Reviews

10/10

We had some damage to our roof (like amny others) due to the wind storm. I left numerous messages for other companies I found on Homestars as well. Liz returned my call on the same day, which was a Sunday. She said the crew is trying to make their way down to my area but keep getting stopped to do extra work. It took them two days to make it down but Liz always kept me in the loop and assured me they were coming. When they showed up they were very friendly and professional and managed to help out a neighbour as well. They were very knowledgeable and efficient. On the spot I asked them to come back when things slow down to install a couple of new roof vents. Very happy with the work and communication.

Was this review helpful?
2/10

The only redeeming quality of this whole experience was Robert the person who came for the sales lead. When the crew arrived one window had been measured incorrectly so the work could not be finished. When the slider was replaced the lock wasn't adjusted properly so they had to come back. There is still a 1/4" gap that lets lots of air in. The installer reused the molding so it looks terrible. When questioned he said that's what is in our contract. This is 100% untrue. When I looked into it further I was told molding comes with every install from the manufacturer, at no cost to the installer. I have called and emailed Heather our Project coordinator multiple times requesting to be put in touch with a supervisor, now she no longer replies to anything. Its been almost 2 1/2 months and we still don't have the final window installed (or even a date for when it will be) and a new slider that looks like it was installed by an amateur. What a joke.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Tawfik. Thank you so much for your in-depth review. We will definitely use your review to make improvements in our service where necessary and will strive to do better in the future! If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact us at customer_care@peakinstallations.com or call 1-888-337-6877. Thank you and have a wonderful day!

10/10

After we had our differences when the initial work was completed, we had a leak from what we thought was their work. Each time we called they sent someone over immediately ( I think I called four times total) to discuss our concerns and check on the roof, all free of charge. After the last visit they had insisted it was the siding and i refused to believe them, we removed the siding and they were 100% correct. It was the backing on the siding that was letting water in, not the roof that they replaced. They knew we were frustrated so they took the time to go over everything even though we had them come back 4 times! Pavel and his team proved their professionalism and that even though we had our differences they stand behind their product and their workmanship, and will continue to provide support to keep their customers happy.

Was this review helpful?
1/10

We called Service 4 Appliances to repair our Double In-Wall oven. The tech arrived on time and prepared to diagnose the problem. He told us we needed a part that he would have to order. He said the cost of the service call and to pre-pay the labour for the installation of the part was $295. But they couldn't get the part and wouldn't refund the portion of what we paid. It took me three weeks of calling them and not getting a call back to establish this. I was told that managers don't speak to customers and there is no way to get in touch with one. So I am left with the bill, the wall that was scratched up and the broken molding from the work the tech did.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

RYR had very good ratings everywhere we looked. They're salesman seemed professional. We chose them over competing bids. First day they were supposed to come I took the day off work because they only access is through the house. I was told they would start at 7am. At 11 I called the office since there was no sign of them. I was told they rescheduled until the next day and someone should have called to let me know. They never called. Second day (another day off work) 7am start, 10:30 they finally arrived. They did not have the proper equipment so they only did a little bit of work and left. Third day (another day off work for me) they ran into problems that they weren't prepared for and couldn't finish the work. Pretty much the same thing happened for the next three visits which were a week apart. On the 4th visit they melted the vinyl siding with the torch and were not about to do anything about it. After 5 visits (5 weeks, 5 days off work for me) they were finally done a very mediocre job. Until last week when the downspout fell off....Did I mention in response to this review the manager Pavel offered me $500 to take down the review? Very trustworthy company

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This review is inaccurate to say the least. The reviewer has left out facts that will be stated to balance out this review. We did make some mistakes in our work. We are not perfect at Royal York Roofing. What separates contractors is their actions to mistakes made. The reviewer has made no mention of our response to his concerns. Tawfik has neglected to mention that:

1. He requested a $500.00 discount on his invoice for work missed on the first day when he was not notified until 11 AM that we not be attending his work site. Tawfik works from home (this was confirmed by his spouse). We fail to understand how our not being there stopped him from his home based work. We compromised with a $200.00 discount.
2. On one of the days we were at his property at 7:30 AM to start work. Tawfik answered the door at 10:30 AM in his pajamas as he was asleep. We lost 3 hours of work, but with Tawfik losing time off work only works one way, his way.
3. We repaired the siding by replacing the siding which the torch melted.
4. We reattached the downpipe.
5. The work took 4 weeks (we have the paperwork to verify this). Tawfik was on vacation for 2 of the 4 weeks
6. And last but not least his cheque bounced for the work. Tawfik did indeed make the payment good after we chased him for 10 days.

We satisfied all his concerns, and we still have a zero rating. The roof does not leak and still a zero rating. We feel this mean spirited review reveals more about the writer than it does our company. We have many satisfied customers and reviews. We will leave it to the readers to judge the validity of this review.