Reviews

10/10

This is the fourth consecutive year we have used Heights Residential for gutter cleaning and we are very satisfied. We have several tall trees around our house and they shed a lot of leaves in the fall. Not to mention that our shingles lose a bit of their grit every year and much of it ends up in our eaves. Our gutters used to clog and overflow from time to time until we hired Heights Residential to clean our eaves every fall. As our house is on file with them, we don't even have to be home when the service is performed; staff get up on the roof from the front of the house, do their work, bag their waste and are gone. We've never had a problem with eaves/spouts getting damaged or waste being left in our yard; these folks take care with our property and work cleanly. The price is reasonable and I can book the service (and pay!) online. Office staff is always get back to me quickly via email if I have questions (thanks Caitlin!) With this combination of price, quality and courtesy, we wouldn't dream of booking anyone else for gutter cleaning.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow! Gosh John. You're making us blush. Thank you, thank you, thank you, for such an awesome (and comprehensive) review!


First Review

10/10

We’ve had big black carpenter ants in our yard almost since we built way back in the 90s. But this year, to our horror, they suddenly decided to move into the house. We were finding them in every floor and room. Yikes, we had to take action! We couldn’t find a lot of local pest control reviews, but the ones we saw for Active Pest were almost all positive. So we took a chance and gave them a call. Chelsea answered our questions courteously and professionally on the phone. We set up an appointment for a no-risk inspection and Tom showed up on time. Tom answered all our questions and gave us a quote. Tom was both credible and personable, and for that reason, we decided to get a treatment with this company. As they had to treat both inside and outside, the job wasn’t cheap, around $600. But we sure didn’t want the house getting eaten out by ants, that would ultimately be a lot more expensive. Tom came back at the appointed time and spent around 2 hours treating the entire property. He seemed very thorough and he took his time to make sure that he didn’t miss anything. When the ants showed up again in the coming 10 days, Active Pest honoured their 30-day guarantee and came back. The second time, they seemed finish the job and kill everything. For the first time we can remember since moved in, we’ve been living ant-free in both front and back yards. We’d definitely call again if we had ant problems, and plan to call these folks every year or two no matter what for a routine maintenance. We have no problem recommending this company for its friendly service and genuine guarantee. Tom rocks, he is a great ambassador for the organization.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Like all homeowners, I’ve had to deal with my share of contractors over the years, and most of the time it hasn't been a wonderful experience. You can imagine my dread at outsourcing something I’ve never had done before: tree removal. I couldn’t help but imagine the worst-case scenario of trees crashing into my house. Getting smarter in my old age, I consulted social media first, and found very positive reviews online for Seedling to Stump. I connected with Amanda via phone and arranged an appointment at a time convenient for me (how often does that happen?). I was impressed by this lady’s professional demeanor and cheerful disposition. Her quote was competitive and because we liked Amanda’s personal presentation, we went with her organization. Best contracting decision we’ve made in a loooooong time. The crew arrived on schedule and we were very impressed by the speed at which they worked. We had a silver maple trimmed, 3 trees (2 maydays and a birch) removed, the birch cut into fire logs and 2 of the 3 stumps ground down. The crew started at 8 AM, finished all the cutting and trimming by 11:30AM, and ground down the 2 stumps later the same afternoon. The cleanup was excellent and the crew always had time to stop and answer my questions. Amanda moreover directed me to coupons, which as seniors were worth 10% of the total cost to us. We were wowed by the punctuality, speed, skill and professionalism of this small company. Of all the work I’ve outsourced in the last 15 years, this was by far the most satisfying result we’ve had. We already have a few tree-related projects in the works for 2016 and we know exactly whom we’ll be calling.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow! Thanks for the amazing review John!
I will be sure to pass along the review to the crew.
We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Seedling to Stump