Reviews

8/10

We had Daniel clean our home for the first time, and under atypical circumstances he did a good job - he was held up at a previous client's home, so ended up cleaning around our family of 5 as we arrived home from school/work and started to prep dinner etc. He was very polite and friendly with us and our 3 small children. Daniel worked hard, and was very efficient. We appreciate having a clean home to come home too and are looking forward to an ongoing bi-weekly clean from Mona Home Cleaning!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, Thank you for your home cleaning review. Daniel will be pleased by your review. We thank you for your understanding as sometimes we have difficulties getting to home on time. We pride our Company in having such polite, friendly, hard working and efficient cleaners. Thank you

6/10

We needed our windows cleaned and our neighbour was having theirs done, so we decided to get ours done at the same time. The guys seemed friendly enough, but they took quite a while and the quality was ok, but not amazing. A little more attention to detail would be better.

Was this review helpful?
5/10

My initial thought of this company was great - Brent was very friendly and appeared to do a great job/know what he was doing. We hired Brent based on the reviews on Homestars. Our pre-purchase home inspection indicated that the roof on the house should last us 10-12 years. Clearly this was not the case, as our ceiling collapsed 3 months after we moved into our new home and the 3 roofers who came to inspect indicated that the roof was in pretty bad condition (all pointed out clear areas where the installation was done poorly/improperly) and it should have been noted on a home inspection. Needless to say, we weren't expecting to need to put a new roof on our house, and it likely would have impacted our offer price had we known the roof needed to be replaced.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hmm, Charlene...this is an interesting one. First let me say that I am truly sorry to hear about your bad experience after moving into the home. You certainly don’t deserve that. Now, just hear me out. You've taken the time to post a very thorough review based on my company "missing" a major roof issue on the Homestars website. However, you never took the time to let me know that this has happened until now. I tell each and every person that hires me to "please contact me if you ever have any questions whatsoever" Now I would think that if your ceiling has collapsed after you move in it should at least be brought to my attention. When I was on the roof, I took a bunch of pictures (which I sent you) showing the condition of the shingles. After review of my pictures I can see those are new top grade high end shingles that someone spent a lot of money on. The flashing on the curbs of the roof look to be in excellent condition as well. This being the case, it would still be under a warranty. Unfortunately, the roofing companies failed to mention this to you. You could have simply gone back to the roofing company who installed the shingles and taken it up with them. Most importantly of all, there was a picture of a raccoon on the roof which is nesting. Based on what you have told me with the ceiling collapsing, I actually think the raccoon must have damaged the roof, allowing a bunch of water to enter the home at once, therefore damaging the ceiling to such an extreme degree. Not too many roofers are going to want to “fix” a roof, not enough money in it for them, they want to replace it. I do appreciate the review Charlene, however I can only encourage one to get a hold of me if they have such an issue at that time. Thank you…

10/10

My husband found Viktoria movers on the HS website and they didn't disappoint. They arrived right on time (10 minutes early) and started packing up the truck right away. I was amazed at how quickly they were able to load the truck, wrap the furniture, take apart the beds etc. We had a pit-stop included in our move to pick up additional appliances which they were happy to oblige. Even with the pit-stop and unpacking, the entire process was completed in 8 hours. The highlight was getting a boxy couch up to the third floor of our new house, through a very tight stairway - I didn't believe it could be done, but they did it without a scratch on any wall or damage to the couch. These guys were not only efficient, but also friendly - I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable moving company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Charlene, thank you very much for great review! We appreciate it a lot! Enjoy your new home.

10/10

I love LUX! Having 3 small boys (all under 5) and working full time doesn't leave a lot of time to clean the house - and really, not what I want to be doing on the weekends or at night. I have been using the services of LUX for almost 3 years now and I have to say that the day the team is scheduled to arrive is my FAVOURITE day of the week. They manage to get my kitchen sink shinier than I ever could, and pay attention to all the little details. The biggest selling feature for me initially was that they are environmentally safe and friendly! I recently also used them for a move-in clean and they did a great job of getting the grime off the cupboards and making the sinks and toilets sparkle. They are always on time and the team members have always been extremely friendly and polite.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Charlene, Our teams have so enjoyed cleaning for you and your family over the past several years. We so appreciate your kind words as we continue to provide a high level of quality and professionalism to any cleaning requirements you may have. Thanks again and I wish you all the best in your new home. Al