Reviews

10/10

This was my second experience with Solutions and they did not disappoint. Very professional company. Estimate was clear and written, and they overdelivered, coming in slightly under estimate and with a few less holes in my drywall. The one hole they had to make was completely cleaned up and barely noticeable. They did a fantastic job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review. We pride ourselves in preparing our client. As a consumer, I personally want to be prepared so I can budget accordingly. We try every single day to remind ourselves to treat our clients as we would want to be treated.
We look forward in being of service to you and your family again.

10/10

I contacted this company due to the HomeStars ratings. I was not disappointed. Very professional, quick response time. They came out to quote me very promptly. Communication was great. Everything was done as promised and my windows look great!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Linda , thanks a lot for your feedback and looking forward to work with you again!!

10/10

I called Steve explaining I needed two openers. He told me I could buy the openers myself or he could supply them and told me the price. I appreciated the option and honesty! He came exactly when promised and finished exactly when he expected. The openers work fantastic! Thanks Steve!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I contacted Marco after the stellar reviews on Homestars and I was not disappointed! They came when promised, and came well prepared. My vacuum was clogged but I had some other issues with leaking outlets. Gino was able to fix it right away rather than having to come back for a second visit. I ended up purchasing a new hose as well. But there was absolutely no pressure to do so, which I appreciated. I'd definitely recommend VP to anyone needing vacuum repair!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Lynda,
Thank you for taking the time to express your experience with Vacuums Plus. I am happy that we were able to accommodate the appointment time "On Time". The pleasure was all ours!
Sincerely,

Marco Mazza
Vacuums Plus

10/10

Excellent service, super quick response times. The technician had to come twice and both times came the same day that I was called. I had to source a part that they could not get for me because it was discontinued. The technician (Matthew) was very thorough in explaining to me exactly who to call and what I needed to do (and say) to make sure I got what I needed. It was much appreciated because it was a confusing process to navigate. Thanks Pro Appliance!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Lynda for taking the time to review us. So happy that you were able to get the part needed to repair your fridge.
Thanks again for the amazing review.

3/10

Let me first begin by saying that the actual window cleaning that was performed was done well. However the administration at this company is far below standard. Let me provide several examples: 1) Was called by GS to book my window cleaning. I said I would book. They then quoted me a price which was 29% higher than the previous year. I didn't quite remember the price I paid last year (at that time) so I told them I would call back when I checked my invoice. I did (the next day) and it was rectified, and they sent me a confirmation to that effect, showing my lower price. 2) In the time between the original booking and actually coming to do the work, I was called at least 3 more times (that is when I picked up my phone) to book my window cleaning services. I REPEATEDLY had to tell them I was already on the schedule. 3) The day of the cleaning, I was called by the office to tell me they couldn't do it that day and would be coming the following day (no problem, that was fine with me). BUT then, 15 minutes later the cleaners show up to start the job. 4) When the job was completed the serviceman tried to charge me the higher amount that was originally quoted on the first call. I informed him that I had already talked to the office about honoring my 2014 rate. He then went to call his office to verify and then tried to negotiate a slighty lower rate but still not the agreed up rate!! Pardon?? Eventually after I told him i was going to go find my confirmation he "agreed" to the rate I already had a confirmation for. 4) Last but not least - I paid by check. Two days later I was called by the office to settle up my account (by credit card). Again another waste of my time explaining I had written a check already! As you can see, my biggest issue with this company is the lack of effective information sharing. The left hand is NOT talking to the right hand, and it is wasting MY time as a customer. I shouldn't have to answer multiple phone calls from GS so they can figure out what is going on in their office. I have dealt with many service companies and have never seen anything this broken. Despite them doing a good job with the actual cleaning, I will be taking my business elsewhere in the future. I just don't have time for this.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey Lynda,

I do apologize about the amount that you where misquoted. After speaking with you, you advised me that you where billed the correct amount. With regards to the multiple phone calls, we recently switched to a new CRM, and we had your number multiple times in our system. I know it is irritating and I do apologize for duplicate in the system with regards to the multiple phone calls.

I also apologize about the cleaners over quoting, they are trained to accurately quote jobs. If jobs are under quoted or over quoted the cleaners are instructed to get in contact with management to determine a solution and proceed accordingly. We have sent you a complimentary gift to rectify the situation, because you are valued customer.

Any questions, please feel free to contact our office.

10/10

A very professional company all around from start to finish. They did some miscellaneous work, installing light fixtures, timers and fixing broken lights and outlets. The contractors were on time and extremely courteous.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Lynda for your review, I am so happy that you are happy with our services. looking forward in being of service to you and your family in future. Frank Cozzolino

10/10

Had my vacuum for 6+ years and has worked amazing. Had small electrical problem with brush bar so I brought it in for service. First off, it was done within 48 hours as promised. PLUS, they also fixed/replaced a few things that needed maintenance that had nothing to do with the original problem. The whole process was painless and the service fee was reasonable and disclosed up front...no surprises. Very happy with Dyson!!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Glad we we're able to help! We hope you continue to enjoy your Dyson machine for more years to come.

Thanks,
Dyson Canada

3/10

UPDATE: After posting a review regarding a lack of responsiveness issue I had, I have been contacted by the owner who has bent over backward to make everything right, and I am currently dealing directly with him. UPDATE 2: I thought I was making some progress but never received the plans that I requested. I contracted with another company who is doing a much better job! After reading others' reviews I am so glad I never contracted with this company.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I was extremely satisfied with Affinity! Les returned my call promptly upon first contact. When he came to my home to evaluate the work to be done, he provided me with a quote on the spot. When it came time to do the painting, the men arrived on time, were extremely courteous, and did a fantastic job. All the holes were puttied and edges were cut perfectly straight. They completely cleaned up after themselves. In one of my rooms they also did an extra coat to make sure the darker color they were covering didn't show through. I didn't have to ask them to do it, they just did it, and didn't even charge me for it. That's good business - just making sure the job is done right!!! Thanks Affinity!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Lynda. We appreciate your feedback and support!