Reviews

0/10

I signed up with the Pre-Lock systems based on Home Stars review but I am extremely disappointed. Starting from the time the system was installed I kept getting false alarms but was reassured that there was nothing wrong with the system. But there was nothing wring in my house too!!!! But last month the police was dispatched to my home based again on the falls alarm. This time theu even did not call my prime contact number!!! There was mumbling message on my phone, no evidence that police was there and nothing from our side to initiate it. I called immediately to Pre-Lock but they denied any fault on their side kept saying that we pushed panic button while we did not. I talked with several representatives including Paul the manager who was pretty rude. The company denied any fault, they send a technician to my home to disable panic button on a key chain. Why it was not done at the installation time if it gives false alarm that easy? It was not explained at the time of installation. Now I have to pay the police bill of $280 and stacked with the contract with this company for 3 YERAS!!!! Future customers! Please be aware!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Afternoon Lana, I am sorry to hear of your experience with our LYNX 5200 security system that we installed in your home almost 1 year ago. Just for the record you have not had any false alarms that were caused by any system malefaction. The only issue on your account was a recent Silent Panic Alarm activation that was caused by you accidentally pushing the button on a Key Fob that you had in your purse. You spoke with our service department on October 19, 2016 at 4:43PM and admitted that this was an accidental activation and told our customer services person that you would write a very bad review if you received a invoice from York Regional Police. Unfortunately we do not get to keep the funds that are charged by York Regional Police. You were well aware that your account was on Police Response and that any false activation's however caused would result in a charge from York Regional Police at their prevailing rates. This was on the front of your contract and clearly brought to your attention at the time you signed the contract with your sales representative . We also have private guard response options however you did choose Police at the time you signed the Contract with us. You also accuse me (Paul) of being rude to you but I have never spoken with you with respect to this matter as of yet or any other matter. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you at any time. It is my understanding that you spoke with our receptionist on the day you got the invoice and inquired as to who is the owner so you could speak with him directly but you never contacted me regarding this matter. You also allege that the Police never even attended when clearly they did and York Regional Police can confirm their attendance. Our company did send an alarm tech as per your request on October 24 to turn off the panic buttons feature on 4 of your key fobs at no cost to you by the way. You were well aware that you had Panic buttons on your key fobs in fact you had 4 of them and wanted them when you got the system. We also explained at the time of installation that keeping them in your purse is a sure way to cause a false alarm. We suggested you velcro the Fobs in different areas of your home that could assist you in an emergency requiring Police. We take our customer service very seriously and regret you feel it necessary to post a negative review that clearly is not warranted and the facts are not accurate. Let me know if you wish to speak with me directly as I am very easy to reach.

10/10

We hired Traian and his team to do kitchen renovation. I found his company on Home Stars, trusted the reviews and not regret it. Traian is very professional, knows the IKEA product up to the smallest details and is very creative. Comes up with unique solutions to satisfy our request. He refers us to the contractor Sorin and he did excellent job too. Our kitchen look great and we are happy with the result. The only thing you have to be aware when hiring them that they are very busy and you need to be patient. But the result worth it.I will hire them again without any doubts.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Iana . I am so happy that we managed to finish the kitchen the way you like it and thank you for your reccomandation.

10/10

We had a problem with air con. We contacted CoreTemp via HomeStars. Richard came next day and fixed our a/c. Now it works bettter than ever before. We are extremely pleased with CoreTemp and would definitely use their services again. Highly recommended. Iana, Thornhill

Was this review helpful?