Reviews


First Review

5/10

I did 2 framing orders at Michaels recently. The first one went well but the 2nd one took weeks longer than they said. Someone messed up the order so that it wasn't even started when they told me to come pick it up. I went to the store to pick up the order (about a week later than planned finish date), but found out that the order was not even started. I had to wait at least another week for it to be done.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We are very happy with the service from Lone Star. We needed a leak fixed with our outside tap and Angelo did a very good job. He also installed an extra 2 water shutoffs for us and seemed very honest and dependable. We will recommend Lone Star to our friends/family.

Was this review helpful?
9/10

We needed a fan installed in our bathroom and kitchen. The contractor was very knowledgeable and was able to do both for a good price compared to other companies' quotes. It was done in 1 day and we are very happy with it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
8/10

I was very happy with this company. They removed the old fence which was rotting and ready to fall over, and installed our beautiful new cedar fence without damaging the garden. I would recommend them to all my friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Deke...Great working with you.
Calgary Fence and Deck

8/10

We were very satisfied with the inspection. The inspector did a thorough job and had some excellent tips on how we could reduce the drafts in our house. The only problem is that we didn't get the inspection report for over a month.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

We had our attic insulation upgraded recently and Enerspray did it for a reasonable price. We had blown cellulose added to upgrade our attic to R-50. My only complaint is that they didn't advise me to move our bookshelf out of the way. There was a fine dust all over the area under the attic door. They did vacuum it but not well enough, and we were stuck with books covered with dust. It could have been avoided if they had just mentioned the potential for a mess and I would have moved our things out of the way.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

They replaced 3 of our windows with vinyl windows with screens. They did a good job and the price was comparable to other quotes we received. They completed the job in a timely manner too.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Deke, thanks for letting us know how things went! Don't forget you can get $100 gift card when you refer a friend. Take care, Fay

8/10

They did a good job installing the new vinyl windows to replace our old metal framed windows. We had no problems with the windows since the renovation. Their price was quite a bit lower than other companies that provided estimates.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Deke,

we appreciate your positive experience with Retro and not only pride ourselves on competitive prices but great installtion/service as well.

retro teck

8/10

I was very satisfied with the service provided. The serviceman was very efficient and did not try to sell me any extra unneeded services. I was happy because another serviceman from another company had told me that I needed to replace the furnace but Hillcrest said it was unnecessary to replace it.

Was this review helpful?