Reviews

10/10

I am very impressed by Husky's professional conduct and attitude. Actually Husky was not the first HVAC company that we contacted; they came in after another HVAC dealer botched a simple blower motor replacement, blamed the resulting problems on other parts and then tried to convince us that we'd be better off buying a new furnace. Luckily we decided to contact Husky for a 2nd opinion. The Husky technician was very knowledgeable and honest. He got us the correct part that was compatible with our furnace and after he installed it, the furnace has been running smoothly ever since. Husky actually came out three times in total to our place and did not charge us extra for the additional visits. I would highly recommend them

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

April 25, 2018, Dear T in Maple: this is fantastic to hear that everything is working great. We really appreciate your business and for taking the time to document your experience. Thanks again, Victoria and the Husky Team

0/10

We decided to hire A Plus Quality to replace our furance blower motor because they had a decent rating on Homestars, but I wish I paid more attention to how many reviews for this company were not factored into their ratings due to not meeting homestars review criteria. We have regretted our decision to use their services ever since. First, they installed an incompatible blower motor with our furnace (even thought I had pointed out to the tech that the specs of the new motor do not match the exact specs listed on our original motor). After installation, the incompatible motor was making a very loud noise that can be heard throughout all the vents in the house. The tech 'diagnosed' the cause of the sound, as well as the smell coming from the new motor. His diagnosis: 1) The control board is faulty resulting in incorrect motor speed and the loud noise. Cost to replace ~$500+ 2) The new motor smell was caused by a cracked heat exchanger releasing carbon dioxide through the vents - Cost to replace - $1000+ Then he tried to convince us that we'd be better off buying a new furnace for $4000+tax. He even contacted another technician from the company to come out who confirmed his diagnosis and recommendation. We later found out that both diagnosis were incorrect as the real reason for the problem was the blower motor that they installed. Having one tech make a mistake is one thing, but two from the same company indicates that the company hires inexperienced technicians or that they have a mandate to try to sell new furnaces by misleading customers. I'm grateful that we decided to get a 2nd opinion, from a Lennox Premier HVAC dealer, or else we would have lost thousands of $$ on parts we did not need, on top of the $500 we wasted on the incompatible motor they installed. After the 2nd HVAC company replaced the incompatible motor with the correct motor, the furnace was operating perfectly. When we explained how the incompatible motor needed to be replaced to Jack, the branch manager of A Plus, he refused to acknowledge their own mistake and claimed that the other company is not telling the truth and just trying to sell us a new motor. He refused to take back the useless blower motor that they installed less than a week earlier and would not refund our money. If inexperienced, untrustworthy, rude, and unprofessional is what you are looking for, then A plus is the company to call. Edit: In the company response, they again chose to make some false claims. The facts are 1) A Plus Quality repeatedly denied there is anything wrong with their motor. How could they have offered to replace it if they kept blaming the problem on other parts? Even after the problem was fixed by the 2nd HVAC dealer, they initially refused to acknowledge that their motor needed replacement. Only a day later during a heated phone conversation did they say you should have told us the motor was bad and we would have changed it. Complete nonsense. 2) The 2nd HVAC company never installed a new wheel for me as A Plus claims. I'm still using the old wheel. They noticed it was a bit warped but since the old wheel worked fine with the compatible motor they installed, they never charged me for a new wheel. That's how a reputable company operates

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have thousands of satisfied customers and we are trying to work hard to satisfy you.

As you are aware, our company offers one year parts and labour to cover all our valued customers for any defective manufacturer parts.... as in your case the motor making noise.

We had first offered you to replace the motor and you had agreed, but unfortunately the next day you cancelled because you hired another company who refused to take back the motor. You cannot expect to hire two contractors, have them both do work and get a full refund from either contractor. I can also understand you getting a second opinion, but once the work is done by one contractor -he should be given the chance to finish the job appropriately.

You have accused us of misdiagnosis and that we have unqualified technicians. I assure you -all of our technicians are both Certified and Qualified. You have sent us pictures that show the same manufacturer of motor we installed -which is known in the whole industry what we call a rescue motor with the bracket aside. They are both compatible motors. Even the technician from another company that you hired did not mention to you that the motor was the problem at first but sold you a wheel and installed it for you; and at the end he told you that the sound came from the motor and not the wheel.

After all this, we are willing to satisfy you the best we can as previously discussed in our emails.
Hoping you will agree.


