M And M Movers

Moving & Storage
Mississauga ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for M And M Movers

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (107 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Moving company

M and M Moving Systems was recommended to me by a friend and the company totally fulfilled my expectations. The move went very smoothly and the movers supplied blankets and plastic to protect furniture and were extremely helpful and efficient. Thanks Brent for providing great advice and service, and for accommodating my change of date.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Lois! I do appreciate you offering me to keep the deposit however I change dates with no penalty. see you next time Brent

Cathy in Mississauga
Cathy in Mississauga
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Fantastic movers and customer service

Brent helped me through a very difficult move last December. I had to move into a house that wasn't finished yet and couldn't move things into to correct spaces. His movers were so helpful (and creative) in getting my furniture and boxes into the house but not in the way of the final renovations.

We ran into an issue with billing - his movers forgot to take the deposit off my invoice. Brent called ME to note the error before I even realized it (it was a difficult move.....) and took care of the refund as quickly as possible.

I would recommend Brent for a move again any time.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks Cathy, I audit all final billing, I noticed you overpaid by $325.00, sometimes tips are added to bills so its not obvious until I audit it. Thanks for the review, most people don't do reviews when happy , so much appreciated. Merry Christmas! Brent

fiddesj@hotmail.com in Burlington
F. J.
1 review Burlington, ON
9/10

Movers were great!

We were given a very fair and accurate quote from Brent. My husband messed up on the dates but thankfully I had emailed Brent and he caught it and called us! Fortunately he was able to accommodate the right date - phew! The movers showed up exactly at the time expected - with 2 trucks and 5 men. They were great! One of them found my lost ring in the couch :) They didn't stop all day - except for lunch of course! They were all so polite and friendly. They worked so hard for 11 hours! It was a chilly day too. We'd definitely recommend them to anyone. This crew especially! A few boxes that were marked differently ended up being left in the garage but I get it - it was a loooooonnnnngg day and hey - no biggie. They were genuinely thankful for the tip we gave them - even though they earned every penny of it - and more! Thanks M & M for making a very stressful time a little less painful!
Julia Fiddes & Peter Kraus

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Julia and Peter, I usually have extra trucks available, so when you ( Julia) said see you Thursday when the move was confirmed in writing for Wednesday it did create a minor problem, I was able to accommodate the next day with no penalty etc. Thanks for the great review! Brent

Marilyn in Toronto
Marilyn in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Moving Company

called Brent and asked for a quote. He came to our home and went through each room. He answered all questions, regarding insurance etc. The quote was the second lowest that I received. I felt comfortable from the beginning that going with M and M moving was the right decision.
When moving day came we had 3 men cane who were very professional. All furniture was wrapped. They were on time and very efficient and didn't waste any time. I was very pleased with them and would recommend them to anyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Marilyn, my customer satisfaction rate is 97%, thanks again for doing a review, people usually don't take the time to do a review when happy. Brent

Elizabeth in Toronto
Elizabeth in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
2/10

