Reviews

10/10

There was some water on my carpeted basement floor in the laundry room. I got a recommendation to call in New Canadian Drains and Plumbing based on work a friend had done. They were in my house the same day I called them to inspect the issue. They had to break into basement wall to find out what was going on. Found a very nice, big crack in the plumbing stack that runs from the top floor bathroom down into the basement floor. This stack takes all waste water and puts it into the sewer. The supervisor, Shendon, decided we should do the least invasive thing possible and go into the walls underneath the kitchen sink which would minimize damage to walls. The next day at 9:00 a.m. my team of workers showed up. Immediately covered all the floors and put up drop sheets to keep my recreation room as clean as possible. They had to jackhammer through the basement floor, remove the cracked stack from the kitchen down into the basement. Because the water heater and furnace were in the way they had to "re-route" the new stack which also meant moving my dryer! Yikes! But they found a solution so I wouldn't endure more workers and more cost to vent and plug in the dryer in a new area in the basement. They measured and determined the dryer could be placed in a slightly different position than it's original location. So far, so good. A team of 4 or 5 or 6 people were here all day and while they originally felt it would be a 2 day job, the boys all decided to work right through the whole day and get the job done in 1 day. They had to remove a lot of stone, cement and then replace it all and patch it up. Yes, it cost $5,000 but I knew from the outset this job was going to be pricey. They saved me money, and time and made sure everything was cleaned up, removed, carted away. They also tested the whole new system 3 times before they left to make sure everything was working. The next day Shendon came back to inspect everything and attend to a few small things that made sure I was "up to code" re plumbing regulations. As a senior I also qualified for a 10% discount (every little bit helps when you're living on CPP/OAS). A very big thank you to Shendon, Lino, Dennis, Mohammed, Pulya, Tracey (in the office) for being helpful, fast, concerned, hard workering and doing such a good job (hope I spelled your names correctly).

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sandra, thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with fellow homeowners. It was a pleasure working with you and we are very proud to know that you were satisfied with our efficient workmanship from beginning to end. Please keep in mind that we are here to assist you with any future plumbing work or inquiry that may arise and we would appreciate any and all referrals that you make on our behalf. Once again, thank you for choosing New Canadian Drain & Plumbing as your #1 service provider and we look forward to your continuing business. Until next time Sandra, take care.

10/10

Good communication with the company. Lots of confirmation ahead of appointment. Calvin and Jason showed up on time. Went straight to work. Made good suggestions to save me money. Explained their work. Whole experience was positive and I will use them again. Highly recommend. Fully licensed and experienced team.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sandra thank you for your inclusive feedback. The technicians and the company strive everyday to meet our customers needs and hopefully make their day a be less stressful.
Thanks so much and when needed we hope we hear from you again.
Best Tracey

10/10

Exceptional service. Quality work. Best workers I've ever had in my home. Thorough, fast, clean, respectful, responsive, problem solvers, attention to detail. Five people arrived. All courteous, clean-cut, no cell phone interruptions, no swearing, no idle chatter, each introduced themselves, loved my dogs, explained work as they did it. Were happy to allow me to pay in two instalments. Applied seniors discount. Will have them back for other work next year. If all companies had this kind of service it would be amazing.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sandra, thank you for commenting here on Homestars. It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We try our best to be all of those things that you mentioned (courteous, clean cut, no swearing, respectful, attention to detail, etc...). ... We are very proud of our team, and you had a good sized crew there at your home. Sometimes a job merits having a medium or large sized crew, to be able to complete a large scope of work quickly (in one day) instead of a smaller crew taking several days to complete the work. This way, we don't hang around all week, when you have other things to do and places and people to see.
It was nice to have met you, and we look forward to seeing you in the new year, whenever you are in need of additional work. ...bw

9/10

Booked appointment online. Serviceman was excellent. Took shoes off at front door. Explained everything. Booked same-day appointment to replace broken thermostat. Arrived 10 minutes after calling to tell me he was coming. Came earlier than my appointment time which was very convenient. Cost of maintenance covered by Annual Heating Maintenance Plan. New thermostat $109.00

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
8/10

Booked a home visit for hardwood floor installation at cost of $50.00 plus tax. Told installer would call in 3 business days. No call received until 7 days later. By then I had made other arrangements. 3 months later received $50 gift card from Rona to compensate me even though I never complained or did any follow up. Thanks, Rona.

Was this review helpful?