Reviews

2/10

Technician replaced the cracked glass cooktop and my oven no longer worked after their repair. The company insisted their work on the cooktop had nothing to do with the oven and pressed me to pay my bill. Called a second company who was able to show me that certain wires had been disconnected which is why my oven was not working. I'm giving this company 2 stars instead of 0 because of the customer service agent who tried to help me resolve the issue and ultimately released me from paying the labour fees so I could go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review, Natalie. We appreciate the struggles you went through and we sincerely apologize for all the frustration and inconvenience this caused you, but your review is not complete. You did not mention the extensive efforts that we went through during the resolution process or why you ended up going elsewhere for your repairs. We offered to come back at no charge and let you know that if the issue was related to something the technician did then it would be covered under the warranty and we also let you know that if it was a new issue, we would not charge any additional charges for the return visit or labour. Only parts would be additional if required. We asked for payment for services rendered so we could come back and you would not pay. You then asked that we send a different technician to do an assessment. We were in the process of setting this up for you when we got an email from you saying "I prefer that RepairCare not charge me for the labour to replace the cooktop and I will go elsewhere to have my oven assessed." We then sent you an email letting you know that we would release you from all financial obligations and asked you to do the same for us and you can continue your repairs with another service provider. We then received an email from you stating "I find it odd that RepairCare would not send someone out to verify\fix whatever the repair person did and I am taking a risk in releasing RepairCare from any liability until I have my oven assessed. Nonetheless I no longer wish to do business with a company that will not stand up for the quality of its service." You also stated in the same email "I very much appreciate that you have kept the communication lines open with me and your excellent customer service. I realize you are in a tough spot having to manage both company policy and client expectations." We responded with "Thank you so much for letting us know how you feel. Natalie, we did not know that you still wanted to work something out with our company as you said that you preferred to go somewhere else for your oven repair. We would have much preferred to work this out with our company but your email stated otherwise." At that point, you could have chosen to stay with our company but instead, you chose to go elsewhere. Natalie, at RepairCare, we strive to be fair, professional and ethical at all times, keeping customer service at the forefront of all we do, going above and beyond when we can. We know that sometimes we don't get it right but we are committed to making it right. You never gave us the opportunity to make it right. We would like to say that during the resolution process you were great to work with and we thank you for that.

Sincerest Regards,
RepairCare Customer Service Team.

10/10

From my first phone call to the completion of the appointment I received friendly and professional service. Luc arrived within the agreed time and was able to fix my oven quickly and efficiently. I will definitely call this company for my next repair.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I was very impressed with the customer service I got with Prorise and the quality of work they produced. Joseph and team were able to inspect my unit and offer expert advice on how to create the look I wanted. The team was responsive, able to meet my timelines and do the work for a reasonable cost. They also came back once the work was complete for a final inspection and touch-ups.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Natalie, thank you for your feedback. The extensive prep work and the application of the Sherwin Williams Drywall ceiling paint has transformed the look of your place. I will be following up with you in the spring, if you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact me directly anytime.

Thanks Again,
Joseph Halfar