Mr. Steamer

Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing
Brampton ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

45%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mr. Steamer

Average customer rating:
8 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Sally R from Brampton
Sally R from Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Carpet Cleaning

They were on time, for me that was very important. The Gentleman that came to my home was professional. My carpets were very dirty and he worked hard to get them very clean. Thank you, will recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Unhappy Customer from Brampton
Unhappy Customer from Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
0/10

Carpet Steam Clean

Did not have a very good experience with the service, very mild stains became more apparent. Sent email with pictures of the stains and damage done to my wall and have received no reply. A rude, unproffesional female called me asking me if I had stains still on my rug then why hadn't I cleaned it myself. Have not received a reply back in terms of reimbursement or redo of service. I do not recommend this place to anyone. Not a professional company, and does not thoroughly clean your carpet

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We replied on the same day, but this is just an unreasonable customer. who lies and falsifies pictures and information we responded to her email at 8am in the morning. We tried to go back the same day but she made herself unavailable. The damage wall picture is not the damage wall picture she sent us. This is slander and facetiousness at it's best. As seen in the pictures she sent the stains are so faint they can't be seen. As for the wall damage, we did not damage her wall impossible. She was not present at time of service.. She left her house key, we have cleaned her before. She trusted us enough to let us into her home without her being there. When she arrived at the house Earl asked her to do a walk through with him, which she declined saying "I TRUST YOUR WORK" She was rude to our staff and hung up on us, not listening to what we had to say, hence this review. Take note to her user name "Unhappy Customer from Brampton" she will only use it this once just to try and damage our reputation. Her identity hidden so she can slander without recourse. We cleaned the carpets on June 16th... we were not even given a day, this review was posted on June 17th before she even sent us her email complaining of the service. Shame on you Jessica. Below is the email reply we sent, asking her to send pictures. > On Jun 17, 2014, at 8:09 AM, "Mr. Steamer The Carpet & Upholstery Cleaner" wrote: > > Good Morning Jessica > > Please be advised that there are no guarantee on stains. Pee stains can go right down to the underpad and even as far as the floor board. Your underpad is made of sponge which makes it very difficult to remove especially if you try and clean it yourself. Adding cleaning agent to a spot and not extracting it only sends it down to the underpad and makes it worse. > > Please take pictures of the affected areas and wall damage(s) so we can address the problem. > > We take your concerns very seriously and will work with you to rectify the situation. > > > Roger > > > > Mr. Steamer Carpet and Upholstery Cleaner Residential and Commercial > Sales PHONE ( (905) 913-0903 > GTA ( (416) 222-9990 > FAX (905) 913-0902 > EMAIL [email protected] > www.mr-steamer.com > >> On Jun 17, 2014, at 6:50 AM, JessicaMoniz wrote: >> >> Hello, >> >> I had my carpet done yesterday morning and noticed a few areas still stained. Also the my wall was damaged due to the vacuume hose rubbing on the corners or the walls. I am not very pleased with the service as my husband noticed a few soiled spots. I had asked earl if all the stains where gone before entering the house and he had advised me yes they where taken care of and where all removed. After he left, I went in to check a few spots and noticed they where still there. >> >> Before earl started he called me and I had advised him where the troubled spots where. Yet the service was done and there are still soiled areas. >> >> Can you please address, >> >> Jessica........... We sent her a full refund, and showed her how it was impossible for us to damage her walls...but she still left this damaging review up... she gave us a ZERO. How can you give someone "0" if they showed up on time, when you weren't there they called you to find out what happened, entered your house with a key you left under the mat, let you identify the stains over the phone, called you when it was done, and gave you a huge discount on the total bill. I'm sorry but homestars allows this type of review, they don't check facts before they let people on to post, especially if its something as serious as this. Homestars is a business, remember that and take each review with a grain of salt. I'm very disappointed in the customer and Homestars that made no attempt to verify this story. Business owner Roger Jones ***UPDATE** We are going to take Legal action against this poster. People Must learn that they can't try and damage a Businesses reputation by writing overblown fictitious reviews.

Pat from Oakville
Pat from Oakville
5 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Carpet steaming

Earl did a fantastic job turning our sepia toned Berber wall-to-wall into fragrant white carpets again. It all looks new just in time to help us sell our home. Recommend highly!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Customer service from Old Toronto
Customer service from Old Toronto
1 review Old Toronto, ON
10/10

Carpet Clean

Earl was awesome! from the moment he walked in to the moment he left. He turned a nightmare of blue ink explosion on my carpet to a spotless masterpiece. Exceptional service! great price, value and service. Keep up the great work. My carpet looks great.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
ck in mississauga
ck in mississauga
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review

10/10

Carpet Cleaning and Tile and Grout Cleaning

From Pickering to Hamilton, Port Credit to Orangeville I believe Mr. Steamer The Carpet & Upholstery Cleaner is the best hands down. The guy I deal with is Earl. He is the most honest, professional and caring contractor we have ever had in our home! 10/10 for sure.

We even started to get him to clean our office.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.