This is in response to RS home answer It’s not you who left the job, you were kicked out of the job as you guys demolished the house without permit and that tells your professional ability. Also tell people that your team took out all the electrical and plumbing fixtures and sold it in our absence when we were out of country. Not to worry time is there now to answer all the allegations in court soon. RS Homes Review We hired this builder to do a major Reno at our house under the impression that they know their job . Unfortunately I don’t think they even have the capability and capacity to handle any project . They claimed to have a full team but during the project we realized that they have none . They hired unprofessional people to demolish our 11000 Sq ft house at Mississauga Rd and screwed up everything including the wiring, plumbing , dry wall and insulation which later costed us approx 250K to fix. They put handyman to do the framing job at our house who put screws on framing rather than nails. They demolished the whole house in a way that we get forced to do everything new. They are in business for more than a decade and have only few projects to show which shows their credibility and efficiency. We end up firing them as if we would have kept them there , it would have costed me a good amount of money for no use . The other contractors were surprised to see what they have done to the property . I would strongly recommend anyone to be aware and don’t pay them anything in advance as you will never get that money again . Very unprofessional and rude people to deal with and I was surprised to see how his employees work with him . I am sharing my experience and have many proofs . I am sure every single project they did might have taken them twice the time and double the money as compared to any other good contractor . Please ensure to go and visit at least 5 sites before you even think of giving them business.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Raman, we would like to apologize for your negative experience with RS Custom Home Builders. We take pride in our work and level of service we provide to our valued clients. We had full intentions of completing the job and finishing the work we started, however, because no permit was obtained, we were unable to do so. We understand this was frustrating for you as you were eager to get the work done, however we had to abide by the laws and not continue the work without a permit. This is the first time we started a job that we could not finish for a client. Despite providing you with a quote on the full project the contract we signed was for demolition only - we were not the contractor for this job and did not build anything. If anyone reading this has additional questions or concerns we would be happy to speak honestly and openly on this matter. Please feel free to contact us directly at (416) 480-0282.

RS Custom Home Builders