Reviews

10/10

I was very happy with the service that I received from Chloe and Mark, my windows are sparkling once again now that Mark has cleaned them. I had to wait a year for the construction next door to be completed so they were really dirty, the price is fair and they have liability insurance and WSIB coverage which is important. I have recommended them to friends and will use them again at the end of the year for the interior windows.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wendy,

We can't thank you enough for writing such a detailed and positive review. We are so glad you felt the pricing to be fair and that you have even recommended us to friends. We look forward to working for you in the fall.

Kindest Regards,

Chloe Parker

10/10

We hired Michael Nepom to install 2 Aprilaire steam humidifiers as the builder had installed 2 undersized humidifiers that were insufficient for the size of our home. We found him to be most helpful and courteous, his staff were great, especially Hamid, working neatly and completing the work when promised. They also fixed a gas leak and reinstalled an air-exchanger that was incorrectly fitted by the builder's hvac company. His pricing was reasonable and was the lowest of three quotes that we obtained and the experience with him was most pleasant. We will be using his services again.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We were given Richard's name by McKinnon Heating who were installing our steam humidifiers and we were very happy with their service. The crew were polite, friendly and efficient, the work was completed on time and neatly. All necessary ESA permits were obtained and cleared, which is also important to us.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

We were putting in a hot tub and needed a trench dug for the hydro cables from the side of the house to the rear patio. He was recommended to us by a handyman that had done work for us before that we were very happy with. We spoke with Adam and he told us that he usually does bigger jobs but would be happy to help us out. His quote for the work involved was not cheap but due to it being late fall we couldn't wait any longer for fear that the ground would freeze.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
9/10

I was given their name by a friend who has used them for many years to clean her Persian Rugs. They are very efficient, picking up the rugs from your home at a prearranged time, cleaning them thoroughly, putting them under lights to check for any stains or marks and effectively removed an old wine stain and a couple of puppy stains that I did not think they would get out. They returned them wrapped in paper spotlessly clean and better than new. I have recommended them to other friends without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Rick Wannop and his son Andrew built our cottage. We can't speak more highly of them, they are honest, hard working and very talented builders. They are men of their word, what they promise they deliver for a fair price. They were very helpful at all times. They have excellent carpenters who did very good finishing work in the home.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

8/10

Tony Castros team did the new drywall in my home last year and expertly did some repairs under warranty that were needed recently. The gentleman that came a few times to do work in our house is very courteous and neat in his work, cleaning up afterwards, very obliging.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

Ebrahim Fine Cabinetry Ltd did the kitchen in the home we recently purchased. While we were not involved in the design or installation of the kitchen, when there were small issues needing attention subsequent to that Nick was a pleasure to deal with and his staff were friendly and polite and they worked neatly. We had him come back to install shelving in our bar and the work was good and the stain matched perfectly. We would use his services again.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

This is the second time that Marian has moved us, and the second time that they have been perfect! I booked TPM last year to move our office and had no hesitation in booking them to move us residentially. You are able to get reasonably priced packing materials from TPM in advance and use their wardrobe boxes. The crew are unfailingly friendly, polite and hard working, the prices are reasonable, nothing was damaged and they did their best to minimise all the slush coming into the house. They reassembled the furniture at the new home and left the place neat and tidy. The customer service is excellent. Thanks Marian and team.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You!
Happy New Year!
Sincerely,
Toronto Pro Moving Team

10/10

Archie sets the standard when it comes to customer service. Last year he replaced the sealed glass units in several windows in our home in which the seal had failed. In addition he replaced the sliding door in my kitchen. He is very detail oriented, particularly with the contract so that you know exactly what you are ordering. The staff that did the installation were very friendly, worked cleanly and professionally and when I had a problem with the sliding door lock he returned without a problem to sort it out. A year later I had my home painted and the painters damaged the capping around the sliding door, I called in and he quickly checked his supplies at his warehouse, found that he had the correct colour materials and came within a day or two to replace it, again very professional. If only all contractors were this honest, reliable and professional, renovations would be so much easier! Thank you Archie.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Paul was recommended by Trevor Kaschak who had done some gorgeous trim staining work for us in our cottage. We were delighted with not only the standard of work that Paul did, but also with the pleasant, courteous and professional interaction. He sent us pictures as he progressed to keep us up to date with the project. We were looking for a small patio area on which to put a non permanent gazebo, together with a linking pathway from our main walk way. He used some of our existing stone and supplemented with new materials that matched perfectly. He did what he promised when he promised, with minimal disruption to our lawn and garden area, and all this done within the budget/quote that he provided. Everything was left neat and tidy and without doubt, we would use his services again.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

When I moved into my home, after renovating it, we discovered to our dismay "creepy crawlies" in the kitchen and bathroom. I called a number of companies, most of whom did not even bother to call back. The gentleman who came out was professional, discreet (parked his truck down the road!) and dabbed a natural plant based treatment in the cupboards. I was very happy with his service and would not hesitate to contact him again if needed (hopefully never!!)

