In January of this year my wife and I decided to change our Garage and Front Entry Doors for an upgraded model, style, quality and color. We wanted a company that could do both. We found one in Peterborough, Connor Windows, Doors & Sunrooms Ltd. Despite a small confusion over the price and payment options we decided to go with them because of the positive customer service we received during our initial visit. In February we confirmed we wanted to go ahead and arranged the final site visit with the owner Darren Ritchie and to give him the down payment. This was done and an additional visit from Darren was made the very next day, to show my wife a model of the front door handle we had chosen from the Weiser website. The installation dates were arranged and we were very pleased that both were done back to back over two days. All was going well until we realized that the door handle we had ordered and seen earlier was not the one installed. We paid the additional amount owing and then contacted Darren who told us in no uncertain terms that this was what we had ordered despite our reminder to him about what he had shown us during his visit in February. We were a little confused about this and despite our attempts to get the matter rectified, things escalated to the point that he mentioned his hesitation to deal with us further over his concern he would not be paid to fix the problem of his own doing. Despite the excellent quality of the products we chose and the workmanship of the installation crews, we would not recommend Connor Windows, Doors & Sunrooms Ltd. on the basis of their handling of this situation. "Poor Customer Service".
- Company Response
Hi Bill and Donna. We apologize that the handle is not what you were expecting, we did contact you the next day through email and offered to change the handle with the only charge being the difference in the cost of the handle. Unfortunately this was not acceptable to you. There was no additional cost paid for any handle beyond the one on the order that you had signed off on and paid for. Again we are sorry for this confusion but we did immediately respond with a fair resolution.