Reviews

10/10

I was happy to have Dan respond to my request to find someone to maintain my spiral cedars. The cedars at the front of our home had grown out of shape and other lawn and garden companies wouldn't commit to reshaping them. I was immediately impressed by Dan's professional and friendly attitude. He was on time, did a great job on our trees and even did some extra cleaning-up of my front garden. I really appreciated his advice and felt that Dan is a true expert on trees and landscaping. A big thank you to Dan, now our trees and garden look well kept again. I would definitely recommend Natural Elements Home, Lawn and Property Services Inc.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the review Sonya glad you were happy with our work!!

0/10

We are very dissapointed in the lack of service that we just received from Reliance Home Comfort. Our 1994 rented water heater leaked out and stopped working on Sunday and we had an unsatisfactory service call today. Nothing has been remedied and we have another service call tomorrow (another day with no hot water). By the way, we contacted them last summer and after numerous calls and discussions about getting this old unit replaced, nothing was ever done. I believe that I was paying for service with my rental agreement - they have not lived up to their agreement at all . Back to the present... We called yesterday morning to notify them that our water heater has to be replaced and that it was leaking out of the bottom. They couldn't send anyone yesterday but promised today between 10-2. We were happy that the technician arrived promptly at 10. Unfortunately he wasn't equipped to replace the water heater and also told us that we would have to replace the plumbing with new to-code PVC pipe. We were notified by this technician that he was not qualified to do the installation as he could not cut access panels in the drywall to run the pipe. He told me to "look in the yellow pages and find someone"! After the access hatches would be cut then someone from Reliance would be coming to remove the old water heater, install pipe, install new water heater and remove the old. All this information and advice and nothing remedied. He then reluctantly called his office at 11:00 a.m. to book another call for the installation to be done tomorrow - 24+ hours later again. In the meantime I am to determine where to cut the access holes to be ready for the install. How could he not think that the lack of hot water for another day is more than an inconvenience!! Ridiculous!!!!! In the meantime I have researched water heaters, installers etc and have someone coming at 3:00 to complete a full install of a new water heater and piping etc.,.. I have cancelled my account with Reliance, had my comments documented with their customer service and booked a pickup for their old water heater. They are charging me $65 for the pickup - one last kick in the "whats-its" for good measure. I am no longer connected with the company but I do hope that they take a close look at their service levels and improve. There is competition out there and they are offering good service and products - something lacking from Reliance.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm very disappointed to hear about your experience and sincerely apologize on behalf of Reliance. Your overview raises a number of concerns that I will escalate internally and I appreciate you taking the time to share. Thank you.