. This was after my husband arranged time off from work. We were then told it would be the first delivery of the day on March 1. On Thursday, February 28 we received a call at 4:19 p.m. telling us that the delivery was going to happen between 9 and 1 the following day. On March 1 we received a call at 11:10 am telling us that the sofa was not picked up yesterday as they are having staffing trouble and the new staff missed our sofa. Yet another day of us arranging to be home and no sofa delivery. We were advised the sofa will actually be picked up on March 2 but they could not delivery until March 8 despite the endless inconveniences. We were told the owner was in Costa Rica returning on March 8, and that there is no way we would get a delivery before that. My husband has rescheduled his work for this (he only gets paid when he works) and we have spent too much time following up dealing with this awful experience. We have been given every excuse from: the manufacturer being closed for two weeks at Christmas (this fact was not conveyed to us at point-of-sale), to the manufacturer gets thousands of orders a week, to their quality control won’t allow them to release the couch, to now the new delivery personnel forgetting to pick it up. At this point we would be okay with cancelling the sofa and receiving our deposit back. We were told, this too, is not an option. It actually is. It would require that the company eat the loss, but they are unwilling to do this. Every delay, every issue is as a result of them, not us. Without question, this is absolutely the WORST customer service experience in 35 years of our adult life. Not only would we NEVER consider purchasing from this store again, we would NEVER recommend anyone to buy from this store. From the point of purchase, (November 12, 2018) to March 4, 2019 it will have been 16 weeks. On Tuesday March 5 we will be entering our 17th week of not having this couch. Aside from the $100 reduction on the balance outstanding, they are not willing to budge on anything else despite us having to constantly rearrange our schedules and follow up throughout this time. They are not even willing to deliver us the couch on March 2 when they claim they will be picking it up.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

You will never find a more professional organization. From the moment I stepped into his business, Matthew was a pleasure to deal with. He helped guide me with which floor stone to use with the fireplace stone. He was patient courteous and as I mentioned beyond professional! The installer, Doug did the most amazing job on the fireplace and went above and beyond with this installation. He was an absolute pleasure to deal with from start to finish. This whole experience has been nothing short of exceptional and we feel blessed to have found them. Their pricing was excellent but their service was one of the best experiences with home renovation I’ve ever had! Thank you again Matthew and Doug!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Approximately two years ago we contacted City Vacuum to replace our very inefficient central vacuum. Javid came right away and was so pleasant, and professional. He installed the Cana Vac XLS and it is a dream and we quickly realized just how awful our other system was. Today I called to book an appointment to have one,of the outlets upstairs replaced as it didn't really work with the electric carpet attachment. This outlet is really old and worn out. Javid immediately came over and it works like a charm now!! I wish all businesses were as professional, and hard-working as City Vacuum. Thank you again Javid!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you

10/10

Over the holidays we decided to visit Choice Leather as we were in need of a new reclining sofa. We've had issues finding the right one. The reviews on here are outstanding and we figured this was the last place we would be looking. Adrian greeted us and as beyond helpful and patient. He answered all of our questions. We told him customer service is crucial and that is why we came to choice leather. The sofa is gorgeous and very well-made (made in Canada) and was worth the wait. Unlike pretty much every other retailer, Choice Leather is there after delivery should you have any questions or concerns. We are SO happy to have found them and for having Adrian guide us through the selection process. You will NOT be disappointed buying from Choice Leather. Thanks again Adrian!! Anne & Howard

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Anne & Howard,

It is Adrian.
It was nice to hear that you came to Choice for customer service.
For us pleasing customers is the most important thing.
If you need anything we will be there most likely the same day.
Thanks.

10/10

This is my second review for Cozy World and I'm just as impressed as the first time. On January 13 Sina came to do the gas line for our new stove as we were converting from an electric to gas. Because our basement is finished it was easier to do the hookup from the gas meter itself. Sina was great and worked in -7 weather. With the windchill it was much colder but he was beyond professional and completed the job in a timely manner. Thank you again Sina.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for coming back!

