Reviews

10/10

Needed shingle replacement on my rental property so I sought out a few estimates to get a feel for the differences in the market place. M&R were priced on the higher end of the spectrum but also offered a bit more. One of the quotes was less than half the price but nothing is in writing and they want cash. Can't trust that. What swayed my decision finally was the amount of detail in their written quote which far surpassed the others. One recommendation to improve it even better is to add line items to show exactly how they arrive at the quoted price. In other words, how much will the shingles cost, the nails, the vents, the labor, etc. That would provide complete transparency. When the job was finally completed, some minor disagreements aside, the workmanship was top notch. They took pictures, before and after completion, and provided them to me. The site was spotless- not a wayward shingle or roofing paper to be found. I would certainly recommend them. At minimum, get them in to quote. Franc

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

In this day and age, with all the horror stories associated with movers, it was a wonderful surprise to deal with this company. What a great group of guys. Admittedly, certainly not the fastest group (glad I didn't pay by the hour!). They more than made up for it in politeness, thoroughness, and care. I would recommend these guys any time, any place, to any one.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

$800 for 45 minutes of work- that should sum it all up. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!! Their sole purpose is to take your money and they say whatever it takes to get your money. They have absolutely no morals. They take advantage of seniors who don't know better. Disgusting. What's worse is that the owner, Scott, will not return calls. I called to see how he can justify that fee. No response, no surprise.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
4/10

I'm glad everyone else has had positive experiences with Public Plumbing. Maybe mine is just an anomaly. I needed a backflow valve installed in order to be able to renew my property insurance. The company I used for waterproofing suggested I call Walter. Walter and Naz visited with me to discuss the placement of the valve and the scope of the work. We located a perfect area in the basement storage closet. The cost was standard for this job- approx. $2300 or so. They started the work and soon ran into a problem. The pipe for this drain did not run to the street as they had assumed but connected with the neighbour's pipe. Furthermore, they said it was sloped the wrong way which would cause further issues. The only option, they said, was to put the valve outside- for an additional $6800! What option do I have except to rely on their expertise and hope I'm not getting shafted. It just seems incredibly expensive to me, especially considering a full perimeter waterproofing job cost me $20000. Don't get me wrong, I know they worked hard for a couple of days in freezing/ wet/ snowy weather. Furthermore, I now have these two giant plastic valves sitting in the middle of my driveway. They are sticking out 6" above the driveway which has sunk around the dig. They didn't give me any guidance or instruction on what to do with these. Am I supposed do anything? Is there any maintenance to do? I'd have to argue with their motto- 'Done right the first time'. Finally, I had asked them to come to my home around the corner (the work above was for my rental property) to install a new outside water tap that has a hot/ cold faucet. They said no problem. That was in March. Haven't heard a word since mid April when they had to come back to add more gravel to the continually sinking dig hole. Funny how that is. I guess I'm only a valued customer when there's a big, over-inflated, pay day- little jobs are just a pain in the ass. So, there you have it. Maybe I'm being unreasonable. I don't know. Maybe I expect too much. Someone is making a hell of a lot of money on these jobs and I'm pretty sure it isn't the poor buggers in the trench digging.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Franc! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you with the service that you were expecting. We have tried to reach you numerous times to rectify the problem however there has been no response. Please give us a call at the office so we can discuss this further. Thank you!

10/10

I'm waiting for the first big deluge of rain and any similar repeat of the flooding from last summer as the first real test of the work done. I have no doubt that all will be good. Andrew is a great guy- very pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. Pricing was competitive with four other quotes.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Franc,

I hope that the big deluge of rain and similar repeat of the flooding that we had last summer is the first and last occurrence in our lifetime LOL!

Thank you very much for such a nice and honest review, we appreciate it. We at Aquatech Waterproofing strive to provide reasonable pricing and are very happy that you chose us.

Thanks again for sharing your review and have a great day!

Andrew and the Aquatech Waterproofing team.

9/10

I contacted 5 of the top rated Homestars window companies for a quote on my triplex. All were within $3000 of each other, with Sobol on the higher end. Archiel was very accomodating and lowered his price to be more competitive. What swung the decision was Archiel's vastly superior customer service, in-depth technical/ installation knowledge, detailed quote, one-time measurements. It became very clear to me early on that he knew what he was doing. The scheduling for installation was not without its stumbling blocks but Archiel did what he could to make things happen. He even managed to get a new screen made for one of the existing windows where the other companies said it wasn't possible. Aside from some early issues with their website, I was very happy with the team (Maga, and ?; sorry, forgot the 3rd member of the group!). The installation went well, windows look great. I would, without hesitation, recommend them to anyone. PS. I gave them a '9' because 10 means perfect and I don't believe anyone is perfect. I would've given 9.5 if the option was available.

Was this review helpful?