First Review

0/10

We hired Greg to seal our interlock driveway and front porch after we got a quote while he was working on our neighbors driveway. What a mistake. He claimed he was very experienced and uses the best sealant. After he was finished, the driveway and front porch looked fine, but a couple of months later, we noticed a lot of white haze on our front porch and more of it is starting to show up every week. It looks horrible, much worse than it did before he sealed it. Our neighbors were also very unhappy with his work. We tried to contact him several times and he ignored all messages and calls. Now we have no choice but to pay somebody else to fix our front porch.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Nasi and his crew were extremely professional. We needed the house repainted before we moved in and we only had 1 week to paint the entire house (excluding basement). Nasi and his crew showed up everyday at 7am till around 4pm and worked very quickly and efficiently. They did a great job and were able to coordinate well with other contractors that were late in finishing the renos in our house. Nasi even did some extras without charging for it. I would highly recommend skyscrapers and we plan on using their services again

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to to write review, it was a pleasure working with you

4/10

The packing service was horrible. Lots of stuff was missed and we had to pack ourselves which was very stressful as we were very short on time between the packing day and moving day (2 days later). The guys doing the packing were going very slow, and they also didn't use some of our packing material and charged us for packing material they brought. Would never use them again for packing. The moving crew was much faster and did the move in a decent time, but they scratched many spots on the hardwood floors at the old location and new location, and we noticed some damage to the furniture, although minor. Also my PC hardware was damaged during the move, and cost me over $350 to repair. Overall, not very happy with their service, and wish I went with a different company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear T,
Your review is very important to us, and we are terribly sorry to hear you had such an unpleasant experience... Please feel free to contact us anytime either at 416-855-3068 or claims@mmovers.ca, and let us know if there is anything we can do about this. We will definitely look into that and take the needed measures.
Thank you.
Warm regards,
Miracle Movers Care Team

10/10

Very professional crew and service. We installed two 22" sun tunnels over the stairs area, and it made a big difference with lots of light coming in on sunny days. On cloudy or foggy days, the tunnels still provide some light but very dimmed. Overall I would highly recommend skylights unlimited.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Glad to hear that the sun tunnels have brought some 'sunshine' in your home. They really enhance the look of your house, as well as increasing the value.
Happy holidays to you and your family from all of us at Skylights Unlimited.

3/10

We hired this company twice. The staining of the stairs the first time was done well and on time. The painting of the risers and trim was done at a later time and was an ok job. There was some miscommunication on the total cost of the job, which ended up costing me a couple of hundred more than the price we thought we agreed to, but Fred worked with us to rectify the situation, The 2nd time was when we moved to a new house and hired them again to do a few projects in the house. The experience with the stair staining the 2nd time was horrible. They did not do a good job and despite promises to come back and fix it, they never showed up. Calls were ignored and now we have to pay a lot more money to fix the issues that they screwed up. They did not even finish the job as we agreed and claimed we did not mention staining the handrail and the risers.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

I cannot speak for other services they provide, but I would definitely not buy an blind tracks from them. My parents purchased tracks from Nick for their vertical blinds, and the tracks broke down 3 times, and now Nick refuses to come for service or take the track back. They tried to blame everything other than the track itself including my parents, the vertical blinds, and even the wind. The previous track worked for 9 years before it needed replacement, and their tracks don't even last one month. I would not trust any of their products; Nick promised 5 year warranty on the product when he installed it, but for our case, the warranty only lasted 1 month, and now my parents are out $250, and had to pay for another company to come replace the track.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Unfortunately original track was damaged beyond repair do to misuse. We suggeted to replace wih a new window coveing such as drapery for size of window which will be easier to operate. We did provide a new 8' track only if fact for them to accommodate there budget. They were very happy with the new track before we left.A month goes by, Even though the new track was damaged by misuse we did replace another track at no charge. Agian with the thrid track we installed with my technician and every one was completely satisfied.Then 1 month later the third track is damaged. We do not give warranty for misuse or damaged caused by what ever reason. Please note we did not charge for reinstall. We cannot provide a new track every month if one damages it every month and it is unreasonable to do so.
We did stand by our warranty even though the tracks were damaged by misuse. Replacing with a 4th track won't solve issues of misuse and wrong product for window.We Went beyond what was necessary and required .
We endeavor to be reasonable and provide the best service.
On each visit we did explain that drapery is the best way.
We did make 5 service calls at no charge .It is the wrong product for that window and dose not meet the needs for complete blockout of sun.The total cost was in fact $220.00 no tax for seniors.We suggest that to go out and try other products that would meet there needs and Operates easier.

8/10

Purchased a Broyhill Bedroom set for a very decent price (almost half the price quoted to us from Decorium). The delivery crew were excellent, and despite the heavy weight of this set, they were able to climb up the stairs without a single scratch on the wall. We had a warranty issue with one of the pieces (Chest), and they were slow to bring someone to look at it, but once they came out, they replaced the Chest with a brand new one. Overall, very happy with the experience, but their service time for warranty issues could use major imporvement

Was this review helpful?