Reviews


First Review

10/10

I called various companies and quotes varied greatly, but why I essentially chose Terrapave was customer service. Jordan was quick to respond, and accommodated my availability. No damage was done to my beige stuccoed walls, and they cleaned up the premises nicely. They also had the equipment to accommodate tight, city driveways. The driveway now drains properly, away from the foundation walls, and it also adds to the curb appeal of the house.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Did lots of research before I replaced my 54-year old windows and storms - all 11 of them. I had quotes from four companies, and two of them could not give me double hung. Of the remaining two Dundas was slightly more expensive but they came highly recommended. Antonio did a superb job and the curb appeal of the house has increased significantly. I ordered Ostaco windows, with some grille work and a custom made fixed dining room window with various glass styles. Just beautiful. Hope they last another 50 years.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Angela, it was a pleasure to help you with this project. Our best client is an informed one. Thank you for taking the time to understand what is really involved in a project like this. When you understand what you are buying it makes it easy to decide who you use because you can now make an educated choice. Thanks you so much for your business and your trust.

0/10

Two burners on my electric 20-year old Frigidaire were not working so I hired Wayne to do the repair. He fixed one element and said he'd return to fix the other. While cooking lunch, I rested my hand on the stove top and an electric current jolted me. I called Wayne immediately to report what happened and he didn't bother to call back. No customer service what so ever. Hire someone from a bigger company to conduct repairs.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm sorry you're having a problem with your cooktop/element and I will be out tomorrow to repair it (I picked up your parts to repair it yesterday afternoon ). I did return your call but unfortunately it was sent to your answering machine. Hope to hear from you soon so we
can set up a time for tomorrow.

Regards

10/10

Shaun knows customer service and he took the time to explain procedure and answer my many questions, and while he didn't offer me the lowest quote, I still gave him the job. His crew showed up on time, answered any questions I had, and most important, didn't eye ball the slope of the eaves, but rather, water tested them before installation. Shaun understands that many landlords are women and we come armed with information. I'd recommend him without hesitation.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Angela, thank you so much for taking the time to post your review, all of us here at Home Doctor very much appreciate your kind words and your glowing endorsement, and of course your business. As you pointed out we do indeed water test every eavestrough that we install to ensure that water flows effortlessly towards the downpipes, and does not sit. In our minds its not rocket science, in fact to us it is just common sense to ensure that your eavestroughs function correctly and effectively. Cheers and all the best, Shaun

10/10

After Direct Energy red-tagged my furnace saying the co emissions were too high (more than 1,ooo ppm) Laird and Son came to offer me a second opinion:: they checked the heat exhanger and the pressure was fine, and the ppm was only 16. This second test saved me from buying a new furnace before its time. If you;re ever in doubt, call the gas company and they will conduct the test free of charge. Don't every buy a major appliance based on fear! Thanks Brian for your honesty.

Was this review helpful?
3/10

Direct Energy's yearly maintenance and said the furnace was emiting 1,ooo ppm of Carbon D and shut it down. Another company ran a similar diagnostic test and found it emitting only 16. I was about to buy a new furance based on their numbers. Double check the numbers. DE said they will refund the cost of the second test.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Angela, safety is a priority for us. If one of our technicians finds elevated readings according to TSSA standards, we must turn the gas to the appliance off. If customers have concerns about our readings we encourage them to get second opinions, and in the end we're glad you were able to receive a satisfactory resolution.