Unprofessional and poor customer service

I'll start by saying that I've done three moves with Brent's company, plus my boyfriend did a move with them too where I was present. I had a great experience my first two moves, so I didn't hesitate to hire him again. Unfortunately, the last time both me and my boyfriend had a terrible experience with our two moves a few days apart. I believe that a good company can be accurately measured not by reviews from happy customers, but by how they handle their unhappy customers and bad situations. Through this last experience I learned Brent's true colours and would never use or recommend his services again, despite my first two successful moves with him. Your move might go smoothly based on the positive reviews, but keep in mind that if anything does go wrong, he won't make it right.
Let me briefly explain why my last move was such a bad experience. I won't go into details on my boyfriend's bad move the same week.
1. The movers were THREE hours late. The reason was that they were late finishing another job, and then they went to the wrong address. Brent was in touch with me during this time and did offer a small discount on the move, worth less than one hour's rate. I was moving from condo to condo, so elevators were reserved at both locations. We pretty much missed the elevator window at both locations, and I was super lucky that there weren't any moves at either building adjacent to my time slot or I would've been totally out of luck. I was also very lucky that my condo allowed us to move right until 10 pm, even though the usual window ends at 7. This alone was stressful enough.
2. The movers were just not good. One guy was totally new, he told us he was just offered that job for cash for the day. He had no idea what he was doing, didn't know how to handle furniture and boxes, stood around instead of working a lot of the time, and the other more experienced guy spent a lot of his time yelling at him. This made for a very tense, unprofessional and inefficient move. The move ended up taking much longer than it should have based on my experience with my first two moves, which ended up costing me more money because of the hourly rate. There was also poor communication from Brent because they didn't even know that we were supposed to pick up stuff at a storage unit as well.
3. They couldn't even navigate on their own between Mississauga and Etobicoke. The driver kept saying that he lives in Toronto so he doesn't know the area (South Etobicoke is Toronto!). That's not an excuse. Use a GPS or draw yourself a map. They insisted that my boyfriend drive in front of them the entire 30 minute drive. At one point they pulled over on the Gardiner, no idea why, my boyfriend didn't want to stop unsafely and kept going.
4. My bed was disassembled by the movers during my previous move with Brent. These guys didn't have any tools and didn't put it back together even with my tools because they were tired and it was late, so I was left in my new apartment with no bed late at night after a horrendous moving day that should've been done by 6 pm.
5. They asked for cash payment at the end of the move, so the new guy could be paid in cash. This is again incredibly unprofessional not to mention illegal. I did give them whatever I had in cash, plus generous tips, and the rest as a cheque.
6. After the move I expressed my dissatisfaction to Brent, and he made excuses instead of trying to make it right. That right there is the reason for the bad review. Everyone has a bad day, and sometimes things go wrong, but when they do, a business owner with integrity should work with the customer to make it right.
7. And that's not even the end. Believe it or not, the mover called me a few days later distraught because he lost my cheque and Brent would've taken it out of his pay if I didn't write a new one. I had to put a stop payment on the first cheque, then the cheque was found, and I asked them to mail it back to me. It turned out that they did indeed cash it so couldn't mail it back, but they provided proof that it was cancelled at the bank. After all this, I did send an e-transfer to Brent for the entire amount I owed, despite what a bad move I had and all the run-around and their fault in losing my cheque. After I e-mailed Brent the e-transfer password, he didn't even reply with a thank you. I think this is a fair description of the kind of customer service you can expect, should everything not go according to plan on your moving day.

