Reviews

0/10

We bought 2 leather sofas from the Chesterfield shop in 2014 and I will never buy from them again. We started having problems with them after about a year and a half. The sofas are constructed with leather cushioning and with vinyl between the cushions. The vinyl started to crack and the cracks have gotten bigger. They told us that they sofas were under warranty but guess what? if you do not contact them within a week or so of the crack first appearing they will not cover it. Most importantly the warranty does not cover cracks! I bought a leather set from the Chesterfield shop in 2004 and I have not had any trouble with it. They must have changed their supplies. I will never buy from them again. We will be throwing this set in the garbage within the next year. They look horrible. I would add an image but this site does not allow it.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We just bought our first home when we turned on the water shutoff for the exterior pipe it started to drain water. Jeff identified the problem very quickly and clearly explained what needed to be done. GREAT WORK!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was no problem at all! Welcome to St.Albert and hopefully you enjoy our community! Call again anytime! (Jeff-owner/operator)

10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

Great experience from start to finish! My husband and I needed to renovate one of our bathrooms and after hearing a recommendation from Newstalk 1010’s Bill Caroll we decided to give the Home Improvement People a try. The estimate we were given was exactly what we were charged. There were no hidden fees and no surprises. We were given exact estimates with regard to the quantity of materials required and advice with regard to the best places to purchase them. We had time constraints regarding the project finish date and the Home Improvement People made sure to start and finish the job well in advance. The contractors were extremely professional. They arrived on time every day and they made sure that they cleaned up at the end of each day. They provided us with advice as needed to ensure that we would be more than satisfied with the finished product and they took the time to accompany us to the supplier when needed to purchase material. The next time we have a renovation to do we will definitely contact the Home Improvement People.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Helen!

Ben & Dan