Reviews

10/10

Found these folks on HomeStars and have never been happier mowing my grass once a week. They show up on time, don't miss any areas, and the lawn looks better than it ever has. We went with the organic option, looking forward to more of the same next year.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Scott came by to look at Mountain Ash trees that had fire blight. Within a few days he had a crew come over and clean up the trees and haul away the branches. Great job, done quickly and for a fair price. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Eduardo was recommended by another Home Stars company and has done an excellent job. Yard looks better than ever and can't wait to see how the paving stone sidewalk looks. He works hard and his prices seem fair. What more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Called to schedule a repair and was given a number of ideas of small adjustments I could try myself, including going on Internet to see if there are any videos. Amazing to get such good advice and all without a service call. if these adjustments don't work, I will be sure to call!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks. For quick fix problems we will often talk customers through it. We are not interested in coming out for a service call and making customers pay for something that would take 2mins.
Thanks and if you ever do need us to come and repair or replace anything please don't hesitate to call.

10/10

Bill did an amazing job cleaning carpets that have been neglected for too long. Cleaned by others a few years ago, Bill brought them back to life. When I asked how often and suggested annually, his response was without pets or small children we should be able to go from 2-4 years. Amazing advise. Highest recommendation.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Jim for the great review and please remember to let me know if you run out of my hypoallergenic, detergent free spotting solution. It is always free for my customers. That will help prolong cleaning intervals as it won't contribute to re-soiling like most carpet and upholstery spot cleaning solutions.

10/10

We had some real problems getting the pool up and running this year and decided to try Master Pools. They were fantastic to deal with and unlike other pool companies they explained how things worked and what we could do for ourselves. It was a real pleasure dealing with them. They were fair and complete in all of our dealings. Couldn't say enough good things. Very glad to find them as there aren't many pools, or pool companies, in the city.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

These guys are great! Didn't do work until they checked with us. It has been hard to find a good plumber to take care of the pool heater as they aren't that common. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these folks. It has been a pleasure.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

They cleaned our ducts as part of insurance repair. Persistent and accommodating with the scheduling. When furnace failed one week after cleaning they sent a tech out that morning to troubleshoot. It wasn't as a result of the cleaning, but the tech stayed for an hour or more to try and figure it out after we found out the original supplier, Action Furnace, couldn't send anybody until later. Top notch professional. Went above and beyond the call of duty. Would hire them again in an instant. Too bad they don't service York furnaces.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the positive review Jim! We are very pleased that you were happy with the customer service Brad provided.

2/10

Other tech diagnosed the gas valve on 2 yr old York furnace had failed. Policy is to charge diagnostic fee even if under warranty. Reason for policy, says the owner, is to avoid nuisance calls. This wasn't a nuisance call. Not willing to waive tech diagnostic fee. Turns out it wasn't warranty but needed service. I don't mind paying for service, and if it was warranty they still would have charged me. Tech was great, customer service is not. Why so much hassle over $49? Was not a pleasant way to spend my day, freezing cold and arguing with owner over fairness of policy. Could have been avoided all either of us had to say was "if warranty problem, no service charge." Oh well.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have a stellar 7 year history of Customer Service and receive many compliments regarding ZERO inflation on our diagnostic fee in the past 7 years. And yes, if we have installed your furnace for you and it breaks down in the first year, you do not pay a cent. If it breaks down after the first year, a diagnostic fee is assessed and everything else is covered under parts and labour warranty! Industry Standard!