Reviews

10/10

We have used Signature for our lighting needs in the past and used them again on our current renovation. They have great service and the products arrived when promised. I would recommend them for all your lighting needs.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We hired NALA Developments to renovate our kitchen, which included removing the old kitchen, adding new lights, paint, flooring and installing new cabinets and counter top. They did a fantastic job. Date of renovation was February 2012

Was this review helpful?
0/10

My husband and I ordered cabinets for our house through Signature Kitchen Builders. We emailed the designer the approximate layout and dimensions for the new kitchen including the height of the ceiling. When the cabinets arrived and my husband started installing them he noticed that the pantry units were 1" too tall in order for the crown moulding to fit. After contacting Signature we were told that you "signed off" on the drawings so there is nothing we can do. I'm pretty sure when you hire a kitchen company to layout and build your kitchen they should know what height of pantry to build. Parts were also missing from the kitchen and with no recourse of action, as this had to be paid for 100% in full before inspecting it. After promises of receiving a call back from the owners wife to discuss these issues, we are still waiting. I'm am extremely disappointed with the lack of professionalism and common courtesy demonstrated by Signature Kitchens. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The customer wanted to save money so rather than hire a General Contractor, she and her husband took it on themselves and ordered the cabinets Cash and Carry.

We drew the kitchen they wanted and they signed off. The measuring was done by them so we had no eyes on the site to determine if there were issues. In the case of the crown moulding hitting the bulkhead, we didn’t know there was a bulkhead. If we had we would have recommended they not use a crown and drop the cabinets a bit and use a riser and cornice instead. The layout they signed clearly showed a crown on the top.

When it wouldn’t work, they blamed us. We have done thousands of kitchens and when there are any issues we fix them. However, in this situation, they insisted that they would install themselves and they would not work with any ideas we had.