Northview Windows & Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
501 Oakdale Rd North York ON M3N 1W7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

82%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Northview Windows & Doors

Average customer rating:
8.5 10 (114 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
3/10

Service has deteriorated

I left a positive review for this company with a 10/10 about four years ago. So when I wanted to replace the rest of my windows, I did not even shop around, I went straight to Northview. The salesman was the same but this time he was really pushing the "awning" type windows rather than the "casement" type that I had had installed before. Foolishly, I let myself be convinced by the "professional", and I have regretted it ever since.

But the real problem was the installation. The original installer we had was polite, clean, professional. I asked for him again but apparently he had left the company. The two who came to do this install were quite the opposite. Messy, not knowledgeable, and very rushed. They did a lowsy job on the outside aluminum and the trim job that they did inside was horrible. I called them back to redo some of the windows but they never showed. I kept pushing the company only to find some trim left on my front door step one day so that I could finish the job myself.

Clearly, this company has gone in the wrong direction I will not be hiring them again to do the final group of windows I need to replace.

Was this review helpful?
Jertiba in Victoria
Jertiba in Victoria
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

All the windows in my house

I collected many quotes and did online research about them all. Northview was not the cheapest, but not the most expensive. Very difficult to choose a company and pay a lot of money. I really liked how their process is streamlined. I went with my gut feel since they were the most professional in setting the appointment, confirming it, being on time, and explaining all the options and installation process.

Was this review helpful?
dbabbitt in Toronto
dbabbitt in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Modern door

I was very impressed with the selection of modern doors that this store offers, so choosing a door was not so easy. I liked four models at once. Alex helped me with the selection and gave me a good deal.

Was this review helpful?
Rebecca in Toronto
Rebecca in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Front red door

I wanted a fancy red door and looked around for about a year till I found the design I wanted. Northview has good selection of designs and because they make these doors, they can customize it anyway you want it. The door looks very good. Thank you. I will recommend you to my friends.

Was this review helpful?
Farooq in Toronto
Farooq in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Back door

Back door has warped over the years and had to go. Our neighbour was getting windows done in his house by Northview and we ordered the door with them since we saw how they worked and felt that we could trust them. Overall we got exactly what we hoped for: good price, good door, no drama process.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Farooq

Paul in Toronto
Paul in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Sliding door

Needed this door changed a long time ago.I looked at few different companies and then my brother recomended me Northview. Quote was decent, company seemed professional. At the end I am happy I chose them as they did very good job.Now I can actually open this door and have a screen to keep the bugs out. And I chose an upgrade so I can lock it with a key from outside. Before I had to go around my house to get to the garage, now just few steps and I am in.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Paul for letting us solve the sliding door problem you had. We have many customers that get recommended to us by their family members or friends.
Northview team

Jessica
Jessica
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Full house of windows

From initial in-house consultation to the cleaning after the installation everything was very professional. Price was good, the salesperson explained all the options very clearly and even suggested something we never had though about. The new windows look amazing and are much warmer now. Thank you guys. Great job.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Jessica for a great review. We always try to provide the expert advice to our customers. Enjoy your new windows.
Northview team

Kara in Toronto
Kara in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Very satisfied about my front door

Our neighbour installed his front door last year and it was spectacular. This year me and my husband decided it was time for a new door for us. Our old door looked very dated, would not lock properly anymore and was icing in the winter between the door and the frame. Our neighbour spoke highly of Northview and we decided to give them the order. Doors are not cheap these days, but it was well worth it. Sales representative was very helpful in choosing our door. In fact, with so many options available, we felt that we designed our own door. It took about three months from start to finish, but we were told that it would take about that time since everything is custom made. Installation was completed in one day and was very professional. Now our neighbour is not the only one on our street with a show off door. And the other neigbours are now asking where we got our door. Hightly reccomend this outfit, just be ready to wait for manufacturing as it is not an overnight project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Kara for letting us help you with your front door and the review. It might be in the future that your whole street will have our doors and be an outside show room for us.
Northview team

Lorna Hurst from Calgary
Lorna Hurst from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Windows

Just a heads up to homeowners! Do not use Northview Windows! We used them to replace the windows in our home and it was truly a nightmare! During the installation process they destroyed our $2000.00 patio table and damaged walls and doors. We now have a window with a failed seal and they do not return calls to honour their warranty. They will also tell you that they manufacture their own windows and they do not.
Check them out!
Lorna Hurst

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Avoid this firm !!! Provided wrong size door and refuse to return deposit.

Avoid this firm!!! Total arrogant!!
Signed contract for new entrance door with installation, size 95"x42" Specified in the contract and drawings. North view manufactured door 12" shorter. Error on North View
The owner Andrey refused to provide door as specified, refused to return deposit $1,500.00. Offered one day "deal" to pay additional $1,000.00 to provide door as ordered and hang phone on me.
No response to register letter and emails.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry for the miscommunication with this order, but miscommunication has been from both sides.

To set the record straight:

The door was ordered at our showroom, we never saw the existing entrance prior to signing the contract and had to complete it from customer's words. Customer never mentioned to us that the opening for the new door would have to be increased. Our installer visited customer's home to take final measurements (we notified the customer when we are coming to measure). The existing opening was few inches short of a 8' tall door and we always manufacture from the accurate measurements done by our installers. We customized a 8' door to fit the existing opening.

On the day of the installation the customer surprized us that he reframed the opening and made it taller.

To remedify the situation, we offered the customer three options: install the door we manufactured and give customer a discount, manufacture free of charge transom (glass panel above the door) to accommodate for a new opening, or to make a completely new door, but would have to charge customer additional funds for that.

Customer refused all our attempts to resolve the situation and demanded security deposit back for the very custom door.

Lesson learned for us, and a very expensive one. And customer got the door for way below the cost price.

We always take responsibilities for our actions, but when it is miscommunication as this, we will try to find solutions with our customers.

Northview Team

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Northview Windows & Doors

Northview Windows & Doors is a manufacturing and installation company of wide assortment of high quality custom products like vinyl windows, steel and fiberglass entry doors, patio sliding doors, bi-folding doors as well as aluminum porch enclosures and vinyl solarium.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Windows & Doors Installation & Service pros in Toronto?