Reviews

6/10

I went through a kitchen reno and called Marco plumbing on 3 separate occasions as part of the same reno and although they did a decent job, the overall price to do the work was too high as they didn’t take into consideration they were working on the same project. The first time they came to cut and cap existing pipes, the second time they did the installation of the kitchen faucet and under sink plumbing. Each time they came they charged their flat rate which I thought they could have shown some goodwill on since I was a repeat customer and they were coming back on the same project. They should have quoted a project cost for this work. When they came the second time, they charged over $100 for materials, yet used no copper piping, it was all PVC and the shut off valves used have plastic knobs, not even the better metal knobs. There seems to be a bit of gouging on the cost of materials. The 3rd time they came it was because of some leaking that wasn’t due to their installation, they applied some caulking around the faucet which took all of 10 minutes and it cost almost $200. I understand that they have to be paid for their time, but they again demonstrated no consideration for the fact they already worked on my kitchen. I’ve used Marco plumbing a few times in the past, but I think the cost of their materials is too high and they show no goodwill for repeat customers.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your feedback on your experience with Marco Plumbing. We do charge on a per hour basis for the type of service you described above which should have been relayed to you when you placed your call. If you would like to call the office I could look into your work orders to ensure you were charged properly. Thank you


First Review

10/10

I have used Adrian for years and continue to come back because of his good service at a reasonable price. I recently called him in to clean my ducts / furnace as well as clean out dust left behind by my contractor. He charged a fair price for all the work and is reliable. I'll call him again and would recommend him to anyone.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I am so happy I found Oscar. My PVR suddenly stopped working and all that Rogers could do was to tell me to buy another one. Since I wasn’t inclined to fork out $500 + for a new one as well as lose the 100+ shows I had on my PVR, I went online for alternatives and found Oscar. When we spoke he was up front to advise that my unit may not be fixable, depending on the problem. If it was a hard drive problem I would be out of luck but fortunately it was a power / electrical issue. My unit was fixed within a day and he saved me the cost of a new unit. I recommend and will definitely use Oscar's services again. I could tell he really enjoys his work which is not something you say for most people these days.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
10/10

My dryer stopped working, it was still tumbling but there was no heat. Owen fixed the problem and did so at a reasonable price. I used Owen to repair my dehumidifier a few months back and called him again and was very satisfied with the service again. Last time I got his colleague Glen but this time I actually got Owen, both were good. I won't hesitate to call Owen again if anything else needs fixing and will recommend him to anyone.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for sharing your satisfaction about my work. There is also a 60 day warranty on all my work, parts and labour.
Thanks for the call. Owen.

10/10

I called Mark to fix what I thought was a blown electrical switch, but it turned out to be something very simple. I appreciated his honesty in fixing the problem and not trying to make more of it to justify his time and charge more money. He came when he said he would and was a pleasure to deal with. I will definitely call him back and will recommend him to anyone.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Debbie,

We are extremely grateful for your positive feedback, we are glad your project was a success and that you are happy with our work. we look forward to working with you again in the near future if you have other electrical problems. Thanks GPE.

10/10

Our dehumidifier stopped working last month and we called Owen's. Because it was a small job I wasn't sure how easy it would be to have someone come out to fix it, but Glen came and solved our problem. It needed a new motor and within 3 days it was fixed. I would call this company again, Glen made two trips to our place, first to diagnose the problem and the second time to install the new motor, and on both occasions he showed up as promised. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you sir/madam. I am pleased that, in my absence, my associate Glen was able to complete your project at a price you could consider fair. We are "old school" types who just like to do the best job we can. Remember, all our jobs are warranted should you have any concerns with this job in the future.
Regards.
Owen. (Owen's Appliance and Gas Service)

10/10

I am so happy to have found KC, he came when he said he would to fix a very difficult plumbing job we had. Walls had to be broken through and cabinets removed, but he made the pipe repair, fixed the wall and put the cabinet back. KC did everything he said he would. It's so nice to find someone whose word means something. I'll definitely be calling KC in future to fix any other issues that my come up. Thanks again so much for everything you did KC.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You and your Mom made me feel right at home and I thank you for that. You both were very pleasant to deal with and our laughs made the hard work less tiring. Cheers.

10/10

My alarm system stopped working and I called David. He came when he said he would and did a good job fixing my system, which required a battery and transformer replacement. I was fortunate that he happened to working over the long weekend, which was very much appreciated. I will call David again if I need any future service to my system.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review it was a pleasure dealing with you!

10/10

Ecologic Insulation was recommended to me by my roofer and they did a great job. They blew in cellulose insulation in my attic and garage ceiling ,and spray foamed around my sky tunnels. It was enlightening to learn I had next to no insulation in some parts of my attic and very little in my garage roof. Alfredo was very professional and arrived when he said he would and completed the job in the time indicated. Alfredo and his colleague were very respectful of my home by removing their shoes and cleaning up after themselves. They charged a fair price and I would recommend them to anyone.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
8/10

Mega City replaced our roof and did a good job. They arrived when they said they would and worked steadily to complete the job. The crew were great to deal with as well as the owner. The work was completed in good time, at a fair price and the workers cleaned up after themselves. We were very happy to give Mega City this job because about 3 or so years prior, Tom came out to give us a quote but told us our roof had a few more years before it needed replacing. We remembered his honesty and did not hesitate to contact him again when the time came. When he quoted I had questions and he was more than happy to answer them all.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Debbie thank you for your review it was a pleasure dealing with you and your family. Making your home safe and dry for many years is what we all want for all our customers.
Keep well and dry......

10/10

I initially called Paul to replace an air vent cover and shore up a closet shelf. He did both jobs, and some other small jobs that came up while he was there. Paul was great to deal with and did not hesitate when asked to complete more jobs then initially discussed. I was lucky to catch him on a weekend he was working. Paul arrived when he said he would and charged a fair price for his services. I would call him back anytime and will recommend him to my friends.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
10/10

I has wasps under the roof of my porch and tried to spray them away and caulked all the spaces they could get in, but nothing worked. I called Leap and the very same day they came and put some powder down and sprayed and I haven't seen another wasp since. I will use this company again and will definitely recommend them to my friends. The person that came was friendly and provided good service at a reasonable price.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Phil did some exterior painting of our window frames and garage door. He and his partner were true professionals. They showed up when they said they would and completed the job within the timeframe they said. It was a pleasure to work with Phil and I have already called him back to do some other jobs around our house. I would recommend Phil to anyone. He is a man of his word.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?