Reviews

10/10

Richard is very professional, timely, precise and clean. I had built in bookcases beside my fireplace. Richard did all the work himself. His attention to detail and precision was impressive. Every piece was a different size because of the stonework. The end result is beautiful.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It's was a pleasure to work with you.
Now you have place where to show and
display your art.
Thank you.

0/10

I recently ordered some fabric from Decorium. It was HGTV fabric and this store is the only one that has rights to their product. I waited 8 weeks for the fabric which is normal, however when I picked up the fabric I questioned the shipper as to the quantity as I had ordered 4 yards and it certainly didn't look like 4 yards to me. He assured me that yes there was 4 yards and they check with the packing slip which did not indicate the quantity. I went to the upholsterer to find out in fact there was only 1 yard! I returned to the store and asked for a full refund. Which eventually they did. My comment is that their customer service is very poor. Not one person apologized for the inconvenience. The staff are not friendly and while there is no one in the store, the staff don't seem to want to help. Many senior staff members ran around like chickens with their heads cut off but offered no explanation as to why there was only 1 yard and not 4. I waited 8 weeks for 1 yard of material. I WILL NEVER SHOP HERE AGAIN. IF YOU VALUE YOURSELF AS A CUSTOMER YOU WON'T SHOP THEIR EITHER.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sandy we apologize for this inconvenience and take full responsibility for our vendor undershipping what we had ordered for you. I am sorry that you got the feeling no one wanted to help you either. We do take great pride in the service we provide and it seems in your case we may have dropped the ball. We have been in business for over 30 years and we would not have survived with a poor quality of service. We did process the full refund for you and apologize for the inconvenience.

10/10

Scott Huxley was very professional, outlining the costs and what was included in the contract. He e-mailed the contract before installation and offered an appointment with the installer that was suitable to me.

Was this review helpful?