Reviews

2/10

I should start by saying that I just recently used homestar to find ALL of my contractors for a home renovation. I had FANTASTIC contractors and for the work at my home and will use most of them again. BUT,,,,,NOT EVEREST WINDOWS and DOORS. NEVER AGAIN!!! I contracted the company and arranged a home visit to look at the kitchen window that I wanted changed to 2 windows and much bigger then what was currently there. They sent someone out, who was on time and very nice. This gentleman gave me a quote for the job, ($1700.00) drew a picture of what I wanted and we discussed a date of when the job would be done. I was extremely happy with everything and signed a contract with him and he left. A week later, Mia (a woman from the company) called me and said that the quote that I received was NOT CORRECT and the I would have to now pay $2400.00 ish for the job. I was shocked. I was not given any explaination other then “We just can not do the job for the $1700.00”. Due to the fact that I was under time restraints with the Reno, I excepted the new price and was emailed a new contract to sign. A new gentleman was sent to my home to re-measure the window. He said that he would be by to install the windows on the following Sunday around 10am. I agreed. However on the Saturday BEFORE the schedualed Sunday install at 9am there was a knock at the door and 2 gentleman, that I had NEVER MET were standing there ready to install my windows. I had NO IDEA they were coming and again had to walk them into the kitchen to explain where the windows were going. It was insane. They installed the windows and Mia called the same day to get the balance for the job. Before I paid the balance, I wanted to talk about all the craziness that had gone on. Mia,basically laughed at me when I asked for an explanation, but said that she would try to get me an answer and would call to discuss it. She did NOT CALL, she emailed me and said “sorry, can you pay your balance”. Look, at the end of the day I would will say this. The job got done, the customer service was the worst I had dealt with in years and I paid to much.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Nicole sad to hear that you are so disappointed to get your custom windows including cut in wall done with a 10 days , all factory's and suppliers close down at December 18 we was working to deliver our promise to you and we did it ! Sorry that you have luck of communication but we serve over 100 customer per last 2 weeks and it was a bit hectic.

10/10

Frank came out to my newly owned home to discuss my bathroom deconstruction and then reconstructing the walls to suite my needs. Right away I felt confortable with Frank and knew that he understood what my vision was. A few weeks later, on a date that I picked, Frank and his team showed up on time and ready to go. I thought that there would be a tremendous amount of dust and debris but Frank and his team did the deconstruction in a way that minimized the mess. Frank was present and attentive to all my addition requests so that I was MORE then satisfied with the work. I have hired many trades people in the past and feel that Frank and his team are top notch!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Nicole for your wonderful comments. It was a pleasure working with you on this project and I hope the transition continues smoothly for you so you can enjoy your new home.
Frank