Was this review helpful?
2/10

I have stopped using this cleaning agency as the standard of cleaning is erratic and she kept changing the staff and I would have to keep showing them what to do. I have a large home so you need to be thorough and you don't have time to dilly dally. I had used them for a couple of years and for a time I had a lady who I was happy with, but she left and then I went through a string of cleaning ladies.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

5/10

As with all companies, it depends on the staff that do the work, some are good,some not. The owner is polite, friendly, prices extremely reasonable. You need to tell them what work you want done.

Was this review helpful?

First Review

10/10

We worked with Owl Interiors who were recommended by our landlord for the build out of our new office suite. It was the best construction experience we have had in terms of punctuality and follow up. We were impressed by the consistent courtesy and helpfulness of Linda who co-ordinated all the trades people for the job effortlessly, whenever we raised an issue or had a question she jumped right in to sort out the issue. The painting company that they used (Melrose Painting) did a clean job. The crew that laid our tiled flooring did a great job matching up the marble patterns and I have attached photos of the floor. The project was completed on time and our suite looks great, you can't go wrong with this company and we would not hesitate to recommend them. They are not the cheapest company, but you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Marian and his crew of three gentlemen moved our office within North York on Saturday. We were most impressed after having had a ghastly home move with another company 18 months ago. They arrived on time, they were very efficient, extremely hard working, very polite and obliging, even offering to throw our boxes in the recycling afterwards and do anything else we needed them to do. It took 10 hours, nothing was damaged and I would not hesitate to use them again. Their work ethic is excellent, if only all movers were like this!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Wendy!
Happy New Year!
Sincerely,
Toronto Pro Moving Team

8/10

I called Armstrong and Nelson to install gutter guards on the eavestroughs of the garages in our townhouse complex. Mike came to quote, showed us the various options and promptly started the work once his reasonable quote was approved a few days later. He and his colleague were courteous and cleaned up afterwards. I have no problem recommending them.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

We chose this moving company because the sales rep that came to our home, who did a detailed itemized quote, stated that they had considerable experience moving and storing pianos. We have a baby grand and wanted to make sure it was handled correctly. Our furniture was being moved into storage for 3 months while a renovation of our new home was taking place. A week before our move out of our old home I called and spoke to Fred the dispatcher again to confirm that the crew coming to our home knew what they were doing with pianos, and he laughingly told me they would take an ax to the piano and I would not need to worry any more. I guess he does not understand that moving is a stressful experience and his sense of humor may not be appreciated by everyone. We had booked for 4 movers, 2 and 1/2 men arrived (the half being a trainee who wandered around our house aimlessly not knowing what to do and I had to give him directions to move the furniture onto the truck because no one else was). They were short staffed and the 2 1/2 men were there from 9am, backup arrived very late in the day after repeated calls to their offices, many of the calls were not returned by Randy who apparently owns the company. We had requested clothing boxes to transport our clothes to our new location. They were not on the truck and were brought later that day. Insufficient mattress covers were on the truck so our main bedroom king mattresses were uncovered. The driver was not advised that the furniture was going into storage, so he had to wait for an inventory list and stickers to arrive before he could start the move. After the move we received an invoice for considerably more than we were quoted, about 35% more and contrary to the Consumer Protection Act, which states that they cannot vary a quote by more than 10%. We called the owner and his staff and he said he was very busy but would get back to us, which he eventually did. The bill was adjusted after they realized we were not going to pay their inflated bill. It seems that the representative had under quoted on not only our move but on those of other customers and had since departed the company. Surely Abbeywood Movers would have a method of checking quotes in order to see if they are realistic. That being said the quote did not differ very much from other reputable companies that had quoted at the time. Prior to us moving into the new home I called and asked to use the wardrobe boxes again and I was refused the use of them, being told I would have to buy them. I declined and made other arrangements, I was not prepared to buy used wardrobe boxes for a one time use. I had already spent several hundred dollars buying boxes from them. When we were inspecting the bill on the day of the final move into our new home the driver became impatient and intimated that if we did not pay prior to them unloading, that he would close up the truck and drive off. From what we understand from the Consumer Protection Act, you cannot hold a customer’s good ransom for payment. Only after we paid the inflated amount of the quote plus a further 10%, did they begin unloading our goods. The move then went without incident and was done in the expected time frame. The only hiccup was that our 3 piece sofa was not on the truck, it had been placed in another storage pallet and was not loaded with the rest of the furniture, but the receptionist was very helpful in locating it and delivering it to us a few days later. I would not recommend the company at all, you cannot operate a business where you don't return messages, charge what you like and think people will just pay up in order to get their furniture from storage.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?