Edit to respond to Brent: I reviewed 3 months later because I was still upset thinking about my experience, and since I gave you a good review in the past, I thought it was only fair. Some of the things in your reply are outright incorrect: I never emailed to say I was sorry or that I overreacted, in fact I was calm and gracious throughout my stressful move, and same when I emailed you after. I did not complain AT ALL on the day of my move, much less "constant complaining." My boyfriend and I didn't break up, we were both present at both our moves. I never told you details of my situation, you just made assumptions. I didn't ask for your services twice, and you didn't turn me down at all. I emailed first to get an idea if you had availability around that time, you said you can possibly fit me in and to let you know, then I followed up once I knew the exact date and times, and all you said was you had two men and a truck. It's your responsibility to manage your schedule. If you had told me you couldn't do it, I would've gone elsewhere. In any case, the guys weren't late because of the schedule, they were late because their first job ran over and then they went to the wrong address in Etobicoke instead of Mississauga. You didn't charge me less, you charged your usual fee, and in fact it ended up costing me more than expected because the guys were so slow. The discount you gave me for being late didn't even cover one hour, it didn't even make up for the extra time your guys took compared to usual. I'd be happy to provide the entire email thread to anyone who's interested.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is the first negative review in about 3 yrs,the problems you experienced is extremely rare and has been corrected. I do have an A plus rating with the BBB and no complaints after hundreds of moves for a reason. I thought it was dealt with , obviously not because you are posting a review on Thanksgiving for your June 29th move. Kathryn please contact me for a $300.00 additional refund,this will make the total cost of your move to be about $400.00 ( not including tax and tip) you never asked for more compensation, I didn't get full payment until about a month after the move, you could have paid less obviously, my mistake not realizing you wanted more of a discount. To clarify what I did do to make this right is I did give you an additional $113.00 discount, because you gave me the impression you were moving on short notice on the busiest day of the year because of a breakup, I only charged you $105.00hr as opposed to $135.00hr for Friday June 29th.( Call movers, $105.00 hr is not my normal rate, I thought you realized that I gave you an extremely low rate for June 29th) I did dispatch a Toronto crew at my expense to travel across the city because of delays in the morning with Mississauga moves, you scheduled your move to start in the afternoon because you booked on short notice and couldn't get elevator's in the morning for the usual start time of an apartment move. ( the GPS was broken, that was very frustrating) After your feed back 1 mover was demoted,I was not happy with his performance, you did say you overreacted about your boyfriend's move and you
thought the movers were the same great movers you had in the past, you said this after I explained to you no insurance if you help Ali with moving the flatscreen tv, you were upset he didn't let you help, so some of your feedback was confusing and until this review 3.5 months later I did not realize you wanted more compensation, which is not a problem.This review is good for the movers to see, because you tipped them well they thought you were happy except the 3 hr delay ( I did say I can't guarantee an afternoon start on June 29th) I should have given you more of a discount based on your feedback,the guys have learned from this,( me as well)I did talk to you about your new building being flexible on moving times.We do have daily workers on standby if necessary for the busiest day of the year, they all have experience, this is critical for a moving business. I did tell you the day before the move they may not be able to put your Ikea bed together,I talked to you constantly on moving day, the guys were tired but I am glad no damages and they worked late and didn't let me down and did get you moved they are paid regardless if a customer doesn't pay. So hopefully an additional $300.00 will make it right for you. Thanks Brent

Vanessa in Buckhorn
Vanessa in Buckhorn
1 review Millbrook, ON
10/10

Moving out of town

Brent came to my house and was professional and courteous and gave me an estimate, his crew showed up on time and were also professional and courteous, it was very hot and humid that day and his crew worked steady and hard. They were amazing, had the entire house loaded within estimated time, when unloading at my new home they still worked hard and steady. I would highly recommend Brent and his crew, moving day a lot less stressful thanks to all the guys. Thank you guys.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Vanessa, my customer satisfaction rate is 97%, I cant please all customers, but thanks again for the review!! Brent

Terry in Hamilton
Terry in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

M and M movers great job

Brent did a fantastic job of moving us from Brampton to Amherstburg, Ont. The moving crew were professional and the bill was as per quote which was lower than others received from various moving companies.
His references praised his services and were genuinely pleased. Highly recommend
Terry H Webb

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Terry, and thanks for doing a review with the Better Business Bureau keeping my A plus rating in standing. Most people when happy don't do a review, so thanks again. Brent

MDixon in Grimsby
MDixon in Grimsby
1 review Grimsby, ON
10/10

Moving

We recently hired Brent and M&M moving to move us from Burlington to Grimsby. We found them pleasant, efficient. And extremely careful with our belongings. The crew worked tirelessly in very hot, humid conditions. Thank you for a job well done

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Mary, the BBB is the main site for my company not this site, this site actually lowers your rating for not responding ( which obviously has nothing to do with quality of a move, I also don't pay homestars any money like most company's) Brent

George in Caledon East
George in Caledon East
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

Professional Service

Very Professional right from the start. Brent and his employees made sure all my furniture were wrapped to avoid any damages. They were very reapectful when they came into my house and even removed their shoes while they moved. I would recommend M and M Moving to everyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks George, the Better Business Bureau is the site I give as a reference not this site, so I am glad you found this site and posted a review. Thanks Brent ( This site gives preferences to company's that pay them money)

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about M And M Movers

M & M Moving has been identified as the best local mover in the G. T. A by Royal LePage Canada and today is a preferred mover for the Sutton Group and numerous real estate agents and companies. M & M Moving is run like a family with respect to ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Moving & Storage pros in Mississauaga?