Reviews

9/10

I contacted waterworks because of the positive feedback from homestars and I was not disappointed. The company was very professional with the dispatcher calling to inquire the type of problem, scheduling the plumber time, and also follow up after the work was completed. Larry was very friendly and understood exactly what needed to be completed. The quotation out of the price book was exactly what I paid and the work was completed professionally albeit had to be schedule twice (first appointment was bumped to another customer emergency). The previous homeowner installed new tiles. This raised the floor slightly above the toilet flange causing leaking. Larry did a great job replacing the flange and also raising it to ensure a proper seal. He also took the time to insert shims so that the toilet was solid on the tile. This attention to detail is what makes a company stand out from others. I was very pleased with the work completed. I would have given 10 stars if not for the rescheduling of my original appointment. Because of this, I had wasted the day waiting for the plumber to arrive. However, this would not deter me from using them again if I should every need their services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Steve, Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you are pleased with the work and service we do try to give our customer the best that we can. We do apologize for the rescheduling. You were great to work with and we look forward to work with you in the future. Once again thank you.

0/10

This company does not understand who is the customer. The original service was completed in July/05 and I had terrible service and experience from them. The reason I am placing this review is because this same company charged me again for the same service 3 and a half years later! My credit card company is now investigating them for fraud. My experience began on a hot day in July 2005. My heat pump died and their technician said I needed a new one. Figuring the age of the pump, I decided to replace the unit with an air conditioner. The owner comes by with the unit the next day and said he has to charge me a bit more because of some extra work his technician did not factor in. Basically, he knew I was desperate because it was a heatwave, my house was overheating and my infant daughter was burning up. I conceded to the charges. This was the start of my problems. His technician was unqualified to convert a heat pump circuit to an air conditioner circuit. The owner would not come until the next day even though I was promised the unit would be operational the same day. He was rude and yelled at me when I demanded the unit be installed the same day. His wife called me back and said they would send someone. The good news is that they installed the air conditioner. The bad news is that they also burned out my circuit board to my furnace. By this time, I had enough. I called another company to replace my circuit board. DO NOT EVER USE THIS COMPANY. THEY ARE BAD NEWS!!!

Was this review helpful?
9/10

Cost from Smart Roofing is a bit more than the competition. The crew was fast, professional and did a great job cleaning up. Knowing we had two little children, they paid extra attention in cleaning up and sweeping for loose nails. Both Bob and Jerry were very friendly and personable and took the time to answer our questions. They were recommended by several friends and we weren't disappointed. If you are looking for a dependable, quality company, Smart roofing is a great choice. Great work on gutter replacement too!

Was this review helpful?