Reviews

10/10

My oven was taking forever to preheat and giving off a strong smell of natural gas. I called Brannan Appliance Repair, left a message, and within a few minutes received a call back. I described the problem, and Steve immediately understood my issue AND what parts I needed. He then scheduled a time to come to my home one to two days later. He called me to confirm the day of the appointment, called again a few hours later to tell me he was running a bit late, and showed up on schedule. He was super-pleasant to have in my home, and I learned a lot chatting with him. From start to finish, fixing my oven was extremely easy. I also loved that he accepted etransfer as payment. We won't hesitate to use him again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It was my pleasure to work for you.

10/10

Excellent service! Worth every penny!! We called Peter and Eureka Furniture Assembly after receiving TERRIBLE service from 310-Move (the company Ikea contracts their furniture assembly service to in Toronto). Peter was very helpful over the phone, and even accommodated us SAME DAY. His crew arrived on time, and were extremely polite and professional. They assembled our new Ikea wardrobes within an hour, and even broke down the boxes and took out the recycling. The wardrobes look great, and we couldn't be happier with the service we received. I would recommend Peter and Eureka Furniture Assembly to anyone. His people accomplished more in an hour than my husband and I would have in an entire day, and saved us the hassle of trying to muddle our way through Ikea assembly instructions. Eureka Furniture Assembly was worth every penny!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Nicole, Thank you for the recommendation and the great review.


First Review

0/10

Do NOT use this service. VERY unreliable and very unprofessional. We made a reservation for furniture assembly at least 1 week in advance. We were told the workmen would be at our home between 5pm and 9pm on Wednesday, September 21st, 2011. We were also told we would receive a phone call when the crew was 15 minutes away. My husband and I rerranged our work schedules to be home before 5pm...and then proceeded to wait all night. No one called, and no one showed up. When I contacted 310-Move the next day, I was told I "wasn't in their system". The girl I spoke with sounded like she had never handled a customer service issue in her life. When I asked to speak to a manager, I was told no one was available and they would have to call me back. I did receive a return phone call within 30 minutes, and the manager was apologetic and appeared helpful. She rebooked our furniture assembly for the following evening (Friday, September 23rd, from 5-9pm). Once again, my husband and I rearranged our schedules to arrive home and wait for the workmen to arrive. By 7pm (on a Friday evening), no one had called or arrived. We called the office, which was closed. At 8:30, I called the office and left a voicemail. No one ever called me back, and no one ever showed up to do the work. I find it very hard to understand why THIS is the company Ikea contracts their furniture assembly work out to. If you're looking for reliable, professional service...look elsewhere. Don't waste your time on 310-Move. We hired another company based on Homestar reviews, and couldn't be happier with the service we received.

Was this review helpful?