Reviews

10/10

Yaron, came to reattach my downspout wednesday (nov 14) with 2 or two days notice. I had called many of the other "high rated" companies from this site and I felt like my business was not appreciate. Their customer service could no way compare to Yaron. Stay away from them. Hire Yaron (and his assistant) you will not be disappointed. He was a pleasure to deal with and will only hire him in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Happy to help!

9/10

Same day service. Arrived in time, worked completed to my satisfaction. Would have been cheaper if I had all the parts. Thank you. Work completed in May, to date, no issues. Thank you Handyman Connection at 108-215 Morrish Road., Scar.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for posting this review for our toronto east office, I will be sharing your review with them

0/10

I signed a contract in June for the work to be done Aug-Sept 2015. They came in Novemeber, at that time the contact was NIL AND VOID I should have stopped right there. Paid to have driveway and curbs on each side of the driveway. Company installed curbs incorrectly (as per the City's By-laws, I was told by the city the contactors are to be licensed by the City of in which they are doing work and guess what, this company is not and they deliberateIy broke the law... more to come about this>>asked them to come and fix it as it was done INCORRECTLY in the first place.. They wanted another $500.00 from me. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!! if, YOU DARE, DO NOT PAY THEM CASH. I took this "referral" from Frank Cohen's Newstalk 1010 website, HE CLAIMS ON HIS RADIO SHOW THAT HE DEALS WITH ALL CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS. HE TOLD ME, "I'LL MAKE NOTE OF YOUR ADDRESS AND WHEN IM IN YOUR AREA I WILL COME AND TAKE A LOOK. Is that a solution? Also, the other curb was not done to how I wanted, employee Joe, did it his way. He attached my curbs to the CITY'S curb, so if and when the City decides to remove their curb, the ones installed will be broken. Joe,said, "call me, I will come and fix it". What are the chances of this happening now Check BBB and other sites as I will be posting pictures of their work.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello There,
in response to this complaint , We do apologies for you experience with us, Yes we were delayed in paving your driveway and I do understand that made you upset the job was though completed and there were no issues with that . You were notified that we were going to be there that day by Joe and you were fine with that. You were there that morning until the job was completed and decided to lock yourself at home and not open the door to collect the money. You made Joe stand outside your door for at least one hour and then send him a text saying that your not well and leave and come back another day.It is unfortunate that this was the way of paying us back for being late. However after a week of calling you finally get the owner to come back and you refused to give the full amount and hold back $500.00
That 's how it went!!!! Al winter we tried to contact you to collect the $500.00 and you never responded to our messages. Until strange enough we receive a call from you this spring saying the precast curb is not installed properly and that it was cracked. With all do respect you did not want to spend the money to do it the proper way and that was to install French curbs, which is nicer looking and you wouldn't of had the problem of having a broked curb which looks like someone broke it. With all that said we never asked to you for an extra $500.00 you actually still owe us that money and I personally did tell you that we had no problems replacing your precast curb because that's what you were supposed to pay for as long as you paid us the outstanding balance.


First Review

0/10

Had laminate flooring stalled in November 2009 with a two year written guarantee. Called him in January and February to let him know the floor has shifted and there are gaps. He ignored my calls. I called him from a blocked number, he picked up and agreed to come to my home on March 4, 2010 to fix it. He did not show up.He asked for pictures of what needed to be done, I did that. I called him many times, sent emails and he has ignored all of them.

Was this review helpful?
2/10

Waited 3 weeks for deliver, Dining set was delivered broken, wanted me to keep the broken set in my home until it could be replaced(another 2 weeks) replacement furniture was also damaged. Worse Service Manager at the head office(Chuck B.,416-743-1530)and staff to deal with. They want you keep broken furniture in your home, apparently its not their problem. Leather technician verified my couch and loveseat were made of pig leather (from China) not the cow leather that I thought I purchased. Foam inside couch was warped after 1 week and still waiting for it to be fixed. If you want to keep your sanity do not buy from ARROW FURNITURE.

Was this review helpful?