Reviews

0/10

I have used this company at least twice in the past, and was very happy with service they have provided and the price. Unfortunately, the time has come when not only i will not recommend this company ever again, but this was the last time i used their services myself. As usual, when i needed to clean up my trees , i called Glenwood. The arborist, Chris, quoted my tenants the price, 750$, i got a phone call as well, talk to Chris myself and he told me that in his opinion, removal of the large branch will not be esthetical, and i told him that i would like that branch removed regardless and he can proceed for 750 dollars. However, when the work was done, that large branch was still there, and i still got an invoice for 750 and hst. I did try to talk to Steve, Lorna(who got me to talk to Chris,who was not very happy to be talking to me etc). And, after they had to wait for their payment for 12 days (12 days!!!) - i got an email that i only have till friday (2 more days) and then they will put a lien on my house!! It is very tempting to let them do it and spend few hundred bucks to do it, but it is not what do. Needless to say, that was the last drop - never again will i use , nor recommend to anybody that company.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Irina,

Our certified arborist provided a comprehensive written estimate for trimming a maple tree that did not include removal of the large stem you refer to. We did all of the work that was quoted. We also accommodated your request for priority scheduling. Our crew was at your property 4 days after the estimate date when we typically have a 3 week wait in July.

Steve Lukac, Glenwood’s owner, spoke with you on July 20 to discuss your concerns. At the end of the call you seemed satisfied with his explanation because you agreed to pay.

Our concern over the unpaid bill almost 2 weeks later stemmed from the fact that you reside in the U.S. and that your property, where we worked, has been listed for sale. In over 20 years of business, Glenwood has registered a lien just once. We advised you of the possibility of a lien to encourage you to settle your bill.

We stand behind our work. We did all of the tasks detailed in your estimate at a fair price.

We received your payment August 3 and we thank you for that.

Sincerely,
Nikki


First Review

10/10

This company warms me up in winter and cool me down in summer for at least six years now. Always reliable, caring and proffessional. They installed ac and fixed issues with furnace or ac multiple times. Will always recommend this company. Thank you Bogdan and Orest for your care! 

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

I signed up to get my free estimate on line, got a phone call back withing 24 hours, and was able to schedule that appointment the same evening?. Charles showed up on time,measured the area and Gave me excellent advise. Work was completed in very reasonable time ,and, they even worked on the weekend, so I could be home during installation. It looks wonderful! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

after big reno to my house I had a lot of little electrical jobs left out, and connecting my bath tub was the biggest issue according to some of the contractors. luckily somebody referred twin peaks - and I was very pleased with the results - fast, clean and very professional, they fixed my little problems without damaging walls , and my bath tub finally works! thank you Darren!

Was this review helpful?
9/10

my basement flooded about 2 years ago (first I had window installed wrong ,then furnace leaked a lot of water) and I had to remove laminated floor I had there. I saw an ad in the flyer about onmi basement flooring and other services and called for an estimate. It was priced quiet high, but considering my basement history and excellent warranty on the floor , I gave them the job. they were punctual, accurate, and fast, but missed leveling of my floor, so when their product was installed some areas were much higher then others. I contacted the company again , Peter examined the problem and send installer to correct it the next day. overall I am very pleased with the service and the product.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Hired Glenwood to remove large tree brunch hanging above my house and some brunches on the trees in the back yard. Steve and his crew were really great - I was going away and asked them to come almost the next day, and they did, work was done fast and very accurate- even lined up that wood for the fire pit I have ,and delivered some wood chips to mulch my back yard for the dogs.! Thank you Steve and crew! Will gladly recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Elie and his team were wonderful, always on time , polite and they did a great job! Using Elie's suggestions helped me to improve my project a lot! And, his quote was very reasonable as well! Will recommend him any time!

Was this review helpful?