Reviews


First Review

10/10

I was renovating 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms and repainting the exterior of the house. I bought all of my paint, stain and supplies from Sherwin-Williams in Okotoks. They were always helpful and patient. I must have gone through 10 different exterior paint samples and they were always friendly unlike another store I had tried. The lesson I learned was that the quality of the products you use directly affects the outcome. I used to buy cheap brushes and rollers from a big box store, I realized spending a little more made such a difference to painting. They have some great sales, always worth waiting for. The guys who work at the store are fun, friendly and know my name. I would highly recommend Sherwin-Williams because they really know their products and give great service.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I had read the reviews on Max-Green on HomeStars and met with Gary at the Home Show. He came out and measured all the windows. Jim their installation technician came out to further check and realized that our bow windows needed to be built differently (and such a good thing he checked). They had to find a different manufacturer for the bow windows. Jim and Nick have been at our place for the last two weeks and they did a fabulous job of installing these windows. We are so pleased with the result and it's a facelift for the house. We know we will be so much warmer in winter with triple pane windows and they will be so much easier to keep clean (replacing wood windows). We are extremely happy with Max-Green - great quality windows and excellent installers. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking at replacing windows. I love the fact they also make a contribution to a charity of my choice.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the HomeStars community Lyn! You have been so amazing to work with and the new windows do truly make a beautiful difference to your home - not to mention the low maintenance and energy savings you now get to enjoy! We are definitely committed to giving back to local charities and the planet with every job we complete, so the more customers like you spread the word, the more we can continue to give back! Thanks again for everything! Cheers, Adam

10/10

I contacted Max-Green because of the recommendation on Homestars and I went to meet them at the Calgary home show. So far they have been great to deal with and Jims attention to detail is impressive. When I get my windows I will update my review. I also love the fact they will contribute to a charity of your choice, which for me is animals, that was the final reason for my choice.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Lyn, Thanks so much for your great review of the process so far! We are definitely committed to giving back as much as we can to local charities, our community, and the planet for future generations. I look forward to seeing the finished project! Cheers, Adam


First Review

10/10

Attended an auction at Aspen Crossing in Mossleigh where we purchased 10 fabulous trees. We also engaged them to come out and plant them for us. The weather had been awful and we couldn't plant - they stayed in touch with us and were fabulous in making arrangements to come out. Jeff designed a beautiful set up for the trees and they spent a lot of time working on planting them and building tree wells for them. I was so impressed with Jeff and Aspen Crossing - I will definitely be using them again - great company, great trees, great people.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Lyn!

We also enjoyed working with you. We will pass this on to Jeff as well.

Hope you see you again soon :)

0/10

Countryside was offering a reduced price is trees were ordered in a specific time frame. Although they claim to warranty their trees, every conversation I had with them seemed to indicate that they actually wouldn't stand behind their warranty. After a couple of delays in scheduling a planting, they showed up on July 21st - most of them didn't look anything like the pictures in the sales brochure. Approximately 10 were small with few leaves and did not look the others. When I contacted Countryside, their attitude was terrible. Telling me what an excellent price I got on these trees and that if they gave me a discount it would affect the warranty. Very poor communication, very unprofessional and very rude - I will never deal with them again and I would never recommend them.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?