Reviews

10/10

We had 2 small outdated bathrooms that we wanted to renovate. We found Nucu right here at Homestars and requested a quote. Nucu came by and what first struck me was his friendly and easy going nature. I knew this was a guy I could work with. His website states that he holds good communications as paramount. This was proven true during our renovations. Nucu and his team brought a high level of professionalism and dedication to their craft every day. My sense was that our project was more than a "job" to them but they were working on "their own" bathrooms. Nucu was also flexible in scheduling the work around our unique circumstances. The Splish Splash team arrived early and left late every day until the projects were finished. Before proceeding with work each day, they prepared the worksite to minimize and contain any mess that may occur. As well, after work, each day they would clean up and vacuum any mess that may have occurred during the workday. The Splish Splash team is synonymous to superior quality of workmanship and exceptional level of attention to details. These guys know what they're doing and they do it right.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Randy, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We always love hearing about great customer experiences and are happy to hear that yours was just this! The team really does feel strongly about the quality of the work we do and knowing that this shows is very meaningful. It was great working with you and we hope to see you again soon. Enjoy and all the best to you!

6/10

I ordered the Maax New Town tub to replace an existing tub for our bathroom renovation. The tub was delivered as scheduled but there was only one guy driving the truck, so I had to help him unload the tub and carry it up the driveway to the garage for temporary storage. The tub fits beautifully in the space where the other tub was and looks great once the walls were tiled and finished. One thing I did notice was the edge of the tub, at the end where the drain is, seems to extend further from the wall than our previous tub because the tub spout barely extends over the edge into the tub. The tub spout is of a standard length, so I will need to replace it with an extended one. One buying this tub should keep that in mind. I tried to post this review on their website after getting numerous emails from them asking me to post a review. After reading the review they refused to post it, so I'm posting it here. I guess they only post 5 star ratings on their website.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I’ve been a Belyea Bros. customer for a number of years. I purchased their Safety and Maintenance Plan (SMP) each year for my boiler and air conditioner because it includes a free annual inspection, discount on repairs and priority response over non-plan customers. Although I’d purchased these plans each year, I never really took full advantage of the benefits, except for the annual inspection until recently. During the hottest day of the year, my air conditioner failed. I called Belyea and they told me that due to the high volume of calls they would not be able to visit until well into the following week. However, after advising them I was a longstanding SMP member, they advised that they would be able to come within the next couple days. Later that morning they called back and said that a technician could come later in the day. Dylan arrived in the afternoon and replaced the capacitor on my compressor to get the system working again. Thanks Belyea for the great service. You get “two thumbs up”.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

THANK YOU!
We are committed to client satisfaction and value your business and look forward to serving you again.
All the best to you and your family from all of us at Belyea Bros Limited

10/10

My eavestroughs were showing signs of age with spikes poking out and trough deformation. I needed a full replacement. I checked Homestars to find top rated contractors to do the work. One of those contractors was North Shore Eavestroughing. I checked their website as well as other contractors’ websites and requested estimates for the work. Laura came to my house to do the estimate. I selected North Shore primarily because of their reasonable price and superior product. Installation day was a bit delayed due to inclement weather but not a problem. Nick and his assistant arrived at the designated time and went to work immediately. In no time they had the old troughs removed and were manufacturing my new ones. The removal of the old troughs did leave a mess, but that mess quickly disappeared. The new troughs were installed in accordance with the contract and our discussions. The job was completed within a few hours. Nick tested the troughs for leaks by dumping water in them from the roof - no leaks. Darren even called later to see if I had any further concerns. The people at North Shore Eavestroughing conducted themselves in a friendly professional manner and answered all my questions. They manufactured and installed a superior product on my home, so I am very happy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Randy I enjoyed meeting you when I came out to do your estimate. We walked around the house in the rain and discussed better ways to drain the water away from your property. At North Shore we strive to provide good customer service right from your first phone.The good service continues after we have cleaned up and left. You have our warranty. If any issues arrive, please let us know and we will be back.

9/10

Last winter I decided to get my windows replaced. I checked Homestars and selected a few of their high rated contractors to consider. After speaking to all of them I decided on Brock because they had a high Homestars rating and they had a very good product. The 2 installers showed up on time and completed the installation of 8 windows and a patio door in 1 day. On completion, they cleaned up all the mess. A few days later I noticed a few locations where the caulking needed repair. A few weeks later, after the caulking had cured, the installers returned to complete these touch-ups.

Was this review helpful?