Reviews

10/10

We called Eduard Gjoshi of Eclipse Roofing based on a high recommendation from my neighbour, who has the same roof profile as us. An appointment was scheduled and in the interim I informed my two neighbours of what we would be doing. They both wanted to have their roofs taken care of at the same time. Eduart arrived on schedule and thoroughly explained the whole process that would take place, such as protecting the property and removing & disposing of all existing materials. He also explained, in detail, what the work would involve, such as new roof boards, if required, metal drip edge around the perimeter, ice & water shield, etc., etc., etc. He also left us with a couple of boards of shingle samples. The decision to go with Eclipse was easy. The contract was quite detailed and the pricing was very fair. The (two) crews arrived on the appointed day and immediately began a full day of work on the three roofs. They returned the following morning to finish up and were done and everything was cleaned up in no time. Rachael was equally pleasant to work with and a very responsive person. All in all, it was a totally positive experience with professional people. I would highly recommend Eclipse Roofing.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Shirlee,

It was a pleasure working with you from start to finish! Thank you for the amazing and detailed review of our services and team; we are incredibly happy that you are pleased with your project outcome.

We hope you had a wonderful new year!

Thank you,
Eduart & The Eclipse Team

10/10

Sitting securely in our senior years, we're fully aware that there are chores we're no longer able to do. So, on to the Internet with a crazy variety of search terms because we had no idea what we were looking for. Fortunately the Internet knew and she (yes, she) quickly turned up Eureka Assembly & Installations. One call resulted in an appointment within days. Lina was a joy to work with on the scheduling. Kirby arrived and everything was hung up exactly where I wanted it, in no time at all. He was respectful of our wood floors, tolerated my small but noisy dog and not a single scrap of packing paper was left. We're absolutely delighted with Eureka's Installation services and will certainly keep them in mind when the next installation job comes up. #1178 #4855

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Shirlee, Thank you for your kind words we will share this review with our team!

10/10

George and Angelo were a delight to work with. I believe my job was small in comparison but they never failed to treat it as though it was equally as important. The design of the iron turned out to be more beautiful than I had envisioned; a real plus. The rail sitting on top of my raised garden and the gate for the walkway to the back yard finish off the curb appeal perfectly. We're very, very happy to have found Omega Iron and Railings.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Shirlee, it was a pleasure working with you. Thank you. George @ Omega Iron and Ralings

9/10

We called several companies to have the cracked vanity sink removed and replaced with a new one, but no one wanted to attempt the work for fear of cracking the marble. We are grateful that Bob Petrov accepted the job. We did confirm that we would buy a new piece of marble from him if the marble cracked. The installer arrived on September 11th and proceeded to remove the cracked sink with a hammer. Once it was completely removed, he siliconed the new sink into place. The only reason I didn't give them a 10 is because excessive silicone was used and it took me several days to remove the excess. Otherwise a decent job.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Shirlee for the review. Glad we were able to help out and our apologies for the excess silicone. All the best from the TorontoGranite.com team.

10/10

We called Button's because of a very high recommendation from our neighbour. Todd Button came & listened to our requirements. He thoroughly explained all of the options available to us. It was like having a nice conversation, peppered with questions & answers. Justin & the team arrived on time & each person immediately set about working on the various jobs involved with removing the old A/C & installing the new. When they were finished, Justin patiently explained everything to my overly inquisitive husband. They cleaned up so well, even sweeping the driveway, that there wasn't a screw or washer to be found. Button's also took care of the paper work for the Heating & Cooling Incentive rebate. I would highly recommend Button's Heating & Air Conditioning.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Shirlee,
Wow! Thank you for the great review. You won't regret choosing Button's Heating to install your new air conditioner. We take pride in offering supreme customer service to all. This is evident by your own words when speaking of Todd's thoroughness in explaining all of your options. Justin and his crew also take pride in their work. From start to finish, our guys aim to please.

Thank you again...Team Button's

1/10

Without Prejudice. I found AnTa Plumbing through Home Stars. The initial two employees of Anta were polite, efficient, worked steadily and took away all debris. This first visit was to rough in the plumbing for the stand-alone shower controls, rainhead, bathtub filler and the toilet. The second visit was to rough in the plumbing for the vanity sink. The next visit was to install the bathtub drain/overflow under very difficult circumstances (the pipe was flush to the joist) . The next visit was to install the final fixtures in the completely tiled bathroom. Unfortunately, it was discovered that the plumber had FAILED TO INSTALL THE HAND SHOWER SHUT OFF VALVE at the rough-in stage. He marked an area of about 12 tiles that had to be removed along with the waterproofing and drywall so that he could come back and install the FORGOTTEN VALVE. This same plumber who had FORGOTTEN the shut off valve had made another mistake by marking the WRONG tiles for removal. He didn't realize his second mistake until he installed the shut off valve in the wrong place and couldn't shut off the water. So he then made his THIRD attempt to finally install the shut-off valve in the correct place. The plumber paid for some of the work that had to be done but he refused to reimburse me for my tiler's costs. The company would not respond to my calls, emails or texts. I understand that this plumber is no longer with Anta and has created his own plumbing business. This case was settled to my satisfaction by the Small Claims Court on February 7, 2017.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Shirlee, it was a pleasure to work and cooperate with you as well. We found out it is very important to have support from the homeowners. Plumbing job especially if we are talking about rough-in is very unique in sense of thousand small details will have built smooth shape of relationship between plumbers and homeowners. It has to be done precise, it needs couple visits on a specific time of renovations, it requires full plumber’s attention to the project, and on the same time office has to work in a cooperation between plumber and homeowner . We try to do perfect at every step, we do mistakes, you will believe or not, it is very hard to build trust and it is even more difficult to get trust back. That is why so important to keep every stage is in a perfect level of customer service. We love what we do, and we appreciate your support and cooperation. With best wishes, Anta Team

10/10

I came upon Invision Hardwood & Decor at the National Home Show this past Spring (2012) while searching for a booth selling Mercier hardwood. I met Roy, we discussed my needs and within days he was measuring our space. He followed up in no time with a very detailed quote. We replaced our old carpet throughout the second floor of our townhouse with Mercier hardwood. I wanted a new step installed on one side of the second floor landing that hadn't originally existed so it required an innovative solution to create the illusion of a stringer and a step that has always been there. A solution to this dilemma was arrived at quickly through a discussion between Roy, the installers and myself. As you can see in the photos, it's impossible to tell which step didn't exist prior to Invision's involvement. Roy is a genuine people person. He has the rare ability to connect with people and understand their wishes. He is professional, friendly and accommodating to the needs and budgets of his customers. The installers are exceptionally skilled which shows up in their workmanship. They asked for my opinion whenever there was an installation option that required a decision. This alone was a very favourable experience compared to my experience with another flooring company. We are extremely pleased with the end result. The floors look amazing. We would definitely recommend Invision to anyone looking to have hardwood flooring installed and exceptional service. We will be calling Invision again to have new hardwood installed on the second flight of stairs.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We were having wood floors installed on the second floor of our 3-story townhouse so furniture had to be moved to temporary spaces on the first and third floors. The crew arrived on time, introduced themselves, discussed what had to be moved and where, and then immediately began moving the pieces to their designated locations. There were very large & heavy pieces that could not be moved because there was no place to move them to. They padded these three huge pieces and put them up on dollies, so that the installers could move them around easily. We were so pleased with how carefully they handled our furniture that we have already hired them to come back to move the furniture back to their original places. This was the epitome of a stress free internal move.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your Feedback!