10/10

There is no other choice if you want to get your ducts cleaned. From booking to completion of the job these guys were true professionals and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I chose them because 1500 people on Homestars couldn't be wrong! Will definitely use them in the future and recommend to everyone!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to share about your experience with us and glad everything went well. If we can be of any help in the future, please give us a call. Thanks again for your business, it is greatly appreciated. ~Paul

10/10

On August 10 our air conditioner died (yes during the heat wave!). We called Farhad because seeing the reviews on Homestars we knew 909 people could not be wrong. Farhad came out immediately and booked us to have the new furnace and air conditioner installed on the 17th. We were the second job that day. His team arrived at 2 and didn't leave until midnight!! You will never find harder working people. The two installers worked tirelessly in the heat. They must have been exhausted but you would never know it. Their attention to detail and positive professional attitudes were beyond impressive. To say we are happy with our dealings with Cozy World is an understatement. Do not hire anyone else!!! They are the absolute best!! Thank you Farhad and team for everything. We are SO grateful!!! Anne & Howard

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi ..

I really appreciate your kind words ..
I am really happy you are happy with our service .
thanks again
Fred

10/10

First of all I want to apologize to Andrew and his crew for being so late with this review. Three years ago when we purchased this house we knew we would need to replace the chimney. We got quotes from every mason in the city it seems! We put off the inevitable until a huge portion of the chimney fell down. Enter Andrew and his incredible crew. From start to finish it was one of the best experiences They are all consummate professionals and we are beyond happy we went with them. Every time I'm watering my flowers I look up and am so grateful and happy with the new chimney!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind review we appreciate it very much.

10/10

This past summer we hired Jordan and his crew on a couple of occassions, the first being cleaning our windows and gutters. We then had them back to remove several trees and bushes from our front yard as well as removal of small white stones and replacing with soil. The stone removal was extremely tedious and despite it being very hot when they were doing it, they were so pleasant and never complained. I wouldn't hesitate to hire them again and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Jordan and his screw are extremely professional, courteous, respectful, reliable and the hardest working crew I've ever had the pleasure of hiring. He sets the bar very high for those in his industry. Thank you Jordan to you and your crew for all you've done for us. I have to also apologize because I should have written this review much sooner.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I needed my 9 x 12 area rug cleaned because I have two dogs and both have been sick on it. I called another company but knew they weren't the right one and then I called 5 Star Cleaning. The service from start to finish was outstanding and the rug came back SO clean. We will use them again. Highly recommend them!

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much dear A. for taking time and reflect greatly on our rug cleaning services. We appreciate your business and your review. We are so glad that we could meet your expectation. Thanks for referral. Looking forward to provide our other green cleaning services to you in future. All the best to you.
5 Star Cleaning Management Team

10/10

Replacing our doors was not an option as it is very expensive ($5-6K) when all we wanted was an updated look. John and Murray came by and helped us to pick the perfect look for our door and when I asked their opinion on how I should cover the side windows, they mentioned they could do a custom piece to match the doors! It was well worth the wait because we couldn't be happier with the look. It's gorgeous. They were really nice and prompt and they even spotted our dog getting out of the yard and across the street and saved us from a potentially bad situation. Totally recommend this great company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

What A Pane . Great door inserts and dog watchers.!

10/10

We hired LawnSavers to take care of our front and back yard this year for the first time and we are more than impressed with their professionalism and service. Not even two months into caring for our lawn we can see a noticeable difference and are extremely happy we hired them! Stephanie in the office is beyond professional and has gone above and beyond to take care of us. Simon takes care of the yard and he's such a hard worker and very pleasant to deal with.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great feedback. Normally it takes at least one season to get great results, you'll always see the best transformation in the following spring after one year of service!
But I'm glad you are well on your way! I've let our awesome service staff know about your kind words.

10/10

We could not have had a better experience with a moving company. The crew were professional, courteous and went above and beyond despite it being a very long day. We've already recommended Arby's Cartage to 3 friends who have booked them! Thanks Arby!

Was this review helpful?